Bath and Body Works • Savannah Bee Company Beeswax Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 11/15/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Incredibly good cream for hands and even neck/face.
Older version of this cream smelled bad and artificial. The newer improved version has a nice scent.
This cream is extremely emollient and has helped get rid of nicks, cuts and small bruises. It is one of the few creams that keeps my hands and feet soft in winter.

One thing that does not make sense is that the small tube of this product costs $8 and the jar which has about twice the amount, costs $10! The tube is more sanitary, not that I mind the jar, but I do hope that travel size products are available of this brand, which are not exorbitantly priced.

I love all of the Savannah Bee products - usually am on the lookout for sales for this brand, which never seem to happen! :( Probably a good idea to buy this brand products from the main store itself, to avoid shipping costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abn816 on 11/7/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by abn816

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This isn't still sold at BBW, but the company that makes this, Savannah Bee Company (this is actually not a BBW brand product) is still in business and have an online store, as well as several stores in Savannah, Georgia.

It smells nice (mine didn't smell like berries at all), and it is super moisturizing. The only complaint that I have is the packaging. I'm not a fan of products being in jars, because it's extremely unsanitary. This product comes in a 1.7 oz tube, or a 3.4 oz jar. The jar is $13 on their website, and the tube is $9. This comes out to $5.29/oz in the tube, but only $3.82/oz in the jar. So that's slightly frustrating, but I have no other complaints.

All in all, it is a good product, but it's not worth the shipping costs and the wait to have it shipped. If you live in Savannah I'd definitely recommend it, but I feel like you can pick up something just as good at your local drug store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KateSBC on 10/21/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by KateSBC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hi! Savannah Bee Co has not made any products with Bath and Body works since 2008. You should probably discontinue use if you still have them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannabananahk on 5/3/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by hannabananahk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thank goodness I got this as a gift! I really wanted to like it, but honestly, the only redeeming thing is that it works really well. My hands are incredibly well moisturized, but I hate, hate, hate the smell. I can't explain it, but it smells really cheap. I think it's the "blueberry" scent that they're trying to go for because by itself almond oil and pecan oil do NOT smell like this. Think I will save this for a day that I'm stuffed up with congestion and cannot smell a thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gphibgoddess19 on 2/20/2008 9:29:00 PM more reviews by gphibgoddess19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

About 6 weeks ago I was aimlessly wandering around my local BBW during their big sale. I went over to the 75% bins because there was some lip balm in there and there is nothing I love more than lip balm. There was one jar of this hand cream in the bin and as soon as I picked it up, one of the SA's commented on how much she loves this product and how they all thought that the store wouldn't get anymore in since they are discontinuing the line. So as soon as another box came in, everyone that worked there bought it all except this one lonely jar. Well, that sold me and the fact it was like $4. This is the best hand cream ever. I love the smell, it's not overpowering at all. The smell is kindy of honey-almondy, I personally don't smell the plastic others have mentioned. I took off one lippie because of the glass jar container but that's the only reason. It has a whipped butter consistency when it touches the skin and one jar will probably last forever. I scoop out enough to cover my fingertip and that's more than enough for my hands. I also use it on the heels of my feet if there is a rough patch and it helps that too. I bought two more jars at another BBW and two little plastic travel jars, one of which is always in my purse. I hate that I discovered this line too late, but it can be ordered through the Savannah Bee website and is well worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skitty702 on 2/3/2008 4:26:00 PM more reviews by skitty702

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a little jar of this hand cream for $4 at BBWORKS. I had to get used to the scent. It smelled like plastic and honey to me. I waited for the cream to absorb but it left them greasy for over an hour! I finally washed it off. I've tried it a few times to see if I like it again but no luck. =T

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lindsey835 on 1/9/2008 3:08:00 PM more reviews by lindsey835

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

In addition to using this as a hand cream, I find it makes a wonderful cuticle treatment. The smell takes some getting used to and I would greatly prefer an unscented version, but it's so moisturizing that I will continue to rebuy. At $12 for 3.4 ounces, this product is very reasonably priced. You can also purchase it at an additional discount at many Bath and Body Works Outlets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittenrp on 1/2/2008 11:00:00 AM more reviews by kittenrp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this hand cream! I keep a jar of it at my desk at work. I think it's perfect to keep at work since it has a nice light and natural scent to it and won't bother people around me with a heavy perfume scent. I don’t mind the jar it comes in since I only use it right after I wash my hands, so I don't think it's entirely unsanitary…for me. My only minor complaint is that I have to wait about a full minute before my skin absorbs it but it is a cream so I should expect that. I have two more back up jars of this at home, I wish I had an endless supply. It's so sad that they're discontinuing this brand at B&BW...it's one of my favorite brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chinkywinky on 9/7/2007 12:59:00 PM more reviews by chinkywinky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this hand cream much better than Burt's Bees because it smells better and has a better texture. I use this as a normal hand cream during the day and also at night using moisturizing gloves. The cream absorbs very well and has a light scent. I just wish that it was in a tube instead of a jar (I think having to scoop the product out of the jar with fingers is unsanitary).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisabell10 on 6/7/2007 2:38:00 AM more reviews by lisabell10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm always on the lookout for a hand cream to use at work that doesn't make my hands slimy or too scented, and this is "the one". I was worried at first, because as someone else said, it seems almost solid in the jar, but as soon as you have it out and it touches your skin, it melts. It goes on easy, sinks in well, doesn't leave you greasy, smells nice but not overpowering, and stays on a long time. I'm glad I tried this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products