MAC • Liquidlast Liner - Coco Bar • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* funnygirl131 on 4/5/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by funnygirl131

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the most oily eyelids and must use eye drops several times a day ,I could never find a eyeliner that wouldn't transfer to the top of my eyelid crease or fade off after applying an eye drop.I decided to buy this and omg am I happy that I did. I did an experiment to see how long it would last and it stayed on without smudging for almost two days then it started to fade. No flaking. It does need to be removed with mu remover because with the use of my cetaphil ...it wouldn't budge. I wish the brush was shorter but the color is very pretty a better alternative to black imo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jalyne8 on 3/16/2011 3:20:00 PM more reviews by jalyne8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner is very water proof but removes easily with Loreal waterproof eye makeup remover or Lancome Bifacil. The color payoff is perfect. It is a brush type applicator. It definitely lasts til you take it off. COCO BAR is a medium brown color. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onecactus on 2/28/2011 5:10:00 PM more reviews by onecactus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This is the only eyeliner that does not budge, smudge, smear or fade! I wear contacts and have oily eyelids. I've never had any success with any (cheap or expensive) eyeliners in the past until I came across this. I can rub my eyes an this would not smudge! The trick to removing this is to dip a Q-tip into Ponds cold cream, and gently wipe it off with wiping motion. However, this is not an eyeliner for beginners and you need practice and good steady hands to perfect this product! Anyways LOVE IT and will purchase again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettybrown on 1/11/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by bettybrown

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a standard brown eyeliner color. Not black-brown, not reddish brown, but just the typical brown eyeliner color. Which is what I was looking for!. Much has been written about its staying power so I won't reiterate except to say that it really does remove easily with oil, but it lasts perfectly through sleeping, swimming, sweating, crying, etc. You have a while to work with it, I would say a good 5-10 seconds, so it is not as if every time you touch your lids you are stuck with the outcome.

I am a busy hausfrau with active kids and a DH with little patience for female-type activities in the bathroom, and was looking for something semi-permanent because I was actually beginning to consider permanent makeup (I know, yikes) due to never having any peace to do makeup in the mornings. I was tired of trying to carefully line my eyes with kids hanging off my legs, and yes, I am vain enough to want to look put together for school drop offs in the early morning. So for me, to be able to apply this at night and then get up and go in the mornings is convenient. (I only line in the lash line so it is not as if I am sleeping on a full eye! I will update if I notice any adverse effects from this!)

I like to line right in my lash line and the brush is too wide, but if you get the MAC 210 brush, it is a cinch to apply. You can clean your brush easily with oil. The 210 is just perfect for making an ultrathin line: strong enough to hold up to pressure, but feathery and light enough to draw a tiny line. The longer handle and thin design make it easy to hold, which is why I am not taking off a lippie for MAC not having a good brush in the eyeliner itself. IMO there is no way they could sell a good brush for this product integrated into the tube!

To me the price is worth it. Unless you use really, really heavy eyeliner, I don't think you'll ever use up this tube. This is really HG material!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 12/16/2010 12:08:00 AM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Be still my heart! An eyeliner that is ACTUALLY and TRULY waterproof?? Oh my! I simply adore the MAC liquidlasts because they are the ONLY thing that will stay on my eyes in the pool. Of course, this means that they are an absolute pain to get off but with a little baby oil and a cotton pad it's not a huge issue. I just wish the brush was a little sturdier. I will continue to use this until they stop making it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loverofmkup on 7/18/2010 6:02:00 PM more reviews by loverofmkup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this incredibly long lasting liner! Like others have mentioned, once it dries it will not budge, which is great in the hot & humid summer we are having here in Cali. I put this beauty on in the morning & I don't have to worry about smudges. You know how you have to check in the mirror to clean away any ugly fallout from liners or mascara? With this eyeliner, I never have to worry, because I check & no smudges at all! This color is really easy to work with too, very basic brown that doesn't look harsh, I have brown eyes/brwn hair & it works great! I will def. repurchase & would def. recommend. Also you can use a smudging brush & dip it on the wand to create a nice lower lash smudged line that will stay put all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lola_b on 5/16/2010 12:07:00 PM more reviews by lola_b

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE this liner! It took some practice to get the application right, but once it's on it stays on FOREVER. Unbelievable wear! It does take a careful hand to apply this rather thick liquid, but I never have to re-apply during the day, and I never have to fret about whether my liner has smudged or flaked off. Cocobar is a great daytime color, and I'm eager to try some of the other shades for night. I can't say enough about this stuff, it is simply incredible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alexicute on 8/14/2009 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Alexicute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I'm kinda weird because I'm one of those goth chix with painted on eyebrows (don't hate! I am pro at this). I find the mac liquidlast liners are the last word for this use because nothing else, especially in summer, will stay put on your brow bone all day. The brush tip allows for a neat tapering line easy to create through varying the pressure. The colour is much softer looking than using the point black, so it's good for everyday use (But don't expect it to match the lasting power of point black to the hour. Coco bar doesn't last like point black. NOTHING lasts like point black) I only notice rubbing of at the tips at the very end of the day and touch-ups blend easily although they are not usually needed.

To use this product around my eyes (looks awesome with blue eyes!) I whipe a little on the back of my hand and use an angle brush to apply. Lasts all day.

The only thing I really don't like about this product is that the same ingredients that make it so long lasting on your face cause it to dry up in the tube quickly and become thick and difficult to work with at which point it globs up on the brush. Also it gathers round the neck of the tube into a big plug of unusable product. At least a quarter of the bottle goes to waste every time is what I'm saying. That coupled with the price = major point loss. I just can't stand wasting! But I'm at the mercy of smudge proff eyebrows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MAY59 on 7/28/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by MAY59

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like to use this particular color Liquidlast Liner for everyday look. I have brown eyes and it stays on all day long. At first it took practice using it because of needing a steady hand. But after a couple of tries and practice, it's no problem now. The best liquid eyeliner that doesn't burn my eyes due to the ingredient. It first was a challenge trying to remove the eyeliner, but I solved that problem by using Neutrogena makeup remover towelettes. It comes off very easily. Now I am using various colors of the Liquidlast Liner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanty on 4/2/2009 6:56:00 PM more reviews by shanty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really appreciated MAC when these eyeliners came out. I have a big problem with smudging (asian eyes with small crease), so finding a liner that didn't budge was the ultimate find for me. These literally do not move once they dry - you can swim and it won't get affected at all. Some people dont't like that its so hard to remove, but i find with my lancome mu remover, it comes off quite effortlessly. Coco bar is a great matte dark brown for wearing throughout the day. Definately re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products