NYX Single Eye Shadow - Barely There

3.1

14 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Barely There is a very good name for this e/s. It almost reminds me more of a highlighter, and could be used as one. There is almost no colour to this shade at all, just a little bit of slightly golden shimmer. You could use it sparingly as a highlight. I bought it online (on sale) hoping for more of neutral slightly shimmery lid colour, but it doesn't show up enough for that, so I am disappointed. I don't have much use for this shade.



on 6/6/2012 11:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very beautiful champagne color with golden flecks. Its best used in small amounts. I use it just under the highest point of my brow and in the inner corners of my eyes, and it looks just gorgeous. Definitely the best dramatic highlight color I've ever found.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2012 5:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love yellow based colors, and I love natural highlighters. So for me picking this up was a no-brainer. Buuuuut! When I finally tried it out I found the texture to be very chalky! Dont get me wrong - Its a beautiful yellow golden sheen that I adore- but it's called "barely there" for a reason... I can hardly see it without a heavier hand! I think if I ever hit pan, I would let this particular shadow go. It's too bad too! Oh well!


on 6/15/2011 7:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

VANILLA PIGMENT DUPE!!
I love Vanilla pigment. It's a beautiful glowy golden highlight. This looks exactly like it on me. AND it's much cheaper. I have to deduct a point for packaging b/c NYX eyeshadows are really hard to depot without destroying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2010 10:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This color is super yellow on ..... and I have super yellowy skin ans it STILL is yellow overkill. Would Not buy this one again.


on 10/24/2009 9:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

was hoping this would be a nice highlight color but it's a funky texture! i have a lot of NYX shadows and this one is a weird texture - you hae to dig and dig to get color stay on your finger or brush.

the color is pretty but the payoff is non-existent.

lots of other nyx shadows do a beautiful job of highlighting - try some of those instead. i've just ordered Super Creamy - hope that works a little better!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This looked ghastly on me as it added a light yellow look on my eyelids. The shadow was cakey, crumbly and made my eyelids look crepe-y. Oh and it creased as the day went on. I was expecting a lot from NYX and this is my first product – so disappointing - I don’t recommend.


,.-~*´¨¯¨`*•~-.¸-(iamsherazade)-,.-~*´¨¯¨`*•~-.¸


on 6/10/2009 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually like barely there. On my NC44 skin it is a great highlight color that can be paired with almost any other color. I use it mainly in the day time with a light hand just to bring out a little highlight. Will definitely repurchase because I am constantly in search for the great highlighting colors. The color comes out as a nice sheen white with yellow undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2009 4:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I know I will be attacked by the mac zombies for this but on me this is just a dupe for vanilla pigment. Its a "barely there" yellow sheen that does nothing for my eyelid and is too golden to be a respectable highlight. I am sure its gorgeous on other people but on my nc15 skin its a bust. I really like most of my nyx just not this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2009 12:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Decent pigmentation, alright shade, acceptable durability. Of the three shadows in NYX's TS19 trio, this was the one that had me least excited. This shadow isn't bad, it's just that it's largely eclipsed by the other two, Champagne and Root Beer, that accompany it. In addition, I'm not too crazy about yellow highlighters, so that was another drawback. Overall, though, it complements the other two shades well. I wouldn't purchase this one on its own, but would definitely do so in the trio.




Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top