Elemis • elemis soothing apricot toner • Toners

rated 4.0(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 TinkyBlink on 1/11/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by TinkyBlink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the pump- a new idea for toner (I use three/four pumps on a cotton pad. It's a big bottle and using a spray you don't use too much so I anticipate it will be quite a while before I buy again. It seems to be doing a great job very gently. It's alcohol free, soothing. Definitely part of my routine moving forward

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tvall on 11/18/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by tvall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I like about this product is the packaging - the nozzle spritzes out the water really nice and 'elegant'.

But that is sadly the only positive I can say!

I got this as a gift from a family member and I persisted with it as I know this stuff aint cheap. It was stripping on my dry skin and burnt when it went near my eyes. Its also quite highly fragranced and is not good for sensitive skin as it really itched.

It was also rated 'poor' on paulas choice website - this is a site I have recently discovered AFTER using this toner for several months trying to make it work for me. A link to her site and the review is here http://www.paulaschoice.com/beautypedia-skin-care-reviews/by-brand/elemis/_/Soothing-Apricot-Toner …. Although the review for the product is vague her opinions and overall ratings are something to listen to in my opinion. She has completely changed the way I look and PURCHASE skincare.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 5/6/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily/combination skin but I gave this a try as it was on promotion and I don't like toners that claim to mattify or balance the skin, preferring refreshing, moisturising kinds of toner with lots of natural ingredients. Toners I love are Gatineau Serenite and natural Rosewater, with or without glycerin. Elemis Soothing Apricot toner compares favourably with my favourites, with a very mild (natural) apricot fragrance and leaving the skin supple without leaving any kind of residue. I cannot use it right now as my skin is really quite sensitive and problematic so I can't recommend it for extremely sensitive skins but I will buy again during the summer months as it is so refreshing and cooling and I sometimes want a change from pure Rosewater and Gatineau Serenite. Won't pay full price for it though! UPDATE: although I normally can't tolerate this when my skin is super-sensitive, weirdly it was the only toner I could use when my p&p rosacea was particularly bad recently and I noticed after a couple of weeks' use that my skin had a really smooth texture and a slight glow to it that I just don't get with other toners. I will stick to my pure rosewater as I love it's purity, the fragrance and the price, but I will keep a 50ml bottle of Elemis Soothing Apricot toner to hand for times when my skin really needs it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffy on 4/17/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by tiffy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Smells delish. My skin feels balanced and smells nice. Elemis is expensive so I prefer to buy a skincare set rather than stand alone product if I can avoid it. I'll try other toners though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 euristocrat on 1/20/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by euristocrat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I normally love Elemis skincare but this is junk. It's recommended for sensitive skin but it contains artificial fragrance and other irritants. After a few uses, I found it stang my skin upon application so I will definitely not be repurchasing. FYI: on the packaging, it states that this product should not be used near the eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldrauschengel on 12/11/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Nice apricot smell, bought this on a cruise as a treat from the spa... Overall not impressed with the quality of the brand though, also this toner is recommended for the eye area but really burns them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BABYUM on 12/3/2012 5:32:00 PM more reviews by BABYUM

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I only bought this a few days ago but it seems to be quite good, doesnt seem to irritate my skin. Not sure if I would buy it again as I find it irritates my eyes, they feel quite dry and puffy after use. They don't look puffy just feel as though they are. I find quite strange as it is recomended that you soak cotton wool with the toner and use as a treatment on you eyes. I get around this by covering my eyes with cotton wool before spraying onto my face, and its fine. Next time I will try the hydrating toner instead - not sure if this is hydrating enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Marsaries on 9/2/2012 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Marsaries

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I've just had to pour this down the sink... since I couldn't even resell it online...

The smell is way too strong and sickening for me and in addition to this, it left my skin feeling rough after use - not what I expect from my toner. I tried but this product is not for me.

Needless to say, I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courtneyxo on 5/23/2012 5:03:00 AM more reviews by courtneyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! Smells and feels lovely on the face and so nice to use as a spritzer as well as on cotton pads. Face feels really refreshed and moisturised

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyxgeek on 7/5/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by beautyxgeek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm sucker for product's that smell good, most don't do their job but this toner does. doesnt strip oil's from your face and rebalances the PH, it's soothing and feels as if you don't need to use a moisturiser after. It's also good as an eye compress, I soak two cotton pad's, put them in the fridge for a few min's then leave them on my eye's for 5 mins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elemis products

More Toners products