DevaCurl • One Condition • Conditioner

rated 4.0(78 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 calliopemusic on 3/31/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by calliopemusic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this conditioner so far, and I've been using it for almost a month. My curls are more conditioned and defined and less frizzy. It doesn't seem to go on as thickly as conditioners I've used in the past, but still provides a good amount of moisture.

I'd definitely buy again if I ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 3/16/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this conditioner, really. I hate it. Iím glad I only made a short-term commitment by purchasing the small, travel-size bottle. Let me be clear that this conditioner made my curls beautiful! They were defined, soft, low-frizz, and bouncy; the reason I hate this conditioner is the fragrance. It was awful; synthetic, sickly sweet and nauseating. I was so disappointed, but I just couldnít get over the cloying scent. If you like the scent, then this is the conditioner for your curls, but I wonít buy this again. For the record I had 2b/c curls, layered to my mid back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 editanazaryan on 3/6/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by editanazaryan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I look forward to using the one conditioner! My curls yell out more more more! Will repurchase for sure!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelle1990 on 1/26/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by michelle1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

have used this conditioner in the past and had no complaints. left my hair soft and shiny and kept the curls defined and not frizzy. i would consider buying this conditioner in the future (i tend to like to switch up my shampoos and conditioners alot but i would definitely use this again.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crobertson01 on 12/16/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by crobertson01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've heard rave reviews about this conditioner, and I honestly think it'd be great on coarse curly hair. My hair is curly, but this conditioner weighed it down (it's also very fine). The smell isn't bad, but it's not like popping open an Herbal Essences bottle either. For the price, I regretted buying an entire bottle. For people with fine curly hair, I'd recommend using only a small amount at first to see how your hair responds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hyleonie on 11/14/2013 4:56:00 AM more reviews by Hyleonie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I only used this conditioner (along with DevaCurl Low Poo) a handful of times but I couldn't continue. I have red dyed hair over natural blonde, oily roots and dry ends (mid back length). I found it did naught to condition my hair after the Low Poo dried my hair out. It made combing my hair a nightmare.
As with Low Poo, I strongly dislike the smell, it reminds me of bathroom/toilet cleaner.
I had it shipped to AUS from the US so I really wanted it to be my HG conditioner (and shampoo). I will keep searching.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kolran on 10/19/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Kolran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have very thick, dry, frizzy, wavy hair. While the No-Poo and One Condition seemed to give my waves more definition, it also left them extremely sticky and coated feeling. Blow drying my hair straight was an absolute nightmare with this product due to the stickiness. Also, it takes a lot product to shampoo or condition. Though I did find that the conditioner spreads better if your hair is soaking wet when you apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Foi on 10/13/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Foi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I looove this. Never going back to pantene!!
I have long Botticelli type curly hair, and this conditioner leaves my curls soft and hydrated. I used to wash my hair every other day using other conditioners, not because it was really dirty but because my hair would just be so tangled and frizzy by then...but now my curls stay defined and they look sooo much better! I wash my hair less often now, which I really like because it is SUCH a pain to brush out and go through the routine...that also means I use less product!

I put on quite a bit (my hair is really long), leave it in for a minute or two, and then brush out gently, not rinsing. Once out of the shower I use DevaCurl Ultra Defining Gel.

Yeah its pricey, but totally worth it. I've had no negative side effects from it, I read one review where the user broke out on her scalp, that did not happen to me, and I have dry acne-prone skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bela330 on 9/14/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Bela330

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

3/c biracial transitioning hair

It smells like papaya and papaya seeds! haha I like this conditioner, but i feel like the pricing it WAAAAY too high! doesn't devachan know that CG's use & need craploads of conditioner, so why are we paying nearly $50 for conditioner!?? (hmm... marketing trick perhaps?) I don't really like the consistency of the product cause i feel like its too light, however, despite that sentiment it does a really good job at defining my curls! I use this on special days only cause i know if i were to use it at everywash I'd break my bank having to go back for more (use tresemme naturals on a regular day) this stuff is really hydrating, i use it with the devacurl b'leavin conditioner (AWWWEEESOMEEE) and a little of the devacurl volumizing foam mousse (better than the gel in my opinion cause it leaves your hair really soft and defined). The only reason i wouldn't repurch is because of the price, i feel as if i can get similar results with shea moisture or kinky curly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaykre on 9/11/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by kaykre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot express how much I love this. For me, it truly is a multi-tasker. I think I can finally declare it as one of my HG products because I've now gone through 3 of the 32 oz bottles.


The reason I call this a multi-tasker is because I use it for cowashing, conditioning, and as a leave in. I usually don't have luck using the same conditioner for multiple purposes but this one works perfectly for my fine, dense, dry waves. It's so nice to be able to just buy one product for all three of those.


This conditioner smells so good. To me, it's kind of lemon-limey with a touch of herbally-ness. It's really fresh smelling. It's sort of a medium thin consistency but very moisturizing and it has excellent slip for detangling. It does not build up at all on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DevaCurl products

More Conditioner products