ARTec • Smoothing Shampoo & Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ebruggeman on 7/10/2009 10:50:00 AM more reviews by ebruggeman

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My review is for ARTec Reds Color Depositing Shampoo and Moisturizer in Strawberry. The Strawberry shade is discontinued, so I am forced to get it online at hyper-inflated prices ($89.99 for 32oz for the shampoo and $49.99 for 16oz of the moisturizer). The price I'm willing to pay for this product reveals how much I like and need it. It keeps my salon-treated hair color bright and true for 6 weeks. A little does go a long way, though. I'll have to keep trying to find it at a better price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jitterbug on 10/5/2007 8:50:00 PM more reviews by jitterbug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really like these products. My hair is course, thick and tends to get lots of flyaways. These products used together help tame all that. Makes my hair smooth and adds JUST the right amount of moisture and body. Pleasant scent and for me, lasts a long time. Haven't been able to find a better shampoo/condition yet, and I've been using this stuff for about 3 years. Great stuff!! UPDATE: still using the conditioner but started Fekkai Technician Shampoo (the pink stuff for moisture) and like that WAY BETTER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 6/15/2006 7:29:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The BEST smoothing system I have used to date. Makes my dull, wiry, fine hair look smooth, healthy and beautiful, as if I was born with hair like this. Makes styling easier and makes the hair my manageable, all without weigh down. My hair feels so soft and yet full, just amazing! Far better than Matrix's Sleek Look. The best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j_bella on 1/24/2006 12:55:00 PM more reviews by j_bella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm actually really enjoying using this shampoo, which has a very pleasant pear fragrance. It is quite light, almost like a foam when I pour it out of the bottle. It's light and fluffy, and the best thing of all, it does not irritate my scalp. I didn't really expect much from this shampoo, but there was a sale. Overall, I definately recommend this to anyone who's looking for moisturising formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeingHuman on 11/7/2005 3:41:00 PM more reviews by BeingHuman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

There are much better products out there for smoothing hair. This didn't do much for moisture or frizzies. I will stick with Matrix Sleek Line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MuggBeer on 8/31/2005 10:29:00 AM more reviews by MuggBeer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These do smell good, but I didn't find that the shampoo cleaned my hair and the conditioner just weighed down my hair and left it feeling coated.
Would never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Artista on 7/20/2005 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Artista

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Both of these are very moisturizing! In fact, with the shampoo, you really don't feel like you need the conditioner. Some of you folks with less dry or normal hair could get away with the shampoo alone. It smells great too, like pears!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VSkye on 2/11/2005 2:40:00 PM more reviews by VSkye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't do ANYTHING in regards to smoothing my locks. I had a frizzy mess every time I used this until I decided to finally chuck the set.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 susangphi on 1/19/2005 8:54:00 AM more reviews by susangphi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. My hair stylest used to have this at his house (i'm good friends with him) and i would use it over there, and i LOVED it!! I finally went out and purchased my own. I got 2 32oz bottles for $22!! You can't beat that!! I have fine hair that is med thickness with a hint of wave, not curl, but a wave. My hair tends to be on the dry end cause i blow dry and straightn' it almost every day in the winter (summer i let it air dry and let my wave come out, but that's another story) This stuff leaves my hair so soft and the ends do frizz up at all after straighting. It smells wonderful and i keep wanting to run my hands threw it. It does feel like it could build up, but i think most good moisterising stuff turns out that way, so just use a shampoo that really cleans one or so a week. This is great stuff!!! i love washing my hair and it feeling like i just left the salon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scarlett_Canada on 10/23/2004 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Scarlett_Canada

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Even though the shampoo contains SLS it did not leave my hair clean, was impossible to lather and most ended up going down the drain.
The conditioner is expensive, full of silicones that left my hair feeling coated and greasy and yet not moisturized.
Very expensive waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More ARTec products

More Conditioner products