Rimmel • Natural Bronzer - 21 Sun Light • Bronzers

rated 4.0(185 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 grapes123xo on 8/23/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I picked the wrong color, I have naturally tan skin and it does not show up. The result is very natural and just adds a little warmth to your face, no shimmer. It just not really do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxygirl1488 on 6/12/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by roxygirl1488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have fair skin, most bronzers look orange on fair skin but this one is very natural and does not crease into fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 6/10/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Easily, Natural Bronzer is one of my favourite drugstore bronzing powders. There are 4 available shades: Sun Light, Sun Bronze, Sun Dance, & Sun Shine. I have Sun Light & I bought it for $5 at Walgreens. The reason why I like Sun Light in particular is that although I am a shimmer-lover, I don't like too much on my face. Wearing this bronzer is something of a puzzle because with my oily skin, it tends to wear off pretty quickly/easily, but if I build it up so it'll last longer, it gets caked. It's easy to over-apply. The powder itself is light & blends easily, yet it kind of stacks & gives me a cake face if I'm not careful. I personally just wear it & let it wear off instead of packing it on & looking too-tanned. I've got dark skin, but like a lot of people, I look nicer with a hint of colour & a little glow.

The packaging is a bronze-coloured container & a clear/see-through lid with gold detailing. The bronzer itself is detailed with a print of the sun. Of course, the more you use it, the more the sun gets flattened & worn down. In regards to it being waterproof, I don't think soŚnot that that's a bad thing. I don't like waterproof makeup anyway because it's hard to take off at the end of the day. Overall, I recommend this bronzer not only for looking sun kissed, but for contouring & highlighting as well "tanning" during the winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jennita on 5/17/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by jennita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I mistakenly bought this color instead of Sun Bronze. This color did not do anything for me. At all. Try sun Bronze!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 visageaparis on 5/4/2014 1:52:00 AM more reviews by visageaparis

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect bronzer....reasonably priced, in fact, downright cheap! (I got mine with a coupon at CVS for under $5!) finely milled bronzer that imparts a soft glow to the skin. I am certain that the pigment isn't as intense as Guerlain, but this color is buildable and long lasting. I am a N20-25 and Sun Light is the most natural with my tone. Love it and will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 4/12/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Seriously, why pay a fortune for a bronzer, when you can just nip down to your local drugstore and pick up this little gem? Yes, the packaging sucks and is very flimsy. I'm often afraid it'll crack or break when I open it, but for the price, the product cannot be beat. It can be quite dark on my pale skin if I am not careful, but if applied lightly, it just looks so lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acolucci on 3/22/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by acolucci

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on the hunt for a bronzer that does not have glitter or shimmer and actually read about how this is a great bronzer in Allure magazine. I decided to give it a shot and am really happy that I have. Below is my rundown of the product:

1) Great Color- it looks real and its not shiny at all.
2) Great for Contouring- Since the color mimics a real tan this is great for tanning around the hairline, the hollows of the cheeks and underneath the chin. I use this as a daily countoring powder and it leaves a natural finish. Sometimes I just use my foundation and the bronzer.
3) Buildable- The color is buildable and you can get really dark or keep it lighter for a more daytime look. I like that this doesnt make you look like a shiny disco ball if you add more color.
4) Price- It's a great low price.

I totally recommend it and will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeupJayne12 on 3/17/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by MakeupJayne12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

To everyone who said this product is "Matte" NOPPEE.
Sparkly mess on my fair/light skin.... so sparkly and slightly orange
thank god I tried it at the end of the day instead of in the morning before school

probably will return, not worth keeping

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0laxc0la on 3/11/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by l0laxc0la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this bronzer. It was one of the first bronzers I ever bought and honestly I keep reaching for it again and again even though I've acquired supposedly better (more expensive) stuff. It's great for an all-over bronze or for contouring because it's not too muddy or orange-looking. Very "natural" as the product promises!! It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin either and it's dirt cheap -- those two qualities are hard to find in one product.

The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging (lid always comes off; hard to travel with; flimsy). Also, it's the perfect not too dark shade for me, as a super pale N10-15 or so, but if you're much darker you might find that this isn't too pigmented. You can just pick up one of the darker shades though if that's the case!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TwinkleInHerEye on 3/3/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by TwinkleInHerEye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received this product free, but it is reasonably priced at $4.28 at Walmart. I didn't choose the colour, but it is nice. It doesn't have much shimmer in it, so it's more like a blush. I prefer a little shimmer in my bronzer to brighten my face. The packaging is awful, especially if your makeup goes with you or is kept in a bag. It has a very flimsy clear lid that is loose and mine already has a big chip broken off the side, and I just keep it in a zipped bag. For the price, you do get quite a bit of product, however, I would not purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Bronzers products