Guerlain • Meteorites Miniatures Collection • Powders

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 12/11/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent value for money, since it allows you to try the famous Meteorites without committing to the full size package of only one color. Sadly it made me realise that Meteorites in balls are not for me. Every color hardly showed up on my fair skin and I didn't notice any difference. Pink ones are too glittery to be used as blushes and too pink to be used as all over powder. So I only sometimes reach for the beige and use it all over for a veeeery subtle glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maggc on 11/18/2012 11:38:00 AM more reviews by Maggc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Best finishing powder! I bought this in travel size from DFS Bangkok and I love it! It was packaged with the meteorites blush. Lovely packaging and scent aside, the effect of this product is subtle but not subtle at the same time. It is meant to be applied over the entire face as a finishing powder. I apply it all over my face, focusing a little more on the T-zone and cheek bones. It does not make my face look oily even after an entire day outside. It adds a soft glow and it shows up well in photos. Expensive but definitely HG item! Love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dawneaoi on 6/5/2011 9:25:00 AM more reviews by dawneaoi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'd read about Guerlain's Meteorites for years, but never thought the price justified giving them a try. When I discovered this travel set, where you get 3 for the price of one, I knew now was the time to give it a shot.

At first I was really disappointed becaue the beads come in cardboard containers, and mine got really knocked around during shipping, so when I opened the first box, all this powder came flying out. As others have said in their reviews, keep the containers away from water!

Looking at the loose powder shimmering on my skin, I was sure I wouldn't like the product, because I have pretty oily skin and shimmer is not an oily skinned person's best friend. Much to my delight, when I actually put the powder on my face, the shimmer wasn't really noticeable and my skin looked nice and matte. Mythic is great for a setting powder and it absorbs a lot of oil.

Now that I've become addicted to the powder and the scent, I'm investing in a full size container of mythic and getting the travel compact as well.

The beige worked well as a bronzer, because I'm so fair,but i don't think I'll get it again. The rose works as a nice blush during the winter and spring, but during the summer and fall I prefer a darker color.

This product is great for people who are curious about meteorites but aren't ready to take the financial plunge of buying a full size container just yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lazeny on 3/4/2010 11:24:00 AM more reviews by lazeny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought the Meteorites Mini Collection on my last trip from Hong Kong. Apparently, this is only a Limited Asian Collection that can only be bought from Duty Free. Or so I'm told.

The Meteorites Miniatures Collection consist of 3 mini meteorites namely; Mythic 01, Pink Fresh 02 and Beige Chic 03.

I absolutely adore Guerlain Meteorites and this is a must have for me. I never go out w/o applying these as my finishing touch. Since the balls last for a very very long time, these miniatures are a good value. I think each will last me for about at least a year.

And for a price of one regular sized Meteorites I got 3 small, absolutely adorable minis.

The only problem that I encountered w/ these though is that the packaging is too small, and it's hard for me to swirl my Shu Uemura 20B thru the opening. So I sometimes have to use a smaller blush brush so I can pick up the powder.

One trick I learned was to shake the packaging, that way some the powder packed into a ball would loosen and it would be easier to pick up the powders - much like a loose powder - even if I'm using my Shu 20B.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meruhasaea on 12/15/2009 10:16:00 PM more reviews by meruhasaea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS! I bought this today. I had the Pressed Powder version in Beige Chic, didn't do much. I wanted both Mythic and Pink Fresh so I bought this. Mythic is perfect for me. I'm fair-medium and it works wonderfully as a highlighter. Pink Fresh is a light pearly pink blush. Beige Chic is just whatevers, it barely evens out the rest of my face. But for $42 this is a steal! A single regular sized product costs $53 + tax.

My only cons is the amount of product and crappy packaging. This is straight up ugly plastic. And I have more Beige Chic balls than I do Mythic :T

Overall, its a solid A. The pink brush is a plus t0o!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigra1411 on 7/20/2009 3:47:00 PM more reviews by tigra1411

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mini-collection!
01 is my biggest love forever! It evens complexion, gives a porcelaine finish to any foundation and absorbs extra sebum.
02 serves me as perfect bronzer. It gives the most shimmery finish from all 3 powders.
03 is my best everyday blush. Strangely it lookd more cold-pinky-toned at the beginning. After half of a year it turned more into corally-peachy shade.
The packaging though is not so great comparing to the full-size product. It looks slightly cheep. I have 01 as full-size and it's package is more stable-made and the sponge inside is more descent. But anyway I always use Les Meteorites (not sponge) original brush from the travel set or any custom brush for 03 blush for these produsts.
In any case, the price is a very good deal for 3 mini-jars plus a brush. (I paid for it 51 Euro.) If you have an opportunity, don't miss this set! It is a must have for glow-y skin lovers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AyalaH on 5/16/2009 1:49:00 PM more reviews by AyalaH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this limited edition (Asian Seasons) which features 3 boxes of 8 grs each of the 3 colours because I wanted to try these after the good reviews here. I am not disappointed ! I use Mythic as allover finishing powder, Pink fresh as blush and beige chic as very light bronzer. These little pearls do add a very flattering glow to the face without being too shimmering. I also noticed my pores are significantly less noticeable when wearing the Meteorites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missyd915 on 1/1/2009 12:56:00 PM more reviews by missyd915

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this set for xmas, and it came with a small pink brush and a mini mascara. These balls get rave reviews and i absoloutly love Guerlain (for me they are the epitome of french luxury) so Ive been dying to try these for ages, and they don't disappoint!! I love all three of them in the same way as one of the below reviewers-im pale so Mythic-all over, Pink fresh-as a light and glowy blush, and the Beige-as a light bronzer and a bit of extra colour. I cannot rave about these enough, they add a shimmer which is glowy and never over the top and just make my skin look absoloutly model perfect!! Will be investing in a full size of all three and using the mini's for travel. So worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginnygordon on 8/1/2007 2:57:00 PM more reviews by ginnygordon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got the set in Hawaii in January. I think they may have changed the packaging because mine are in white plastic cases, instead of cardboard. There is a sticker covering the top and sides of the lid, so it looks like the fullsize, but the quality is much lower - it is a sticker, after all. I was disappointed by this, since much of the appeal (for me) was the attractiveness of the packaging. However, it was a great way to try the meteorites and is handy for travel (although I wouldn't carry this around in my purse). I agree with another reviewer that the brush is large relative to the container and so this makes it difficult to get enough product on the brush. I am very pale, so the beige works as a bronzer, the pink works as a blush and the mythic is perfect all-over. I quite like the violet scent and will buy the fullsize mythic when I run out (I said that I would buy this again, but this is really to reflect the fact that I am happy that I bought the set and would recommend it - however, I think the full size ones are better.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tlanpn on 11/3/2006 2:54:00 PM more reviews by tlanpn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is expensive at $48.00, but you can find it cheaper on ebay. That price gives you the multi-colored powder bals because the packaging is literally cardboard. Keep this away from the sink or water seeps in through the cardboard ruining the product. That said, it does what it claims and brightens the skin and sets your make up for all day wear. The secret is in the color spheres: mauve attracts light, green tones down redness, pink gives a healthy glow, gold and pearl creates highlights, and white brightens. I like the total effect when they are mixed together. And for the price, this last forever. I like this much better than BE Mineral Veil which seems to make me look pasty white no matter how little or which color I use and that defeats the purpose of a finishing powder. I will not repurchase, however, because I bought this in the pressed form which I like better because it is portable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Powders products