Kerastase Lumiere Nutri-Sculpt

3.9

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Propylene Glycol, Acrylates Copolymer, Aminomethyl Propanol, PEG 40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Acrylates/Acrylamide Copolymer, Methylparaben, Polyquaternium 4, Hydroxypropyl Guar, Fragrance


on 10/13/2013 9:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Unfortunately kerastase has discontinued this product. Im really hoping they bring it back because there isn't any other products quite like this. It almost molds my hair when I put it on. The key is to rub it on your hands until it gets slippery and put it on midshaft to ends on dry finished hair staying away from the roots. Its amazing for making my rough hair smooth and luxurious.



on 7/28/2011 7:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I *love* this product. I place a little between my hands, rub them together and then apply to wet hair - it makes a big difference. I have a short bob so I HAVE to iron it every day and this causes a significant amount of damage. This product leaves my hair very soft, very shiny and very smooth. I keep reading that its discontinued which is a real shame :(


on 5/12/2011 8:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Hmmm I find that the negative reviews here are from people who don't know how to use this... Read the instructions! Rub for a bit between your hands until it slides, you WILL feel it when it starts to transform!!! Then just smooth into your hair and it helps give a nice shine and a healthy glow to the hair! The only downside is that it doesn't keep my fly-aways/frizzies down as much as I would have liked... The ones on the top of my head still stick straight up! But I do like how it makes my hair look and feel, so I probably will re-purchase!


on 5/30/2010 12:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I almost gave this stuff away a few weeks ago. I had used it a few times and found it to be sticky like a lot of other reviewers said. Once I actually rubbed it in my hands long enough to feel it liquify, then it really worked well! You really do have to rub it until it "slips" as they describe it on the bottle. Once you do, it is like a completely different product and gives lots of shine and control.
EDIT: Gave it away..my hair just felt too coated with this stuff.


on 5/28/2010 8:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

where is the shine? no shine.. only nasty smell... hate it


on 8/18/2009 3:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I can't believe there are so few reviews for this product! I am using it for the last 2 weeks and have 2 bottles: one for home and one at work. Follow the instructions (aka warm the lotion by rubbing you fingers together) and you only need 2 hazelnut size portions for someone with shoulder lengh hair. This product gives great natural shine, dosn't make hair greasy, tames some frizz that I may still have even after using KS shampoo and masks. It's lighweight and smells nice. I also use it to define my ends (I have naturally wavy hair). I bought it because I wanted shine-enchincing product that is not heat-activated (I rarely heat-style) and this lotion delivers! Will definetly repurchase. Expencive, but like with all KS products, once you start using them, you discover that only very little is needed.


on 3/1/2009 10:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i seem to be minority there, but i am not impressed.yes, it gives really nice shine, but left my scalp and face(where my hair touches) really itchy.maybe ut us due to stong fragrance, not sure as i am not allergic to any other serums, i also use kerastase treatments...
skin deep does show moderate concern, so does have some strong chemicals....


on 2/21/2009 5:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

HG for shine! I apply 1 to 2 pumps in my palms, rub together in my hands and then smooth it through my dry, flat ironed hair. It gives such a beautiful shine and smooth look, especially on my bangs. its not sold any more and i cry over it.


on 7/27/2008 11:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It took me some time to get used to this and figure out when it works best, but now, when the bottle is almost empty, I'm certain it's doing an amazing job for me.
My hair is wavy, thin and quite light, prone to dryness at the ends and some frizz. This is where Lumiere comes in - whenever I'm trying to wear my hair at it's natural wavy state and the frizz comes uncontrollable (or even worse - when I've fallen asleep with my hair freshly washed), this is the only product which has helped me so well to tame the fly-aways and turn all that mess into shiny, defined locks.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's best to use when your hair is feeling a little dried out on the ends. I've got thinner hair that I'm always trying to add volume, but w/ the dry climate I live in, a TEENY bit of this really makes a difference. Be careful though, too much and it'll look greasy. It's definitely a fine line... Smells great too! It'll make your hair shiney and pretty, just don't use too much!


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews


Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

268 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

130 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top