Rimmel Natural Bronzer - 21 Sun Light

4.0

202 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

NATURAL BRONZER (SHADES 021, 022) INGREDIENTS: TALC, ISOSTEARYL NEOPENTANOATE, POLYBUTYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, ACRYLATES COPO- LYMER, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, POLYBUTENE, METHYLPARABEN, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, STEARIC ACID, PROPYLPARABEN, ETHY- LENE/VA COPOLYMER, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/MINERAL OIL/HUILE MINERALE, PARFUM/FRAGRANCE, ALOE METHYLPROPIONAL, BEN- ZYL SALICYLATE, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, LINALOOL, BUTYL- PARABEN [May Contain/Peut Contenir/ /-:MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007)]. NATURAL BRONZER (SHADE 027) INGREDIENTS: TALC, ISOSTEARYL NEOPENTANOATE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, POLYBUTENE, METHYLPARABEN, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, STEARIC ACID, PROPYLPARABEN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/MINERAL OIL/HUILE MINERALE, PARFUM/ FRAGRANCE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, LINALOOL, BUTYLPARABEN [May Contain/Peut Contenir/ /-: MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), ULTRAMARINES (CI77007)].


on 8/27/2015 6:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worst product ever. I own a few Rimmel products which are great so I thought this bronzer would be a holy grail product because of how much product they had for $5. WRONG. This was so orange and shimmery and looked so unnatural. I had my friends ask me why I had an orange line on my cheekbones.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This bronzer creates such a beautiful glow! Loooooove it!

PACKAGING: Cheap feeling, but it looks nice and works well. No complaints.

FORMULA: Easy to apply, super easy to blend, not patchy, streaky, chalky, or powdery. This adds a gorgeous, sun kissed warm look to the face. (I guess that's why Rimmel based the names on the Sun) Pigmented, but not harsh. Not something that will work as a contouring product.

LONGEVITY: Very impressed. It doesn't fade at all until around 10 hours of wear, which I consider to be all day. For reference, I have normal-oily, acne prone skin.

COLOR & SCENT: Really happy with this color in Sun Light. It's more of an orangey toned bronzer, and it complements my skin tone very well! (Fair, neutral undertones) It smells like powder haha but in a pleasant, subtle way.

Overall, this is such a nice bronzer! Natural, sun kissed, and glowy.


on 7/22/2015 12:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I first got home and applied this bronzer I instantly thought it was a little too orange for me. However, I tried to keep an open mind and wore it for 5 days. It's not AWFUL; it's just not very pigmented and the pigment it does have appears orange and unnatural on my skin. Still searching for my HG bronzer but trying not to break the bank!!
Oh - and the packaging is awful. Its basically a tray with the bronzer and a loose fitting cap that does't screw into place. Doesn't come with a brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2015 10:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is OK bronzer for pale skin. The colour is not way too orange but it could be better. What really bothers me about it is that it does not stay on my skin long, it usually disappears after few hours and suddenly I am back to my pale self. I want to find something better, so no, will not buy again.


on 6/3/2015 4:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm going to keep this short and... not so sweet.

1. The shade does not appear on my skin at all, even if I pile it on. Sometimes it does show up, but it happens once every full moon haha. It's too sheer for my liking.

2. The shade is slightly too orange for my liking,

3. Definitely not matte. I don't know if different countries have different formulations but in Finland the product does have some shimmer in it (which you can't really detect on the skin but I'd want it to be completely matte)

4. It feels very waxy to touch. Now I don't know if that's a good or a bad thing but I personally don't like it.

I'll still use it because I'm far too lazy to buy an overpriced bronzer right now (seriously, Finland needs to step its drugstore game up! High street and luxury are basically the same price everywhere smh) but if I could be bothered I'd definitely throw this in the trash and buy something else. Such a disappointment especially after hearing Lisa Eldridge say that this is a great bronzer in one of her latest tutorials.


on 6/2/2015 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am happy with this bronzer but I definitely haven't found my holy grail bronzer yet. 😓I love the price point, around $8, you can't beat it for the amount of product you get. Can be used for a light, natural glow or built up for a more intense contour. Looks great on fair- skinned beauties, not sure if it'd even show up on darker skin tones. My guess is no. I like the fact it's not a glitter bomb. Very natural. I'm happy but I'm still on the hunt for something... More perfect I guess you could say. This compact is great for traveling. Overall great value! I've had mine quite awhile and there's still a ton left even though I've hit the middle of the pan. Pick it up!! You won't regret it!!


on 5/21/2015 9:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I want to start saying that if you are naturally bronzed like me, please buy a darker color. I love the consistency and the product itself.... but because I'm used to buy more pigmented bronzers (Guerlain, for example), I didn't want to risk. It is my first time buying a drugstore bronzers as they always look so scary and shimmery. This is PERFECT if your skin color is lighter cause is a more natural daily bronzer without weird fake sparkles.....I do recommend but next time I will buy a darker tone


on 4/20/2015 10:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh, yes! Finally, a bronzer for when I want a more dramatic glow. I can build Rimmel's Sun Light bronzer to a pretty hue on my somewhat ruddy, fair, & freckly face. It is gorgeous for late spring through early/mid autumn wear. It's fun for day & night & photographs well. It's not streaky or hard to blend & smells just divine. It smells like Rimmel's Stay Matte powders! The packaging is cute w/the embossed sun & clear & copper plastic. I have no problems w/the lid falling off, cracking, or re-securing. It's even fun as a blush when I use Rimmel's Sunshine everywhere else. It's more matte than Sunshine but not orange or flat. I find NYC's Sunny to be both orange & hard to blend, though. It has a slight shimmer to it & a few glitter particles embedded that don't stand out as glitter on the skin. I use my Cover Girl powder brush for a lovely application all over the face. If I want more contour then I use an angled blush brush. It's available @ WalMart & Target for around $4. It lasts a long time for me b/c I don't use it every day. I can find Rimmel Coupons often plus Target seems to put it on sale frequently, so I've paid $2.50 @ times. It's silky, too. I don't think it lasts 10hours like the package claims. I need to brush more on around the 4-hour mark but the product is a good traveler so I have no issues w/that. It claims it is waterproof but I can't say if it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2015 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer! You just need a little. The photo on here looks orange, but it's not. There are different bronze shades to choose from. My favorite!


on 1/11/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love it! Had to try it seeing as I'm a bronzer junkie and it had such great reviews. It's a matte bronzer, which I love, and this is the lightest shade but it's actually not that light, but it's great for pink/cool toned skin types. Not sure if this is light enough for very fair skin (try physicians formula "light bronzer" mosaic compact , also matte and very light and natural).

The packaging is not my fav because it's cheap and flimsy but I just use a different bronzer compact for travel/in my purse for touch ups. It's a great product and very affordable ($8CADapprox) so I don't mind the fact that it's not travel-friendly, I don't usually touch up my bronzer anyways!:)


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
419 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1248 Reviews
Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1265 Reviews
Back to Top