Aveeno • Skin Brightening Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ohboyitskayla on 8/23/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by ohboyitskayla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This cleanser (have not tried the scrub) is amazing! This is the first time in over a year that I can almost go makeup free. I've always had a few acne marks that never seemed to go away, but finally they have. So happy! The only thing I don't like is the pump on the bottle. You have to tip it sideways to get the product in your hands, otherwise it will just drip down the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bldsgrsxmgk on 4/10/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by bldsgrsxmgk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Positively Radiant Cleanser (not Scrub):
First cleanser I ever used religiously, although I don't anymore I still love it. Back when I used it every day, it nearly eliminated all redness on my face after about 3 weeks, I think it was the soy. It's a very gentle cleanser, great for sensitive skin. I only don't use it anymore because I am wearing makeup more often and so I want a cleanser that is more powerful at really getting my skin clean, where this one doesn't sud much at all. Even though it is not a very pore-purging cleanser and the brightening effects are more likely to occur with constant use than in rotation, I still love to have this around when my skin is feeling dry or irritated for any reason. On my fourth bottle, will always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 4/8/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoyed this scrub, it reminds me a lot of the neutrogena naturals on. Has a very light and almost floral fragrance. It has very fine beads and left my skin feeling clean and fresh. I didn't notice any difference in skin brightening but was super happy that it didn't irritate or leave my sensitive skin red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aznflower101 on 11/12/2012 12:15:00 PM more reviews by aznflower101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For my skin I find it works well. It makes my skin smooth and gets rid of the pimples on my forehead. It does not give a deep clean that unclogs your pores however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gluk1 on 10/28/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by gluk1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the Positively Radiant Brightening Cleanser, NOT scrub. I was using the scrub for about a year, so I decided to purchase the regular cleanser as well. This was not what I expected, there are subtle shimmers in this cleanser! I was very disappointed, especially since I tried it in the morning and had to put on my contacts right afterwards hoping the shimmers wouldn't irritate my eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mariezy on 8/16/2012 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Mariezy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

On my second purchase, which is a huge accomplishment for me with any product. I believe Aveeno's skin brightening cleanser struck a wonderful combination between exfoliation and gentleness. It's never given me any trouble, and the smell is quite nice as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kontaktus on 8/15/2012 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Kontaktus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this scrub. I have super sensitive skin and rosacea, so I'm always very, very cautious about what I put on my face, and exfoliating is normally a big no no. But this cleanser is so gentle, but I treat it very gently. No hard scrubbing, just light circular motions over my face. It does leave it a bit red, but then everything leaves my skin red!
I use cetaphil in the morning and this scrub every night, and the improvement to my skin in just a week has been great, not breathtaking, but great. It's improved my complexion and my post-inflammation hyper-pigmentation and my skin does look brighter and clearer.
I've tried much more expensive brands (like dermalogica) and not seen results this good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beancake on 4/20/2012 7:55:00 AM more reviews by beancake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

not good as what i expect. I think it's a little bit strong for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ggordil on 4/18/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by ggordil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this in the evening to remove my makeup, sunscreen, and primer. It works well but I have not seen any of the brightening effects. I haven't had any irritation unless I rub too hard.
Overall it is a good basic cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ylaimeche on 1/24/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by ylaimeche

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't say that this is "skin brightening". I've been using it for a few months now and haven't seen any difference really. It's an average exfoliator and I use it every other day mainly just because I hate to waste products. After this is gone I'm going back to St. Ive's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products