Suave • Professionals Vibrant Blonde Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Workoutgirl3 on 5/9/2010 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Workoutgirl3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Kinky   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the shampoo and conditioner at wal mart for $1.97 each! Incredibly cheap for such a great product. It smells fresh and the shampoo gave me a nice lather. I could tell after a few days that my natural blonde high lights have been showing through more :) I love this set. I can't find it any where anymore though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahhjosephinee on 5/3/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo & conditioner work pretty well for me. After a few uses in a row my hair does get kind of dried out, but for once in a while its not too bad. I really like the conditioner, it makes my hair super soft and smooth. As for enhancing color, I'm not really sure it does that very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ifyouknew518 on 11/21/2009 3:01:00 AM more reviews by ifyouknew518

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this and the matching conditioner. I LOVEE this stuff. I actually have dark brown hair but use t his because I like my hair a little lighter... It worked amazingly.


Unfortunately there's a shade or two difference from the end of my hair and the root of my hair.. So I won't be using this everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HotCurry on 10/17/2009 5:26:00 PM more reviews by HotCurry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just purchased the S&C of this when I noticed it said "Now, more conditioning" on the bottles. I have tried Redken's Blonde Glam, Patnene's and John Frieda's Blonde lines, and I like the Suave the best! It's the only one that I actually believe helps brighten my colored, nearly platinum blonde hair! The other brands I swear actually made my hair more brassy, and JF's dried my hair out like no other UGH! This stuff leaves my hair clean, shiny, and brilliantly blonde, and for dirt cheap to boot! Def. repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* departureofskies on 1/27/2008 1:27:00 AM more reviews by departureofskies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know if it was the shampoo or conditioner but my usually silky fine blonde hair turn dry and somewhat frizzy. It didn't smell too good either. I recommend Pantene Blonde Expressions if you are looking to brighten your highlights.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jzdncr7 on 8/8/2007 3:02:00 PM more reviews by jzdncr7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I usually use John Frieda Sheer Blonde and decieded to try this because it was much cheaper. Although I saved money, it was certainly not worth it. This product was very watery and didn't smell all that great. To top it off it made my hair feel very dry. The conditioner did help a little, but not enough. It also caused my skin to break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lemon_fresh on 7/23/2007 2:15:00 PM more reviews by lemon_fresh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure whether my comments apply to the shampoo or conditioner or both, but Vibrant Blonde made my naturally blonde but thick and somewhat frizzly hair dry and lackluster. Once the bottle was finished, after only one washing with a different drugstore-brand shampoo, my hair was smoother and shinier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taralynn36 on 6/27/2007 9:10:00 AM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this shampoo/conditioner set. It's not available locally for me but I purchased it online. It really brought out the highlights in my hair and made it super shiney. I would buy it again if it were available here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bibliophile on 5/31/2007 2:52:00 AM more reviews by bibliophile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am really surprised at the mostly rave reviews here. This is SO HARSH. This is one of those rare times that I regret having bought something based upon MUA reviews. Luckily, I have very oily skin, so I will use this to wash my face, neck and chest. It sure got the oil off my scalp, but it roughed up my hair something awful. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kingspanky on 5/20/2007 10:54:00 AM more reviews by kingspanky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This might be good for those who don't color, but it has done absolutely nothing for my dyed blond hair--in fact, I'm afraid it might've sped up the process of turning it orangy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products