Laura Geller Eye Stay Duos

3.9

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/9/2009 11:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm crazy about these! I've been wearing a lot of cream e/s lately as they're so easy to slap on & go. I first got the mocha/cream & liked it so much that I went back for the lilac/orchid & pink/aubergine. Since there are 2 shades on 1 wand, they're perfect for traveling (my favorite activity). My only complaint is the limited shade range - it would be great to have more shades, including some matte ones.



on 8/9/2009 9:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in mocha. My challenge is that I feel like I'm painting it on and it does not blend or look natural at all! I'm going to practice a few more times but am so far not thrilled with this product at all!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this product. It is great for a busy person who wants to still highlight their eyes. It is easy to apply, stays on all day and washes off easy with your face wash. The colors are very wearable and the champagne color does not turn orange or pink on me- which is quite a feat considering almost every shadow in that range does.


on 1/23/2009 9:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I originally received the Mocha/Champagne color duo as sample and liked it so much, I bought the full-size product. I have fair skin and this is very nice color combination for any skin tone, I think. I use the Champagne (light) color all over my lid and the Mocha (dark) on the eyelid crease for contrast and it looks great. It has great staying power and the packaging is convenient. If going away, you don't need to bring an eyeshadow primer, 2 different eyeshadows, an eyeshadow & contrast brush - just throw this in your bag and go.


on 4/24/2008 6:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received this as part of a QVC kit. The colors are every day in plum mist. Highlighter color and lid color in sort of a nuetral to darker palette. Fantastic staying power. Doesn't fly all over when you applying it. A top notch product. I will be buying more when this runs out.


on 12/16/2007 1:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this as a sample from Sephora. This is just icky. It felt goopy on my eyes and didn't last at all. I did like the packaging though. It would have been easy to throw in my purse. I won't buy this and can't recommend it.


on 8/16/2007 9:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got it a few months back as a Sephora freebie and basically dismissed it...today I decided to wear it and its awesome!!! I have the Mocha/Champagne duo.
Both are cream shadows that dry down nicely, no tugging or streaking. Champagne is a sheer, elegantly-shimmered all over color, mocha is coppery brown (also fine shimmer) I wish this were a little more neutral, though...it's pretty warm. Good if you are actually going for a more Copper/bronze eye....not taupey/brown.
I applied this AM, no base/no UDPP, and it's still looking good. No creasing on the humid August day. yay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2007 11:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in lilac/orchid. I don't like the wand applicator. It's hard to work with and there's a lot of waste so it winds up being very expensive. There are much better cream eye shadows out there; better colors and easier to use. Ultimately, you're better off buying something in a tube. You can apply it more precisely with a brush and even though there's a certain amount of waste involved in squirting a little out on you hand so you can dab your brush in it (which is how I do it) you can at least get it all out of the tube.


on 5/30/2006 6:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is really an excellent cream shadow. I have 5 of these total. Started out in a kit but now available individually for $17. The duos come in a narrow tube with wand applicator. I think the packaging is the worst part of the product since its hard to get it all out. I have Orchid/Lilac, a light purple and dark purple shimmer; Gold Leaf/Antique Bronze s shimmery gold and shimmery chocolate brown; Champagne/Mocha, shimmery off white, cream and shimmery coppery brown; Pink/Aubergine, shimery light pink and shimmery rose with a brown hint to it; and PeachKiss/Mistletoe, shimmery coppery peach and shimmery sage. The colors stay on all day without creasing, 12+ hours. Make a good shadow base too. The formula is quite thick, so i use a taklon brush to apply like MAC 242. Just use a little and then add more for more intensity. Overall an excellent cream shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Laura Geller Products

Back to Top