Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream

3.7

181 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Squalane, Bis-PEG-18 Methylether Dimethyl Silane, Sucrose Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol, PEG-8 Stearate, Urea, Myristyl Myristate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Persea Gratissima Oil, Olea Europaea Fruit Oil, Oryza Sativa Bran Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Imperata Cylindrica, Stearic Acid, Methylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Propylparaben, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Hydroxide, PEG-8, Glycine Soja Oil, Tocopherol, Pseudoalteromonas Ferment Extract, Myristyl Alcohol, Collagen, Hydroxypalmitoyl Sphinganine ,Chitosan, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate.


on 4/25/2015 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This burns my skin pretty badly around my nose. It does moisturize very well despite the burning I get. The packaging is good and I have traveled with it several times so that's not a problem. It may have contributed to some breakouts I had over the winter and I'm pretty sure it clogs my pores. I wouldn't buy this cream again.



on 4/11/2015 6:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I stopped using this moisturizer a few years ago (not sure why) but I recently repurchased it and I love it. It's so moisturizing for my dry skin and it works great under makeup. I will be purchasing the SPF one this summer.

I wish they would change the packaging to a squeeze tube however, I just feel like it's more sanitary. But I suppose your fingers are clean when applying! ;)

I'm actually surprised that only 62% would repurchase!


on 4/5/2015 9:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My husband uses this product in the winter to quell dry skin from shaving. It works okay, but this is overpriced for a cream that does not offer any soothing or anti-aging benefits. I find that oils work a lot better on his skin for a fraction of the price of this moisturizer. I would not repurchase this.


on 4/4/2015 4:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

love it


on 4/4/2015 10:50:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really didn't like this cream. It had a weird and slimy consistency and it felt cold and clammy on my face. It caused my skin to breakout and caused my pore to get clogged on my nose. I didn't even find it moisturizing and it just kind of sat on top of skin and left a weird film. NO

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2015 5:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was given this cream as a gift and was reluctant to try it as it was fragrance-free (I have a thing about smells :p). Anyway, my normal moisturiser ran out so I decided to try it. This cream is extremely moisturising and slightly on the greasier side which is why I would recommend it as a night cream. I use in conjunction with kiehl's midnight recovery concentrate and my skin just feels so rejuvenated when I wake up in the morning. I even bought a second tub!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Super hydrating and it works wonders for my skin! My face would feel so hydrated throughout the day and it does not make my face oily at all. A must have product for me.I'd recommend this to people with dry skin. It helps improve mine. :)


on 1/17/2015 8:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like it. Thought I would try it since I love the moisturizer. It sinks in but I never feel like it is fully moisturized. I feel like I need to put more on to feel good. I wouldn't buy again.


on 1/11/2015 5:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was the first product I ever tried from kiehl's. I was given a sample of this cream (which I used for more than a week) I was hesitant to try it at first because oiliness and ultra moisturizing creams are not a wise combination but I'm really glad that I gave it a try. At first I was scared to put it on my face as it is a really thick butter like cream but I was impressed by how quickly was absorbed and left my face soft and well moisturized. It might be so that my skin is more dry than combination through the cold months, only having some oiliness around my nose but although it does wonders during the winter I don't think it'll be suitable for spring or summer..


on 12/11/2014 7:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I had such high hopes for this cream and I really wanted to like it, but I just didn't. Let me start off by saying that I generally do not have an oily face. I do, however, live in a place that's always hot and humid. And I've never had any skin issues. I also hardly have pimples and stuff like that. I don't use foundation so I usually have to top my powder up once or twice throughout a long day, just on my t-zone area, but this thing made my face 2x more oily and sticky. I like my face smooth and matte after putting on makeup, but having this cream on made that totally impossible. Plus, when I first started using it I had tiny bumps on my cheeks. Not noticeable to anyone except for me, but nevertheless still there. It went off the more I use it though.

As recommended by the lovely man who helped me at the Kiehl's outlet, after washing my face, I use toner, followed by this cream, and then Kiehl's Ultra Light UV Defense SPF 50. I initially thought the product that was making my face so sticky was the sun protector, but it wasn't. It was this. This cream is thick and sticky, comparable to drugstore moisturizers. I also don't like that it comes in a jar because it's not very hygienic. I use a cotton bud just so that my fingers don't come in contact with the whole jar's content.

I wanted to throw this away after like... the first week, but the environmentalist in me would have had a heart attack. So I didn't. I decided to carry on using it anyway, but only on days when I stay home.

I have to say that this cream actually does hydrate and moisturize well, if you don't mind the thickness, stickiness, and added oiliness on your face.

I've gone back to my HG moisturizer (Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel!!), and I think I'll stop experimenting with moisturizers and just stick to that from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top