Kiss My Face • Olive Oil Soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.8(147 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missmeganlatoya on 12/12/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by missmeganlatoya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I actually really love this soap. I have oily skin with pores that clog easily. I started washing with this morning and night so I could keep the number of potentially pore clogging chemicals from my face. I use this and a moisturizer in the AM then use it PM to wash my face before Tazorac. This cleans my face without leaving it tight or dry like every other face wash I have used, and it leaves my oily skin clean with just enough moisture. its really helped to balance my skin! I cut each bar in 4 for easier use :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisyismydog on 11/28/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this to wash my makeup brushes, although I think any other brand's olive oil bar soap would work just as well. I occasionally do use a separate bar on my face after chemical peels, but I find this leaves my skin feeling tight and dry with regular use on either my face or my body.

For my makeup brushes, I absolutely adore this though! My brush tips (I have the RT ones) get so white now it's practically a joy to clean them. I find this easy to use too. I use a tiny little container of water to wet the brush and then rub it against the soap a couple times while I'm watching television. I then do a few passes against a silicone pet grooming glove (which I use in place of the exorbitantly priced Sigma glove) to help foam up the soap and better get any product out of the bristles.

I do this for all of the brushes and then go get a slightly larger container to fill with a bit of water to rinse out the soap while still watching television. After I'll go rinse them out at the sink for a final rinse and then hang them up which probably takes 10 minutes of my time. It really makes it less of a chore and works better with my beautyblender and brushes than anything else I've tried (beautyblender liquid cleanser, baby shampoo).

Overall, I would recommend giving this (or any other olive oil bar soap) a shot as a brush cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crystalnoir on 7/12/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The second I was done rinsing my face from using this soap, I knew I shouldn't have done it. Left my skin with residue and feeling extremely tight. I would rather clean my face with the extra virgin olive oil in my kitchen (which I've done, by the way, and it works pretty nicely).

Just because something is vegan and organic and whatever's the fad today does not mean it's a good product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jpaulhynes on 3/23/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by jpaulhynes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for Kiss My face Pure Olive Oil Soap. This vegan product, containing no animal ingredients and not tested on animals, is one of my favorites. It's a big green bar containing Sodium Olivate, Aqua and Sodium Chloride. It's natural and non-drying, but not moisturizing either. It does not have a scent. I highly recommend it. It does get gooey but that's manageable. The price is decent for the amount of soap I get, it could be less expensive. The packaging is simple and pretty. A bar lasts me a month. I will keep repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AngelAlly on 4/15/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by AngelAlly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second bar of this soap now. I started using it only as a facial cleanser back in January. I have sensitive skin that is a bit on the dry side. This has kept my skin pretty clear. I liked it so much I started using it on my body about a month ago. It is gentle, and simple. It is really nice to need only one product for face and body. I even had my mom start using it. The price is not that bad I think it is between 3.50 to 4.00 for an eight ounce bar. I was using a cleanser that cost 24 dollars for six ounces before I found this.

Edited 6/23/13
I have decided to stop using this because it has been irritating my skin all over my body. I dropped my rating down to a two because this product is too drying for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nirvarna0 on 4/11/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Nirvarna0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have complaints about this but I keep buying it, so there's that. It's one of the only soaps I've used that lathers and doesn't dry me out. I have very dry skin and this is very mild and while I wouldnt call it "hydrating", it def isn't drying. I don't like how it gets all gooey. But whatev.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianelarsenemail on 3/9/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by dianelarsenemail

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I happen to love olive soap and this is the first company that has made a product that smells great and actually works! This soap is so hydrating and soft on my hands that i actually try to wash my hands 30+ times a day just so i can use it!! i am not even kidding. Some people use this on their face but i prefer using it on my hands and body. It feels so cool and calming on my skin, especially if i have been out in the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 2/26/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am very impressed that I finally found a bar of soap that doesn't strip all the moisture from my sensitive skin! Most soaps are full of HARMFUL chemicals but this one happens to be made of three simple ingredients: Saponified Olive Oil, Water and Sodium Chloride(salt). It cleans my skin without the squeaky clean feel. This is officially my staple and I will definately buy in bulk next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SeekingFor on 2/21/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by SeekingFor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this soap was really drying and left my skin tacky and itchy and stung my eyes when i washed my face with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ironicsymphonic on 2/21/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by ironicsymphonic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My skin has been so pretty and happy since I stopped torturing it with chemicals. This is my everyday soap in the shower, and one of the only ones I've ever tried that doesn't make my skin feel dry and tight. I really like it. The bar can get a little melty if left around wet (which is gross anyway), so I keep it outside the shower and let it dry on a spiky plastic soap dish. I've used this for almost two years now. I cut the big bars into halves or quarters to make them easier to handle. Would recommend to anyone.

EDIT: May 2014

Ok, so I used this for three years and unfortunately am dropping the rating. My skin has gotten increasingly tight-feeling and flaky over the last year or so, and after lots of research, I'm pretty sure it's the soap causing it. It has a pH level of 9 (I emailed the company to ask), which is way, way too alkaline to be used on the face. (Google the term "acid mantle" in conjunction with the words "bar soap").

I'm bummed because I loved how natural it was, but I've been getting a new kind of acne lately - lots of tiny clogged pores that aren't triggered by anything dietary. Adding a moisturizer helps, but doesn't totally eliminate them, which is why I think pH levels and moisture in the skin have something to do with it. I'm in the process of looking for a good, mild, non-soap cleanser. I guess I'll use what's left of this to shave my legs. I still love this brand, and this soap and I had a good run, but I'm just too dry now to keep pushing through it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss My Face products

More Gels/Soaps products