Savannah Bee Company Beeswax Hand Cream

4.3

14 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cocoa seed butter, beeswax, shea butter, glycerin & raw royal jelly, polyglyceryl-3 beeswax, organic aloe vera leaf juice, castor seed oil, olive oil unsaponifiables, glyceryl stearate*, glycerin*, stearic acid*, sodium stearoyl lactylate*, lauryl laurate*, cetearyl alcohol*, hydrogenated cocogylcerides*, sweet almond oil, d-panthenol (vitamin B5), glyceryl caprylate*, natural fragrance, cetyl alcohol*, phenethyl alcohol, pecan seed oil, blueberry & cocoa extracts (water & vaccinium augustifoliam fruit extract & theobroma cacao extract), peach kernel oil, honey, cotton seed oil, propolis extract (glycerin & water & propolis extract & grain alcohol), orange peel wax, cetyl hydroxethylcellulose*, tocopherol acetate (vitamin E), l-arginine (natural amino acid)*, ethylhexlglycerin, & mixed tocopherols (vitamin E)* *vegetable derived ingredients 97.8% natural ingredients


on 11/7/2013 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This isn't still sold at BBW, but the company that makes this, Savannah Bee Company (this is actually not a BBW brand product) is still in business and have an online store, as well as several stores in Savannah, Georgia.

It smells nice (mine didn't smell like berries at all), and it is super moisturizing. The only complaint that I have is the packaging. I'm not a fan of products being in jars, because it's extremely unsanitary. This product comes in a 1.7 oz tube, or a 3.4 oz jar. The jar is $13 on their website, and the tube is $9. This comes out to $5.29/oz in the tube, but only $3.82/oz in the jar. So that's slightly frustrating, but I have no other complaints.

All in all, it is a good product, but it's not worth the shipping costs and the wait to have it shipped. If you live in Savannah I'd definitely recommend it, but I feel like you can pick up something just as good at your local drug store.



on 10/21/2013 9:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hi! Savannah Bee Co has not made any products with Bath and Body works since 2008. You should probably discontinue use if you still have them.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Thank goodness I got this as a gift! I really wanted to like it, but honestly, the only redeeming thing is that it works really well. My hands are incredibly well moisturized, but I hate, hate, hate the smell. I can't explain it, but it smells really cheap. I think it's the "blueberry" scent that they're trying to go for because by itself almond oil and pecan oil do NOT smell like this. Think I will save this for a day that I'm stuffed up with congestion and cannot smell a thing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

About 6 weeks ago I was aimlessly wandering around my local BBW during their big sale. I went over to the 75% bins because there was some lip balm in there and there is nothing I love more than lip balm. There was one jar of this hand cream in the bin and as soon as I picked it up, one of the SA's commented on how much she loves this product and how they all thought that the store wouldn't get anymore in since they are discontinuing the line. So as soon as another box came in, everyone that worked there bought it all except this one lonely jar. Well, that sold me and the fact it was like $4. This is the best hand cream ever. I love the smell, it's not overpowering at all. The smell is kindy of honey-almondy, I personally don't smell the plastic others have mentioned. I took off one lippie because of the glass jar container but that's the only reason. It has a whipped butter consistency when it touches the skin and one jar will probably last forever. I scoop out enough to cover my fingertip and that's more than enough for my hands. I also use it on the heels of my feet if there is a rough patch and it helps that too. I bought two more jars at another BBW and two little plastic travel jars, one of which is always in my purse. I hate that I discovered this line too late, but it can be ordered through the Savannah Bee website and is well worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2008 4:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought a little jar of this hand cream for $4 at BBWORKS. I had to get used to the scent. It smelled like plastic and honey to me. I waited for the cream to absorb but it left them greasy for over an hour! I finally washed it off. I've tried it a few times to see if I like it again but no luck. =T

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2008 3:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In addition to using this as a hand cream, I find it makes a wonderful cuticle treatment. The smell takes some getting used to and I would greatly prefer an unscented version, but it's so moisturizing that I will continue to rebuy. At $12 for 3.4 ounces, this product is very reasonably priced. You can also purchase it at an additional discount at many Bath and Body Works Outlets.


on 1/2/2008 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this hand cream! I keep a jar of it at my desk at work. I think it's perfect to keep at work since it has a nice light and natural scent to it and won't bother people around me with a heavy perfume scent. I don’t mind the jar it comes in since I only use it right after I wash my hands, so I don't think it's entirely unsanitary…for me. My only minor complaint is that I have to wait about a full minute before my skin absorbs it but it is a cream so I should expect that. I have two more back up jars of this at home, I wish I had an endless supply. It's so sad that they're discontinuing this brand at B&BW...it's one of my favorite brands.


on 9/7/2007 12:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this hand cream much better than Burt's Bees because it smells better and has a better texture. I use this as a normal hand cream during the day and also at night using moisturizing gloves. The cream absorbs very well and has a light scent. I just wish that it was in a tube instead of a jar (I think having to scoop the product out of the jar with fingers is unsanitary).


on 6/7/2007 2:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm always on the lookout for a hand cream to use at work that doesn't make my hands slimy or too scented, and this is "the one". I was worried at first, because as someone else said, it seems almost solid in the jar, but as soon as you have it out and it touches your skin, it melts. It goes on easy, sinks in well, doesn't leave you greasy, smells nice but not overpowering, and stays on a long time. I'm glad I tried this!


on 4/11/2007 10:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the perfect hand cream to use right before I go to bed. I love the scent and it leaves my hands so nice and soft, not greasy at all. I don't mind the jar, it is probably less sanitary, but I like being able to scoop out exactly how much I want to use. This stuff has lasted awhile too...if it ever runs out I will repurchase!!




Back to Top