Head and Shoulders • Classic Clean Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(100 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 plasticsun on 3/31/2014 6:27:00 AM more reviews by plasticsun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I started using this again after many years of not having done so because my scalp was getting a bit flaky and itchy... and it broke my forehead out REALLY badly. I didn't notice that's what it was for some time, but now I know it definitely was the culprit.

My skin is fairly sensitive and acne-prone, so if that describes you... proceed with caution!

(It DOES get rid of dandruff though.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alicia148 on 12/10/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by alicia148

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This strips colour from your hair. After I had horrible brown lowlights in my light blonde hair, I searched the internet for a remedy. Apparently head and shoulders is great at helping to fade colour, and it works! I used this every wash for about two weeks, leaving it in for a couple if minutes then rinsing. After two weeks my hair looked much better and I continued with normal shampoo. Also it wasn't as damaging as I thought it might be. I used a good conditioner and my hair was in no worse condition than if I had used my normal shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KellyBrown on 11/18/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by KellyBrown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I used this to lighten my hair after the stupid marinello beauty college dyed my hair too dark. It worked really well at fading the dye back to a normal lighter blonde. It's also said to work with mixing baking soda with it. But that can make your hair dry, I couldn't tell because it already was dry. But if u want to fade hair dye fast use this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dolly444 on 10/4/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Head and Shoulders for about ten years, after I discovered I needed an anti dandruff shampoo!

There's no doubt this is a great product and it works perfectly fine! Smells lovely and you don't need a lot of product each wash. I never bother with rinse and repeating because apparently it's just an old wives tale and the product runs out much quicker! At £5 a bottle it isn't cheap though, and I have actually bought cheaper branded products that work just as well (and smell just as nice!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ktyska on 8/16/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by ktyska

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have dandruff, and I don't use H&S, but my H uses it and loves it. In the past H&S shampoos and other dandruff shampoo's smelled horrible and had a "chalk like" feel and seemed hard to rinse out. YUCK!
Last week, I forgot to put my new bottle of shampoo in the shower and all that was there was H&S Classic clean. Hmm...no one else was home to get my shampoo and I wasn't gonna run half way across the house soaking wet to get mine, so H&S was going to have to do.
Opening the cap, I was expecting the the same old stuff, but I was really surprised. It smelled very nice and clean and no "chalk feel". I washed as usual and it rinsed out really well. I conditioned as usual too. WOW, I had the best hair day. Nice and soft and clean. I've been using the H&S as my regular shampoo. Loosing less hair too. I'm glad H&S changed and improved their product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/25/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For the past week I've been using a travel bottle of this because my scalp had been super flakey. The first night I used it, I woke up with amazing hair! It had so much volume and my scalp was in much better shape. I use this and a Suave conditioner and I love the results so far. I'll purchase a larger bottle, which will probably last me a year or more because Ill only be using it once a week or so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gwain on 5/10/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by gwain

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using it since 3 to 4 years.In the beginning it was ok,the smell also seemed nice.I also felt squeaky clean after shampooing but now i feel that my hair has become dry and frizzy.Now the smell also offends me and I am facing the problem of hair loss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Erinite on 3/13/2013 7:50:00 AM more reviews by Erinite

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This used to be a miracle worker for me (I used it for at least 4 years!), but in the past year it's been awful. All of a sudden, my hair is weighed down and greasy-looking after only a single use. It looks like I put conditioner on my roots. But, believe me, I know better. And I also know better than to buy this garbage ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Taraelizabeth6 on 3/7/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Taraelizabeth6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair: thin, oily, no dandruff, no damage, not color treated

I read on a few sites that Zinc can really clear up your skin. I had a few hairline issues from my previous shampoo clogging my pores (ugh, hydrogenated coconut oil). I gave this a shot for about a week. My thin hair was SO weighed down & almost greasy. I was shocked that this was too heavy for my hair but gave it another chance before chunking it. It gave me a few flakes (isn't that the opposite of what an anti dandruff shampoo should do?) which shocked me. Overall, this shampoo was a disappointment. It sucks cause I really thought this would be a great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amaranth7704 on 2/22/2013 more reviews by amaranth7704

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This does what it says it would do, help decrease dandruff. I used to have bad dandruff, and whenever I use a shampoo, afterwards, it would be oily and dandruffy. So, I bought this, and my dandruff went away! It comes in a huge bottle, so it will take you a while to finish, which is good. It smells ok, nothing fruity or dove soap like, but it;s pretty good. I recommend this to anyone who has dandruff. This is the best shampoo for that, and you will never go back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Head and Shoulders products

More Shampoo products