Mario Badescu Acne Facial Cleanser

3.5

81 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water,Glycerin,Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Aloe Vera Gel, Hyaluronic Acid, Thyme Extract, Chamomile Extract,Isopropyl Alcohol, Salicylic Acid,Triethanolamine,Propylene Glycol


on 3/1/2015 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I found this product did improve my overall complexion but ONLY when I used my manual face brush. When I was using it with my hands for a good week (in conjunction with the special cucumber lotion) I felt like little or nothing changed. It also doesn't foam. When I started the manual face brush and really scrubbed it into my pores, I noticed a difference in two days.



on 2/14/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It's alarming to think about the number of cleansers I've tried. Neutrogena, Olay, Simple, Burt's Bees, Garnier, L'Oreal, Cetaphil, Aveeno, Ambi, La Roche Posay, Avene, Ren, Clarins, Jason, Clinique, Origins, Murad, Dermalogica, Aubrey Organics, Clean and Clear, Purpose, Boots, OCM, Boscia, Kiehl's, Lush, Philosophy, Bliss, Vichy, The Body Shop, Trader Joe's... I'll stop here before I start crying thinking about all the money I've wasted. (Thankfully, some of these were returned for refunds!) After a decade of searching for the perfect routine, my skin has taken a real liking to this cleanser. It thoroughly removes makeup when used with a damp cloth, and it doesn't leave my sensitive skin feeling dry or irritated. It doesn't contribute to clogged pores, which I am very prone to getting, and my face has been calming down and clearing up since using it (along with a healthy diet!). I prefer this to the Enzyme Cleanser and some of his creamier cleansers. Not too expensive either! Very pleased with this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2015 4:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These items look great, but made my skin break out terribly.


on 1/2/2015 5:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an okay cleanser. It doesn't foam, so it's different than your usual cleanser. Based on a survey I filled out on Mario Badescu's website, they recommended I try this cleanser to clear my acne. After 2 months of use, I don't believe it really did anything for me. Overall, it wasn't horrible, but it didn't produce any results for me. It was gentle, so I appreciated that aspect of this product.


on 11/30/2014 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great everyday cleanser for oily skin ! Leave skin feeling clean without over drying. Gentle but effective.


on 6/16/2014 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've bought several bottles of this product. After taking off makeup I wash with this cleanser a few times, it soothes broken out skin and leaves you really feeling clean. All of Mario's products are gentle on the skin, and the acne line doesn't cause any flare ups! Only calming, which is very important to me when choosing an acne line.


on 5/24/2014 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I waited a week before posting this review. This cleanser has done nothing for my acne ! Burt's Bees has done more than this. I use this with the MB cucumber toner and I guess that doesn't work either ! Very disappointed :(


on 3/25/2014 6:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best cleanser in the world! I had terrible, inflamed acne, and this clenaser transformed my skin in 5 days! Its so gentle, but so effective. I use it with Special cucumber lotion and I put drying cream or lotion on problem areas at night. Since I discovered MB, i am a new person. Nothing can compare to this brand, I TRIED EVERYTHING!
Bye bye heavy foundations and red skin.
I am a happy woman now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2014 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Of all of the MB products I own, this is the one that I feel just didn't work for my skin. I have very sensitive and dry skin. In a moment of desperation (I felt like just nothing would get rid of my flaring up acne!) I ran to Ulta and purchased this at the recommendation of a MB consultant that happened to be there. I took it home and immediately added it to my routine, and kept using it for a few days. I am not a fan of the smell, personally. The cleanser itself, to me, didn't seem like it cleaned nearly as well as a lot of the other products I usually use. I should have just stuck to my Cetaphil and MB Gycolic Acid Cleanser. I felt like this product made me break out more... maybe the initial reaction to a new product? I have used it since and I don't mind it as much as I did before. It is antibacterial, which I tend to try to avoid for facial cleansers, so I rarely use it.


on 2/1/2014 10:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first few days I used this my skin was awesome and then after about day four it made me break out so bad. I usually just have one or two pimples here and there but this made me have pimple clusters. I was not happy


Back to Top