MAC Relaxing

4.6

23 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/11/2012 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Dear MAC - Please, please bring Relaxing back!!!

Relaxing was my all-time HG eyeshadow. I loved it and unfortunately I did not buy a back up. It was the best color EVER. I have Grain, Naked Lunch, Shroom, and my list goes on and on...and on. None compares to this color. I'm very fair and it was a fantastic all over color for my entire lid. I cannot believe this was LE and they haven't re-released it. If anyone can find a true dupe, please let me know!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/10/2011 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So for the longest time this has just been sitting in my stash very unloved but i rediscovered this today and it is so pretty. For some reason even though this color is fairly light i can use on the inner corners but by itself it looks strange on the brow bone on me, so i layer a little bit of white eyeshadow over just to lighten it up. It is unique in that it is a creamy taupe with light lavendar looking shimmer and undertones. Beautiful but i think was LE so once again it will only be in my stash for a little while like all my other favorite LE items that are in makeup heaven.


on 8/3/2010 1:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A universally flattering shade. Almost like a champagne color but a little better. I'm really pale and it looks awesome on me. Definitely a rebuy.


on 10/4/2009 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Relaxing is a gorgeous shade for my brown eyes, and one that is SO versatile and works well in so many eye combinations, I can't see this not working for just about any eye color or skintone.



I'm surprised at reviews citing this as "bronzey", because there's zero bronze tones in mine. To my eye both in the pot and applied, this is a light neutral taupe with somewhat of a pale lilac undertone. This works well with both cool and warmer crease shades and makes for a wonderful all over lid wash, and looks equally pretty to highlight the inner corners of the eye. It's a frost finish, so hit has a nice shimmer and applies with great pigmentation. All in all, I'm quite happy with this one!


on 2/12/2008 6:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't think I've ever seen a product with so many ratings from us cool-toned ladies! (I'm an NW20 / blue-gray eyes for reference). Yay. I received this in a swap and love it. I often wear it with Trax, Memorabilia, Mulch or even Expensive Pink. Can be worn for day or night and it a great "non-boring" color for work.


on 5/10/2007 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite eyeshadows! On my lazy days, i always find myself reaching for this one and it really makes my brown eyes pop. I like to apply this all over my lid with browns or purples in my crease and line with graphic brown fluidline. My all time favorite eyeshadow is Twillery from the inventive eyes quad and this is almost similar to it. So of course i had to get a backup!


on 4/28/2007 4:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this eyeshadow. I have brown eyes, black hair and a medium cool complexion. It's one of the most versatile e/s I own. It can be paired with bronze e/s, browns, greens, dark blues and it always looks stunning. It lights up my eyes and blends extremely well. Hope to get a back up somewhere!


on 9/16/2006 12:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am NW20 w/hazel eyes & dark hair. To me this e/s is a frosty taupe w/gold undertones. It is very pretty & IMO somewhat unique in color. I find this e/s to be well pigmentated, smooth & silky in texture & it applies smoothly & evenly. As this is LE is only comes in MAC's standard e/s pot form. The price is $13.50. Unfortunately I doubt this e/s will be available (unless of course MAC pulls one of it's typical tricks & either re-releases or just gives it another name & releases it again) but if it were available I would definitely repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have a hard time wearing warm or brown shades of eyeshadows on my cool NW20 complexion. This is a color I would have never have picked out from MAC's description online, I'm so glad I found this at the store. This really looks like more of a pale frosty taupe to me, unlike copper which MAC calls it. I like to pair this with Satin Taupe when I am wanting a natural look. I hate that this is a LE, which meant no Pro pan (I had to depot for my palette) and when I run out, no more. Oh well, I just might need to go out and get a back up.


on 7/23/2006 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LE item - so sadly, no repurchase! This is a beautiful, natural colour, perfect for a neutral EOTD. I like wearing just this, and tightlining. It is frosty, so it keeps it from being boring, and brings the perfect touch of colour and radiance to my eyes. So silky to apply, easy to work with, and goes well with a multitude of other shadow colours. I especially like pairing this with Aquadisiac. Bring it back, MAC!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top