Boscia • MakeUp-BreakUp Cool Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.1(193 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bwynn on 10/1/2014 8:14:00 AM more reviews by bwynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for about a week now and my cystic acne is almost gone. When I switched from powder foundation to liquid foundation about 3 years ago, I became plagued with constant cystic acne mainly on my chin. I have been battling with my skin for the past three years, and this oil cleanser is the ultimate weapon. I wish I had known about it three years ago! It is very gentle on my face and actually feels really good on the skin. I do follow up with the boscia clear complexion cleanser because I don't really like the thought of oil sitting on my face. Swear by this product now and will definitely be repurchasing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NorahLillian on 9/23/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by NorahLillian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! The only reason I did not give it a perfect score is that it is somewhat expensive for the amount of product you get (considering I need a couple pumps to get all the make up off). It does a great job getting all my make up off and does not make me break out or dry out my skin like many other make up removers I've tried. Will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheesedippable on 9/5/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by cheesedippable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gets rid of everything, including stubborn gel liner and waterproof mascara. I use a pump and a little more and massage it into my skin for about 30 seconds to a minute, spending half of that time on my eyes, and then I rinse. It rinses without any oily residue left behind. When I first began to use it, I only used this without a regular cleanser afterwards and I still felt like it left my skin without any makeup residue whatsoever. It smells like mint, but also like new plastic. I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stefandomen on 7/8/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by stefandomen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just awesome. Non comedogenic, so easy. Rub in 2-3 pumps on dry skin and then rinse off. ALL of your makeup will go down the drain and your skin will feel great. Be advised if you wear contacts keep your eyes closed the entire time, until you are sure you are finished rinsing. It doesn't sting at all but will leave a residue on lenses, but all you have to do is take lens out and use some regular solution to wipe off and put lens back in. Just an extra step to avoid, but not a big deal at all with the awesomeness of this cleanser. HG all the way. And if it seems expensive, a little goes a long way. I use it every night and have 1/2 bottle left after 3 months. And peace of mind that I am clean, makeup free, and not causing any kind of break outs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ms_Ma on 6/28/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Ms_Ma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out after one try. Also it didn't feel like it was washing off clean. Used it at night to take off my minimal make up, then followed with my usual foaming cleanser and usual skincare. Woke up with tiny whiteheads all over my face!!! Highly recommend getting a sample to try first...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flylikeacg on 6/26/2014 4:17:00 AM more reviews by flylikeacg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

this stuff is amazing, it doesn't break me out and takes off all the makeup, the only makeup remover oil i can use without breaking me out, its so good, just one pump removes all my makeup, i first massage this all over my dry skin without water then add extra water and it becomes a milky consistency and then go in with my cleanser and cleanse my skin, gets every inch of makeup off, mascara, eye makeup, eyeliner and foundation. AMAZING. FOREVER REPURCHASE ONCE IM OUT OF MY WIPES!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jg7251 on 6/9/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by jg7251

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product as I've heard great things about cleansing oils but I broke out quite a bit after using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 5/12/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, this is a nice product. However... I don't feel like it removes all of my makeup with 2 pumps. I have to go into the 3 pumps territory when with my MAC cleanse-off it was much less and it lasted longer. I purchased it at the suggestion of a sales associate in Sephora and I've been enjoying it, it's just that I end up following up it with some cleanse off wipes to get the hard-to-get liner out of my eye area. I'm 3/4 done with the bottle but I don't see myself falling in love with it. It's a nice product and I will finish it perhaps it's really great for someone who doesn't do heavy makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crazysexycoolchick on 4/28/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by crazysexycoolchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wear a sunscreen every day that has a high percentage of zinc oxide and also frequently wear a very full face of makeup. I've been using cleansing oil every day for years to remove everything. This one is decent. I like that it doesn't contain mineral oil and is made in the U.S.A. The price is a little high though. It's $28 for 5 fl oz. I've tried cleansing oils from many different brands and my favorite is DHC's Deep Cleansing Oil. It's $28 for 6.7 fl oz and you can frequently find it on sale for 20% off at dermstore.com.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missxcindii on 4/16/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using cetaphil lotion to remove my make up for the longest time. Decided to splurge and try this out. It was 28.50 at my sephora. I love how easy it is to remove all my make up and it rinses out very well, no residue at all. I like taking the time to massage it in until it's ready to be rinsed off. I was using a second cleanser after but there really is no need. The only thing I don't like so far is how fast I'm going through this. I use 5-6 pumps every night. And I've been using it for about a week and there's a noticeable difference in the amount I've used already. It does feel very refreshing, doesn't seem to irritate the skin or make you break out. I do like it. Let's just see how long this bottle lasts.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Cleansers products