Boscia • MakeUp-BreakUp Cool Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.1(190 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 stefandomen on 7/8/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by stefandomen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just awesome. Non comedogenic, so easy. Rub in 2-3 pumps on dry skin and then rinse off. ALL of your makeup will go down the drain and your skin will feel great. Be advised if you wear contacts keep your eyes closed the entire time, until you are sure you are finished rinsing. It doesn't sting at all but will leave a residue on lenses, but all you have to do is take lens out and use some regular solution to wipe off and put lens back in. Just an extra step to avoid, but not a big deal at all with the awesomeness of this cleanser. HG all the way. And if it seems expensive, a little goes a long way. I use it every night and have 1/2 bottle left after 3 months. And peace of mind that I am clean, makeup free, and not causing any kind of break outs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ms_Ma on 6/28/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Ms_Ma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out after one try. Also it didn't feel like it was washing off clean. Used it at night to take off my minimal make up, then followed with my usual foaming cleanser and usual skincare. Woke up with tiny whiteheads all over my face!!! Highly recommend getting a sample to try first...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flylikeacg on 6/26/2014 4:17:00 AM more reviews by flylikeacg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

this stuff is amazing, it doesn't break me out and takes off all the makeup, the only makeup remover oil i can use without breaking me out, its so good, just one pump removes all my makeup, i first massage this all over my dry skin without water then add extra water and it becomes a milky consistency and then go in with my cleanser and cleanse my skin, gets every inch of makeup off, mascara, eye makeup, eyeliner and foundation. AMAZING. FOREVER REPURCHASE ONCE IM OUT OF MY WIPES!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jg7251 on 6/9/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by jg7251

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product as I've heard great things about cleansing oils but I broke out quite a bit after using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 5/12/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, this is a nice product. However... I don't feel like it removes all of my makeup with 2 pumps. I have to go into the 3 pumps territory when with my MAC cleanse-off it was much less and it lasted longer. I purchased it at the suggestion of a sales associate in Sephora and I've been enjoying it, it's just that I end up following up it with some cleanse off wipes to get the hard-to-get liner out of my eye area. I'm 3/4 done with the bottle but I don't see myself falling in love with it. It's a nice product and I will finish it perhaps it's really great for someone who doesn't do heavy makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crazysexycoolchick on 4/28/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by crazysexycoolchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wear a sunscreen every day that has a high percentage of zinc oxide and also frequently wear a very full face of makeup. I've been using cleansing oil every day for years to remove everything. This one is decent. I like that it doesn't contain mineral oil and is made in the U.S.A. The price is a little high though. It's $28 for 5 fl oz. I've tried cleansing oils from many different brands and my favorite is DHC's Deep Cleansing Oil. It's $28 for 6.7 fl oz and you can frequently find it on sale for 20% off at dermstore.com.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missxcindii on 4/16/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using cetaphil lotion to remove my make up for the longest time. Decided to splurge and try this out. It was 28.50 at my sephora. I love how easy it is to remove all my make up and it rinses out very well, no residue at all. I like taking the time to massage it in until it's ready to be rinsed off. I was using a second cleanser after but there really is no need. The only thing I don't like so far is how fast I'm going through this. I use 5-6 pumps every night. And I've been using it for about a week and there's a noticeable difference in the amount I've used already. It does feel very refreshing, doesn't seem to irritate the skin or make you break out. I do like it. Let's just see how long this bottle lasts.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elixmia on 3/10/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by elixmia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is fantastic. I've been using it to remove makeup, particularly on my mascara because I wear waterproof. I just rub a tiny bit of it on while splashing warm water on and my face ends up completely clean! I do feel that it makes my skin softer, which is saying something for my desert-dry skin. My only complaint is that it cost $28 for a bottle. Nonetheless, I would (and intend to) buy it again when I run out. Thankfully given how much use I can get out of just a few drops, that should be a ways away!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upiswhat on 2/24/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by upiswhat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using a sample of this stuff for the past few days and I love it! I don't wear very heavy makeup, but for some reason most cleansers out there don't remove all of my makeup no matter how much I rub or how much product I use. So I'm happy to say, I finally found that this stuff 100% removes every last trace of makeup and leaves my skin incredibly soft. I haven't found that there is an oily residue after rinsing like some reviewers have said. I use only enough of this it to cover my whole face, and no more. Maybe that's the key - don't overload your face with it. I do have dry skin and need an additional moisturizer after rinsing, as this makes my face slightly tight feeling after using, but I love this product, and am happy with other Boscia items that I've tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kitsunec4 on 1/26/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by kitsunec4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Test this on your arms or somewhere along your jawline for several days before using. There's a bunch of botanicals in here, so I'm not sure what it was that caused an allergic contact dermatitis three days into using. PATCH TEST THIS.

...upside was that it did remove my MUFE aqua liner pencil further sealed with Aqua Seal, which is nearly un-removable, perfectly? So it did as promised, just...

But uh. HIVES. ALL OVER MY FACE.

PATCH TEST THIS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Cleansers products