Victoria's Secret • Beauty Rush Luminious Shadow in Gold School • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Beckylou15 on 3/11/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Beckylou15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this Shadow for free:) And It Is very pigmented and gold. I like It. Can ANYONE please tell me If Victoria Secret's brand Is drugstore or ??? I would appreciate this bit of knowledge very much. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aychan on 8/19/2009 5:30:00 AM more reviews by aychan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this because I'm in love with gold eyeshadows and is always searching for the one that shows up best on my skin (Asian but quite tanned).


It looked really good and gold on my friend (also asian and tanned), but on me it didn't look that great. I think MAC Melon pigment actually shows up more gold on me than this.


The packaging I'm not really a big fan of, since I like having the option of dipping my brush into it. I know a lot others like this for the packaging (easy to carry around), but for someone who doesn't carry their shadows around this really isn't that practical.


This gold actually appears to be more bronzey to me... so the search for a true gold continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colettaaa on 2/18/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by colettaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This shadow has a great color-a true gold with metallic shimmer. The good thing about it is that the shadow's pigmentation is a gold shimmer, not irritating large glitter flecks. It wears almost the whole day without creasing, fading gradually by the end leaving a golden sheen on your eyelids. its a great flirty look for all year round but especially in the summer. I use this with the MAC powerpoint eyeliner in so there jade for a great beachy look-the gold looks so pretty with the turqoise and it really brings out my tan.
The packaging comes with a foamy applicator attached to the lid which is easy to apply on lids but hard to get product once there is little left. There is also not much product included in this packaging so stock up during sales like i did-I got this product at La Senza with a 5 for $15 deal.
I recommend this product for most people looking for a cheap buy but i think that this product would look best with golden skintones (im about NC15-20) as the gold brings out your skin so prettily!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lalaleav on 1/31/2009 8:44:00 PM more reviews by lalaleav

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The colour is a true gold, usually drugstore everyshadows are very orangey, but this one is obviously gold, not orangey or yellowy. I dislike using the brush that comes with it, because even if I tap some of the eyeshadow off it falls all over my face. It comes off extremely easily too, so if your not using a primer, I don't recommend using it. But the colour is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 1/19/2009 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like that I can experiment with different shadows without dropping a small fortune to do so. Have this in Gold School and it is a very pretty gold shade. I haven't had much luck in wearing it until the winter, summer it just blended into my skin. I was fairly impressed with the lasting power of this product and it seemed to wear off nicely, giving just a golden sheen to my lids. I apply it in the inner corners of the eyes to open up my eyes. I worked out with it on and it faded a bit, not as long lasting as my other shadows, but still very fun and pretty nonetheless. Plus you can't go wrong with such a cheap price to play with color. I could put on eyeshadow to go to sleep, so it's nice to have a less expensive but still fun shadow to use on the days I'm just running errands, heading to class, the gym, etc. and don't want to use my HE products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessamyn15 on 1/1/2009 2:02:00 AM more reviews by jessamyn15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i absolutely love this eyeshadow. i have it in so many colors & i love all of them, especially my miami ice one (silver). it blends well and easy to apply. i have no complains about this. i would recommend to get the silver & gold for starters then build up your collection to all the other colors. in my opinion, you can just use this without other colors since it's pretty all by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilmisssunshine on 10/8/2008 12:08:00 PM more reviews by lilmisssunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this from a swap and I tried without hesitating, and voila! i love this color and the applicator very much, it makes eveyrhting easier and a quickie, I"d probably make an update after using it for a few more times, but wow im really impressed with this gold shade!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicholyse on 3/8/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by nicholyse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty shade of gold... high shimmer and will not crease. It's very easy to blend with other shades from the line to make a fabulous eye effect. I will definitely buy again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 2/25/2008 12:42:00 PM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love Victoriaís Secretís Beauty Rush eye shadows. The shimmering colour is loose in a spill-proof pot. Being loose the colour is richer, long lasting & crease proof.


The easy to use applicator is built into the lid; you canít go wrong with it.




I'll buy the shadow again, but not in this shade. GOLD SCHOOL will do no favours to pale ladies out there if used over the entire lid. It works lining the inner corners of the eyes, but e/l is easiler to apply for that (see photo above).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aPinkPerson on 2/16/2008 5:12:00 PM more reviews by aPinkPerson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this - soo easy to carry around and easily brush on anywhere! Doesn't spill or crack - I want these in all colors! (plus a great price)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Eye Shadow products