Vichy • Purete Thermale Demaquillant Integral One Step Cleanser 3in1 • Cleansers

rated 3.5(97 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 TennilleES on 9/6/2013 9:32:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Unfortunately this gives me little blemishes on my chin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupnewbie1 on 7/13/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by makeupnewbie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used this to remove make up from my face, and I think it's a personal thing, but it never felt as clean as the good ol' cleanser and water method. I could never tell if all the make up gunk is truly removed from my face, and would just use up cotton pads and still feel dirty after.
I think this would be good if you're really on the go, like you want to take off your makeup before you go to sleep on a really long bus or airplane ride, but other than that, I don't see the need for this product.

Also, because it says it removes eye make up too, I use it for just that now. However, I prefer a regular eye make up remover. The thicker and creamier consistency of this formula tends to get into my eyes and blind me lol It doesn't matter how little I put on, it will just stick to my skin and seep into my eyes. I find I have to use this to take off my eye make up roughly, but then use a cotton swab and dip it in my regular eye makeup remover to remove the rest of the make up that is closer to my eyes.

Overall, would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PurpleShade on 7/11/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by PurpleShade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a good product for sensitive and dry skin!! It can be used on face and eye makeup which is great. But it's not a 3 in 1 step cleanser, I always needed a toner (Bioderma) to completely clean my skin because this cream cleanser which you'll wipe off with a cotton pad or wipe (not with water!!) didn't clean my skin intirely. It depends on how much makeup u have on I guess (I have a full face makeup).
It works very well if you make it work (with an add. toner?). Can be a bit messy, I'm not used to creamy cleansers where u massage the dirt (and ur eyemakeup) around ur face and ur hands will get dirty too :/ I prefer waterbased makeup removers. (packaging lippies regard the trial size with the screw cap)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 6/4/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is good, however, since my skin is oily combination this did not seem to really cleanse my face well (I use it along with Dermalogica skin resurfacing cleanser with lactic acid).
When I found out that Vichy actually carries a micellar makeup remover (which is apparently the same thing as Bioderma), I decided to return the product and buy the other one instead.
This cleanser is not bad at all and is perhaps better suited for dry/sensitive skin people, it just did not work too well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Polydroogie on 5/1/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Polydroogie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been reading the comments and I don't know but this really worked for me. I bought it because I wanted something similar to Lancome Baume Eclat Balm to Oil massage cleanser, but that could remove my eye makeup without hurting my eyes. This worked like a charm! you can delicately rub your eyes with it and it melts mascara and eyeshadow. Maybe people didn't get result because of the way they use it.
What I do is to put a dime size amount (maybe two) on my hands and start rubbing onto my skin like a regular foaming cleanser, concentrating in my eyes. Then I take a soft tissue or a muslin cloth and wipe it out. Then I use some micellar water (I use Bioderma) or some toner in a cotton pad to wipe out the excess. It leaves my skin soft and hydrated, without redness or sore from rubbing.
Packaging is regular I guess, if you didn't get the last scoop you can always cut the tube or something. It is very hygienic because you never put your fingers in it and it provides the exact amount of product.
It isn't cheap, but it is a lot cheaper than the Lancome one and a lot more suitable for sensitive skin. Where I'm from, there is no other product similar to this.
I have bought it again and will continue to do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 4/10/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A disappointment for me. This doesn't remove makeup, despite what the packaging claims, especially eye makeup. It works better when you wipe off, otherwise just rinsing leaves a film. For me, this is OK as a morning cleanser, when I have no makeup on anyway, as it doesn't dry out the skin, but I wouldn't repurchase this. I don't really like products that come in tubes because its hard to get all the product out at the end, and there is a lot of waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marinpap on 3/5/2013 9:14:00 AM more reviews by marinpap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought Purete Thermale One Step Cleanser 3in1 instead of the purete thermal cleansing milk. I thought it would take off make up as easily as the cleansing milk but I had to use almost 10 cotton pads and apply 3-4 times to take my make up off. I don't even wear waterproof mascara. Anyway I used a lotion afterwards to take the rest of it. It claims to tone the skin as well but it doesn't even take the make up off and leaves a film on the skin. It also brkoke me out maybe because of the paraffin.
Pros : Doesn't have parabens
Cons: It has paraffinum liquidum
doesn't do what it claims
it is expensive for its quality

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mkeddie on 2/1/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by mkeddie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Left filmy feel and didnt remove all make up. Wont buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 highmaintenancepanda on 1/2/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by highmaintenancepanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as part of a Vichy gift set (along with the LiftActiv 10 Serum and LiftActive night cream - which I love). I normally use Aveda Kinetics gel cleanser for my combo skin but decided to give this one a try.

It went on smoothly but didn't rinse cleanly. It left a film on my skin, probably from the mineral oil. I can see how that would be moisturizing, but I didn't like the way it felt. It also didn't fully remove my makeup. I had raccoon eyes from my water-washable mascara and eyeliner.

Overall, not thrilled. I'll give this one away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ifayus15 on 12/23/2012 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Ifayus15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i dont use this as a cleanser or make-up remover because im afraid the skin on my face will have another allergic reaction since it's very sensitive. however i do use it on my body. i used to suffer from back acne, and frankly i used to get them everywhere. but now that im older, i guess im just better at keeping my body clean. the acne isnt very THERE anymore. i have a few, but not much. but i am left with dark scars everywhere, especially on my back. so all i do is slather this on after my shower. in one night, you can actually see that the dark scars have faded a little. it's amazing. and i also like how it's a lotion but doesn't add to my back acne (some lotions have done that before). it doesnt add nor does it reduce my acne. it just helps with the dark scars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products