Kerastase • Lumiere Nutri-Sculpt • Styling Products

rated 3.9(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pippa12 on 10/13/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by pippa12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Unfortunately kerastase has discontinued this product. Im really hoping they bring it back because there isn't any other products quite like this. It almost molds my hair when I put it on. The key is to rub it on your hands until it gets slippery and put it on midshaft to ends on dry finished hair staying away from the roots. Its amazing for making my rough hair smooth and luxurious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xrainbowbarf on 7/28/2011 7:27:00 AM more reviews by xrainbowbarf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I *love* this product. I place a little between my hands, rub them together and then apply to wet hair - it makes a big difference. I have a short bob so I HAVE to iron it every day and this causes a significant amount of damage. This product leaves my hair very soft, very shiny and very smooth. I keep reading that its discontinued which is a real shame :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabrunka on 5/12/2011 8:18:00 AM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hmmm I find that the negative reviews here are from people who don't know how to use this... Read the instructions! Rub for a bit between your hands until it slides, you WILL feel it when it starts to transform!!! Then just smooth into your hair and it helps give a nice shine and a healthy glow to the hair! The only downside is that it doesn't keep my fly-aways/frizzies down as much as I would have liked... The ones on the top of my head still stick straight up! But I do like how it makes my hair look and feel, so I probably will re-purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simi531 on 5/30/2010 12:38:00 PM more reviews by simi531

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I almost gave this stuff away a few weeks ago. I had used it a few times and found it to be sticky like a lot of other reviewers said. Once I actually rubbed it in my hands long enough to feel it liquify, then it really worked well! You really do have to rub it until it "slips" as they describe it on the bottle. Once you do, it is like a completely different product and gives lots of shine and control.
EDIT: Gave it away..my hair just felt too coated with this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 calacarmen on 5/28/2010 8:06:00 AM more reviews by calacarmen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

where is the shine? no shine.. only nasty smell... hate it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ng2die4 on 8/18/2009 3:23:00 PM more reviews by ng2die4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe there are so few reviews for this product! I am using it for the last 2 weeks and have 2 bottles: one for home and one at work. Follow the instructions (aka warm the lotion by rubbing you fingers together) and you only need 2 hazelnut size portions for someone with shoulder lengh hair. This product gives great natural shine, dosn't make hair greasy, tames some frizz that I may still have even after using KS shampoo and masks. It's lighweight and smells nice. I also use it to define my ends (I have naturally wavy hair). I bought it because I wanted shine-enchincing product that is not heat-activated (I rarely heat-style) and this lotion delivers! Will definetly repurchase. Expencive, but like with all KS products, once you start using them, you discover that only very little is needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 svedija on 3/1/2009 10:54:00 AM more reviews by svedija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i seem to be minority there, but i am not impressed.yes, it gives really nice shine, but left my scalp and face(where my hair touches) really itchy.maybe ut us due to stong fragrance, not sure as i am not allergic to any other serums, i also use kerastase treatments...
skin deep does show moderate concern, so does have some strong chemicals....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittje on 2/21/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by kittje

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

HG for shine! I apply 1 to 2 pumps in my palms, rub together in my hands and then smooth it through my dry, flat ironed hair. It gives such a beautiful shine and smooth look, especially on my bangs. its not sold any more and i cry over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lueta on 7/27/2008 11:13:00 AM more reviews by lueta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

It took me some time to get used to this and figure out when it works best, but now, when the bottle is almost empty, I'm certain it's doing an amazing job for me.
My hair is wavy, thin and quite light, prone to dryness at the ends and some frizz. This is where Lumiere comes in - whenever I'm trying to wear my hair at it's natural wavy state and the frizz comes uncontrollable (or even worse - when I've fallen asleep with my hair freshly washed), this is the only product which has helped me so well to tame the fly-aways and turn all that mess into shiny, defined locks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monster620girl on 6/19/2008 6:18:00 PM more reviews by monster620girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

It's best to use when your hair is feeling a little dried out on the ends. I've got thinner hair that I'm always trying to add volume, but w/ the dry climate I live in, a TEENY bit of this really makes a difference. Be careful though, too much and it'll look greasy. It's definitely a fine line... Smells great too! It'll make your hair shiney and pretty, just don't use too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Styling Products products