Tweezerman tweezers

4.7

1049 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/9/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If I lost this, I would not repurchase it because I don't have the cash to buy this full price. I bought this from Kohl's when I had "kohl's cash" so I didn't really pay for it. I do really like these tweezers though. They can pull out even the most stubborn eyebrow hairs. Nice tweezers, but expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These tweezers get the job done and thats what matters. These are great for plucking out unwanted hair anywhere!


on 7/31/2015 4:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had two of these tweezers. Both of them became damaged at the tip. I don't recall dropping them or anything. Of course now they are useless. Never had this problem with my old revlon tweezers which have lasted me years. Never got more than 6-8 months out of these. Not worth it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These are for sure the best tweezers by far for the price and how they hold up , I used them for pulling out splinters they do an amazing job .


on 7/12/2015 7:44:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I really wanted to like these, and not sure what magic I honestly expected from them. I have been using slant tweezers from Revlon for years at a mere fraction of the price and been pleased. These, I tried and tried, and they just come up short of expectations and actually pretty disappointing as a whole, price or hype not factored in. Factor in the price and the hype and these leave me thinking..WHAT...?!!! :/

First of all, they feel 'cheap' to me. Seriously, like dollar-store tweezer cheap.

Secondly, the hair more often than not slips through the tweezers, even if I apply a dusting of baby powder to my eyebrows before-hand.

Thirdly, my main reason for getting these was because I had read that they tweeze/pull one hair at a time, so (they say) there is no risk of over-plucking or removing a hair that you want to keep. Sadly these failed miserably at that aspect, too. In fact, I was often grabbing hairs nowhere near what I originally wanted to tweeze. How the heck..? :/

Fourthly, these left me with little red-dot irritations at each hair I tweezed..even holding the skin taut, I still had little bumps from irritation after tweezing. Never had that happen with other tweezers, even cheap ones (I am in my 40's and have tried lots of tweezers in my time..).

Lastly, these just make me feel and look like a 5 year old was tweezing my eyebrows with cheap easily breakable tweezers. No thank you.

These were $23.00 at Kohls, and honestly my slanted $5.00 Revlon ones from Kmart or Walmart perform much better and also feel much sturdier and like a better product.
Sadly these will be going back.
Would not recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2015 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Im feeling the need to defend these tweezers because I feel they are a product definitely worth the hype. Tweezerman tweezers were the first tweezers I ever bought many a year ago, and every other tweezer I bought since then has been absolute crap in comparison and ends up at the bottom of a drawer for mundane tasks such as pulling out splinters or yanking ticks out of my cat. Yes theyre sharp so just be careful, steady your grip, and make sure you have the hair by the root. I only ever buy the slant tip...and I actually prefer the mini version of these, cheaper, comes in cute colors/patterns, and really allows for good control. Other tweezers always seem to slip, yank, or leaves my skin all red after tweezing. These...are most definitely...the HOLY GRAIL of tweezers!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2015 2:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm so disappointed with these overhyped and expensive tweezers! Sure if you've only ever used crappy flat tipped tweezers that cost a dollar or two these will seem amazing by comparison but if you've had a $15-$20 pair before then don't pay double for these! As soon as I eagerly extracted them from their packaging I was disappointed by how light and flimsy they felt in my hand when I clicked the ends together. They have a tendency to break off the hair rather than pull it out (esp true of very fine hairs) though they are good at gripping onto short, course hairs. I found these to be very meh and worse than other tweezers I've had.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2015 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to buy the cheap 1 dollar tweezers thinking "they're just tweezers... all the same anyway." I was so wrong. So wrong.

I finally caved into buying my first tweezers at a whopping 21 bucks at CVS. It's expensive for a piece of metal that plucks out hair. I know. But was it worth every penny? Yes.

These tweezers have such a great grip, it grabs onto any hair like every dress grabs onto Kim K's body/butt. I've never had a problem with pulling a hair out. It's made grooming my eyebrows so easy and quick.

I bought the slanted ones and it's really made a difference with my precision. Initially they're super sharp (almost like scissors) but they dull slightly overtime. I've had mine for two years but they're still pretty sharp and not rusted. Just make sure you don't lose it's small clear cap. Cleaning your tweezers and putting the cap on will really make it last.

There's a reason why these tweezers cost a lot, they're good quality. If you're really not ready to buy one pair, I've found a smaller version of the tweezers at a TJ Maxx with a pocket mirror for 7 bucks. Try looking at a Ross/Marshalls/whatever to see if they might sell a mini tweezerman. If you do, you've found a treasure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 3:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't understand the good review. These tweezers cut the hair rather than pluck it. The price is really high too. Thumbs down.


on 4/30/2015 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

HG Tweezers


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
689 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
38 Reviews

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Top Rated Tweezerman Products

image

tweezers

1049 reviews
image

Brow Mousse

40 reviews
Back to Top