Acqua di Parma • Blu Mediterraneo Fico di Amalfi • Fragrances

rated 4.0(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Chisesan89 on 11/4/2014 7:17:00 AM more reviews by Chisesan89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Amazing scent lovely and really sweet but in me it last maximum 2 hours Not more :((

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/22/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice scent but it is also a little bit too sweet for my taste. I do not feel much of a citrus notes. I would say that this perfume did not leave any impression on me.
Notes:
Bergamot, Lemon, Grapefruit, Citron, Fig Nectar, Pink Pepper, Jasmine Petals, Fig Wood, Cedar Wood, and Benzoin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeaP on 5/16/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by BeaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent, refreshing summer cologne with fig, citruses and cedar. It's totally unisex, has moderate sillage and little longevity. I think other people can smell it on me for 2 hours, and I can smell it on myself for 4-5. That's the only downside, but the fragrance itself is so pleasant, that it deserves the 5 lippies. This fig is not sweet or coconutty at all. In my opinion it is really similar to Un Jardin en Méditerranée from Hermés, but Fico is better composed somehow, and easier to wear. It really fits the name (Blu Mediterraneo) and the image of the line (elegance and dolce vita).
EDIT: I ended up giving to my husband. I still love it, but as the weather is not so hot any more, I don't feel like wearing it. He loves it, and I love it one him, so the 5 lippies stay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Parma1 on 4/14/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Parma1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love Fico! Its one of my summer favourite. The whole blue line is phantastic in my opinion. I also like Mirto and Mandorlo ,
Fico Amalfi is a very fresh zesty fragrance but sweet and warm at the same time. It leans towards feminine but can easily be worn by a man. God knows I would gobble him up ;).
Starts of lemony, citrusy fresh and sweet, turns flowery figgy slightly coconutty and tropical. This is amazing!!! Can't be without it. So glad that they changed the packaging. Love the heavy blue caps now and the cool bottles. So nice !!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elkelangley on 3/15/2013 10:34:00 AM more reviews by elkelangley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

From the moment I sprayed it onto my wrist, I adored this fragrance. I love the way it comes out on my skin...
It reminds me of holidays, warm summer beach vacations in Europe, having a nice big dinner with all your family and friends, going picknicking... It smells like summer to me. This is really my favorite perfume of the moment. It reminds me alot of Estee Lauder Bronze Godess, I used to adore that one, but after I smelled Acqua di Parma Blu Mediterraneo Fico di Amalfi, I instantly liked Acqua di Parma way more. It suits me better too.
I think it's totally worth the price, and I love the packaging too. I'll keep buying this perfume over and over again each time I finish a bottle. I hope they'll never stop making this one because it truly is my holy grail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 majanet on 11/12/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by majanet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fresh lemon-grapefruit-fig mash up, like great cologne with a (figgy) twist. I'm not a food-gourmand fragrance fan per se, but like this. The fruit notes are there, but not in a clairol-shampoo way - the zest, not lemonade, and the smell of the skin of fresh fig.

HATE the packaging. What is with the cheapo plastic cap? Pretty pricey too. Staying power was actually pretty good for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greydovefeatherwing on 7/1/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by greydovefeatherwing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great, great summer fragrance! Its clean and fresh, but it has some body to it without being musky in the least! Its got some of the best cedar I've smelled, along with citrus and bergamot. Blended like a dream; it just smells GOOD! Truly unisex, doesn't feel like it belongs on any particular gender. Great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hetsy on 4/16/2011 3:04:00 PM more reviews by hetsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This puts me in the mood of booking a holiday. Lovely fresh and energising fragrance. A shame about the last power though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicaerabbit on 9/29/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by jessicaerabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I think that I am in the minority here, because I think this scent is absolutely stunning. At first the fragrance opens up as a lively citrus summertime scent, and soon develops into a lovely clean green elegant fragrance. I am not a huge fan of citrus, and love how the scent evolves into a fig and cedar clean scent. The major disappointment with this perfume is the fact that it only comes as an eau de toilette, so it doesn't have the lasting power, but it is nevertheless breathtaking and intoxicating!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluemelon on 1/24/2010 8:43:00 PM more reviews by bluemelon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! One of my top 5 fragrances. Fico di Amalfi opens up subtly with citrus notes (mandarin, bergamot, lemon, orange, grapefruit), then mellows down to a fresh and not overly sweet fig fragrance (middle notes are fig, pink pepper and jasmine). I can't really smell any jasmine - just the fig, but it still manages to smell fresh. As it continues to mellow down to the base notes (fig nectar, musk, cedar), it just gets fresher smelling. Unfortunately some of the fig is lost after a few hours of wear, but you do get an amazing 'just out of the shower' freshness - I think this is likely due to the cedar. I find that anything that has a woody basenote will always retain some sort of fresh smell, even after the majority of the fragrance has faded away.


The only downside of this fragrance is that I find it only lasts a short number of hours, although it still has a lasting power that is superior to other high-end fragrances I have tried. Having said that, I find that one full spritz on my wrists, and a small spritz on my neck is sufficient, as initially it can be too overpowering & you don't get the true fig fragrance coming through if you overdo it initially.


Overall, a gorgeous fig fragrance that manages to maintain an amazing freshness throughout the entire wear. Love it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acqua di Parma products

More Fragrances products