Head and Shoulders Classic Clean Shampoo

3.7

106 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/30/2015 3:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this shampoo. It does not prevent my scalp from flaking, because I have seborrheic dermatitis, not dandruff. However, it does definitely help with the itching.



on 9/29/2014 12:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great shampoo to use once a week or so for clarifying. One of the few shampoos that I feel rinses completely clean from my hair with no build up. I don't even need much conditioner when I use this, and it smells good.


on 8/13/2014 12:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the worst product ever made.


on 8/3/2014 2:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE head and shoulders. During the summer my hair is EXTREMELY oily. I have to wash it every single day, and sometimes if I don't use this shampoo, then my hair is still a little oily. My sister told me that it works well for oiliness because it dries your hair out a little. So, if your hair is not oily if might not work as well as it did for me. That's why during the winter, I use a little of another shampoo.


on 6/25/2014 1:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

...Am I the only one here who uses this stuff on my skin as well? Only occasionally, if used too frequently IT WILL DRY YOU OUT LIKE NOBODY'S BUSINESS.
Also, be aware: if left on the skin too long, or not rinsed off thoroughly, it will cause chemical burns. Learned that one the hard way.
It really does clear up acne. It's the zinc.
A few times a week I'll mix it with water and slather it on my back and shoulders and face until it bubbles and leave it on until it dries. I used to do it every night but the skin around my mouth and nose became dry and patchy. Which was gross.
If the burn seems abnormal wash it off immediately. It will burn a little, but if it's unbearable it may cause a chemical burn.

Now for its actual intended use, shampoo. Even though my bathroom is well stocked with many a shampoo, this is the one I reach for most. I feel like if I use any others the residue from rinsing causes my back and hairline to break out. It cleans the hair well, no residue. Can't say much for the ability to clear flakes, I didn't have them before using it, but I don't have them now, so it must be working. I don't use it on my ends (not that you ever should with shampoo), so it doesn't dry them out.

I think I've covered all my bases.
Overall, I recommend. For acne at the very least.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2014 3:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got rid of almost all dandruff and flaky skin. Great product.


on 5/25/2014 9:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo cleared up my itchy scalp issue (caused by an adverse reaction to a different shampoo) after two uses. However it is extremely drying. I color my hair every 4 weeks so my hair is dry to begin with, but this definitely dried it out more. This may not be an issue for those that don't already have dry hair. I tried their conditioner (the smooth version) and it works well after using this shampoo. I now use their conditioner to cowash so I don't really have a need for this shampoo, but I will keep it on hand in case my scalp develops any more issues.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2014 6:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I started using this again after many years of not having done so because my scalp was getting a bit flaky and itchy... and it broke my forehead out REALLY badly. I didn't notice that's what it was for some time, but now I know it definitely was the culprit.

My skin is fairly sensitive and acne-prone, so if that describes you... proceed with caution!

(It DOES get rid of dandruff though.)


on 12/10/2013 6:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This strips colour from your hair. After I had horrible brown lowlights in my light blonde hair, I searched the internet for a remedy. Apparently head and shoulders is great at helping to fade colour, and it works! I used this every wash for about two weeks, leaving it in for a couple if minutes then rinsing. After two weeks my hair looked much better and I continued with normal shampoo. Also it wasn't as damaging as I thought it might be. I used a good conditioner and my hair was in no worse condition than if I had used my normal shampoo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2013 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this to lighten my hair after the stupid marinello beauty college dyed my hair too dark. It worked really well at fading the dye back to a normal lighter blonde. It's also said to work with mixing baking soda with it. But that can make your hair dry, I couldn't tell because it already was dry. But if u want to fade hair dye fast use this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
397 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
328 Reviews


Back to Top