NYX • Barely There • Eye Shadow

rated 3.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 7/15/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Barely There is a very good name for this e/s. It almost reminds me more of a highlighter, and could be used as one. There is almost no colour to this shade at all, just a little bit of slightly golden shimmer. You could use it sparingly as a highlight. I bought it online (on sale) hoping for more of neutral slightly shimmery lid colour, but it doesn't show up enough for that, so I am disappointed. I don't have much use for this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 derivedhope on 6/6/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by derivedhope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very beautiful champagne color with golden flecks. Its best used in small amounts. I use it just under the highest point of my brow and in the inner corners of my eyes, and it looks just gorgeous. Definitely the best dramatic highlight color I've ever found.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MajorasMask on 1/1/2012 5:45:00 AM more reviews by MajorasMask

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love yellow based colors, and I love natural highlighters. So for me picking this up was a no-brainer. Buuuuut! When I finally tried it out I found the texture to be very chalky! Dont get me wrong - Its a beautiful yellow golden sheen that I adore- but it's called "barely there" for a reason... I can hardly see it without a heavier hand! I think if I ever hit pan, I would let this particular shadow go. It's too bad too! Oh well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 borrricua on 6/15/2011 7:31:00 PM more reviews by borrricua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

VANILLA PIGMENT DUPE!!
I love Vanilla pigment. It's a beautiful glowy golden highlight. This looks exactly like it on me. AND it's much cheaper. I have to deduct a point for packaging b/c NYX eyeshadows are really hard to depot without destroying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ClassynClean on 7/9/2010 10:52:00 PM more reviews by ClassynClean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This color is super yellow on ..... and I have super yellowy skin ans it STILL is yellow overkill. Would Not buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 10/24/2009 9:42:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

was hoping this would be a nice highlight color but it's a funky texture! i have a lot of NYX shadows and this one is a weird texture - you hae to dig and dig to get color stay on your finger or brush.

the color is pretty but the payoff is non-existent.

lots of other nyx shadows do a beautiful job of highlighting - try some of those instead. i've just ordered Super Creamy - hope that works a little better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Iamsheherazade on 6/24/2009 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Iamsheherazade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This looked ghastly on me as it added a light yellow look on my eyelids. The shadow was cakey, crumbly and made my eyelids look crepe-y. Oh and it creased as the day went on. I was expecting a lot from NYX and this is my first product – so disappointing - I don’t recommend.


,.-~*´¨¯¨`*•~-.¸-(iamsherazade)-,.-~*´¨¯¨`*•~-.¸

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 valdezc on 6/10/2009 4:47:00 AM more reviews by valdezc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like barely there. On my NC44 skin it is a great highlight color that can be paired with almost any other color. I use it mainly in the day time with a light hand just to bring out a little highlight. Will definitely repurchase because I am constantly in search for the great highlighting colors. The color comes out as a nice sheen white with yellow undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dixie60 on 5/31/2009 4:35:00 AM more reviews by dixie60

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I know I will be attacked by the mac zombies for this but on me this is just a dupe for vanilla pigment. Its a "barely there" yellow sheen that does nothing for my eyelid and is too golden to be a respectable highlight. I am sure its gorgeous on other people but on my nc15 skin its a bust. I really like most of my nyx just not this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilaclufy19 on 2/23/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by lilaclufy19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Decent pigmentation, alright shade, acceptable durability. Of the three shadows in NYX's TS19 trio, this was the one that had me least excited. This shadow isn't bad, it's just that it's largely eclipsed by the other two, Champagne and Root Beer, that accompany it. In addition, I'm not too crazy about yellow highlighters, so that was another drawback. Overall, though, it complements the other two shades well. I wouldn't purchase this one on its own, but would definitely do so in the trio.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products