Head and Shoulders • Classic Clean Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(105 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleViolet on 9/29/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by LittleViolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great shampoo to use once a week or so for clarifying. One of the few shampoos that I feel rinses completely clean from my hair with no build up. I don't even need much conditioner when I use this, and it smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lasse1 on 8/13/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Lasse1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the worst product ever made.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catzdu on 8/3/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by catzdu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE head and shoulders. I cleans my hair really well and gets rid of dandruff. I have super oily hair and if I don't wash it for one day it's and oily mess. My old shampoo worked for a little bit but then it just didn't work anymore. I decided to try head and shoulders because it was just sitting in my shower. I'm so glad I tried it. It gets rid of the oilyness in my hair and keeps it clean. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 velenaherde on 6/25/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by velenaherde

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

...Am I the only one here who uses this stuff on my skin as well? Only occasionally, if used too frequently IT WILL DRY YOU OUT LIKE NOBODY'S BUSINESS.
Also, be aware: if left on the skin too long, or not rinsed off thoroughly, it will cause chemical burns. Learned that one the hard way.
It really does clear up acne. It's the zinc.
A few times a week I'll mix it with water and slather it on my back and shoulders and face until it bubbles and leave it on until it dries. I used to do it every night but the skin around my mouth and nose became dry and patchy. Which was gross.
If the burn seems abnormal wash it off immediately. It will burn a little, but if it's unbearable it may cause a chemical burn.

Now for its actual intended use, shampoo. Even though my bathroom is well stocked with many a shampoo, this is the one I reach for most. I feel like if I use any others the residue from rinsing causes my back and hairline to break out. It cleans the hair well, no residue. Can't say much for the ability to clear flakes, I didn't have them before using it, but I don't have them now, so it must be working. I don't use it on my ends (not that you ever should with shampoo), so it doesn't dry them out.

I think I've covered all my bases.
Overall, I recommend. For acne at the very least.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oldarts71 on 5/31/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by Oldarts71

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got rid of almost all dandruff and flaky skin. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 becca352 on 5/25/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by becca352

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo cleared up my itchy scalp issue (caused by an adverse reaction to a different shampoo) after two uses. However it is extremely drying. I color my hair every 4 weeks so my hair is dry to begin with, but this definitely dried it out more. This may not be an issue for those that don't already have dry hair. I tried their conditioner (the smooth version) and it works well after using this shampoo. I now use their conditioner to cowash so I don't really have a need for this shampoo, but I will keep it on hand in case my scalp develops any more issues.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 plasticsun on 3/31/2014 6:27:00 AM more reviews by plasticsun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I started using this again after many years of not having done so because my scalp was getting a bit flaky and itchy... and it broke my forehead out REALLY badly. I didn't notice that's what it was for some time, but now I know it definitely was the culprit.

My skin is fairly sensitive and acne-prone, so if that describes you... proceed with caution!

(It DOES get rid of dandruff though.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alicia148 on 12/10/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by alicia148

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This strips colour from your hair. After I had horrible brown lowlights in my light blonde hair, I searched the internet for a remedy. Apparently head and shoulders is great at helping to fade colour, and it works! I used this every wash for about two weeks, leaving it in for a couple if minutes then rinsing. After two weeks my hair looked much better and I continued with normal shampoo. Also it wasn't as damaging as I thought it might be. I used a good conditioner and my hair was in no worse condition than if I had used my normal shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KellyBrown on 11/18/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by KellyBrown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I used this to lighten my hair after the stupid marinello beauty college dyed my hair too dark. It worked really well at fading the dye back to a normal lighter blonde. It's also said to work with mixing baking soda with it. But that can make your hair dry, I couldn't tell because it already was dry. But if u want to fade hair dye fast use this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dolly444 on 10/4/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Head and Shoulders for about ten years, after I discovered I needed an anti dandruff shampoo!

There's no doubt this is a great product and it works perfectly fine! Smells lovely and you don't need a lot of product each wash. I never bother with rinse and repeating because apparently it's just an old wives tale and the product runs out much quicker! At £5 a bottle it isn't cheap though, and I have actually bought cheaper branded products that work just as well (and smell just as nice!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Head and Shoulders products

More Shampoo products