E.L.F. • Super Glossy Lip Shine SPF 15 - Angel • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Duchess919 on 10/12/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Duchess919

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am a gloss-aholic. I can't be without it. I've tried so many different kinds in all price ranges and most of the time when they are really cheap (Wet&Wild) they're usually terrible. I saw these in Dollar Tree and had heard of the brand but never tried it. I bought it reluctantly and just figured it was going to suck, coming from the dollar store especially and was actually pleasantly surprised. The first thing I noticed was the subtle grape smell, which was kinda nice and, IMO, if the gloss smells bad, even if it wears nicely, I hate it. The consistency is a little thick, but it lasted a long time, so if you hate reapplying every 30 minutes, that's a plus. Overall, I liked it. And for a dollar, I liked it even more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BDust on 8/16/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by BDust

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because I love lipgloss and, let's face it, you can't beat the price. When I used it the first time, however, I was very disappointed. The product was very, very sticky and it felt like I had molasses on my lips. I've used a number of lipglosses in the past and none of them have left my lips feeling like that. I had to wipe it off because I couldn't stand it. I had a friend try it to see if it made her lips feel the same and it did. Needless to say, I threw it away. I'm very hesitant to purchase other E.L.F. lip products because of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madeupmary on 7/20/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by madeupmary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

A great lip gloss for a really cheap price. I do find it a bit thick, but might try using it with a lip brush to sheer it out a bit. I prefer to buy clear lip glosses because I own so many lipsticks and can just add a clear lip gloss to the top of any of them, rather than buying specifically coloured lip glosses. I probably would buy again at 1.50. It's not a groundbreaking buy, but it is good, plus great value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 owleyeglasses on 7/16/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by owleyeglasses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is another product by elf that actually works I feel. Angel is clear with a subtle glitter/shimmer (yes, it's subtle, there are no chunks of glitter on my lips). It is kind of thick on my lips, but isn't overly sticky or tacky, so my lips don't stick together every time I try to open my mouth. It has a grape smell that some might mind, but I kind of like it.
Over all an excellent product for $1, I want to try other shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 2/8/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I was pretty surprised how much I really like this item. I love the texture which is smooth and not overly tacky or sticky, plus has a nice slightly sweet scent. The sparkles are extremely subtle and don't look obvious or overly glittery. Makes a great alternative to wearing lip balm and looks fantastic paired over pretty much any lipstick in my collection. Real winner and a steal of a deal for a buck!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taybear96 on 2/6/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by taybear96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite E.L.F glosses, it's the perfect clear gloss with very fine multicolored shimmer...perfect for school. Another plus about this product? The price! For just one dollar, I will purchase this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vball91 on 1/19/2011 7:18:00 PM more reviews by vball91

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love these in general, but really like Angel which is a shimmery clear. I like it because you can add your own powder blush or eyeshadow to it and create your own custom colors. I don't wear it on its own because I need some color on my lips or I look sick and pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 10/30/2010 2:43:00 PM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I expected this to be more opal shimmer but it's just clear. I mixed a dot of facial whip in violet w/ it just for kicks and loved the result! I would definately recommend trying this for $1 if you are in the market for a clear gloss. Great find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurenparisrome on 10/8/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by laurenparisrome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product really surprised me! I was skeptical because of how cheap it was, but I decided to give it a go.

The color I own is a Fushia...very pretty and feminine. It smells alright, very girly but almost like cough medicine. (That's where the cheapness comes in. I think all drugstore lipglosses smell like medicine lol) ANYWAY, I was very pleased with this product. It's very sheer and doesn't dry out my lips like so many other lip glosses do.

I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 9/22/2010 1:21:00 AM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love how it's dirt cheap and not sticky but you gotta pay attention to notice the little sparkles

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products