Stila • Lip Glaze Stick in Grapefruit • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MissApril221 on 12/2/2010 7:17:00 PM more reviews by MissApril221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this shade a lot. It shows up as a very nice pink on my light/medium skin tone. The glitter doesn't bother me as it isn't large and tacky, but makes the gloss shine. The gloss lasts a while. I wish the pencil was easier to sharpen though. I keep wasting product every time I sharpen mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 7/6/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty pink color with glitter. It's pretty much clear on my medium-pigmented lips and the glitter is slightly visible, but not juvenile looking. I love the texture of these-they're really moisturizing and not sticky at all. They also look really glossy and doesn't look like I'm wearing any product. I also love how they're in a stick so it makes it really easy to apply. This isn't my favorite color though, so I wouldn't rebuy (I like Starfruit better)

I also got this in a Costco set a couple years ago so the price was really good :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lydiag22 on 3/26/2009 4:51:00 PM more reviews by lydiag22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I like how portable this lip gloss is. I purchased at Costco in a set and wish I could find a sharpener for this! Any suggestions?

I will probably put in the fridge for a bit before I sharpen. I read that it might help?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macnewbie08 on 3/18/2009 10:10:00 PM more reviews by macnewbie08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip glaze stick!!! This was my first Stila product & I love it...The color is amazing. It is the perfect gloss. I love these glaze sticks because I can just put in on & go. Love the smell also. I purchased three of these & was not disappointed. I will definitely purchase more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rainbowapple on 3/3/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Rainbowapple

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A universally standard, cherubic pink shade, slightly on the peach side, with shimmering sparkles that aren't overwhelming. Minimal fruity taste. Unremarkable lasting power, unfortunately. For me, this is a versatile, reliable yet, 'unremarkable' weekend shade, that I wear simply for fun, or on my minimal make-up days. May be especially good/handy for Summer road-tripping adventures, although the sharpening regular factor of the packaging could be an inconvenient consideration. Still, I much prefer the stick/pencil packaging versus the ridiculous clicky-pen packaging nightmare of standard Stila lip glazes. A nice bare basic for most anyone's weekend/vacay kit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isseymiyake on 2/25/2009 9:49:00 PM more reviews by isseymiyake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's a pretty soft pink that's universally flattering. It's shimmery and moisturizing. I got it at $5 and it's totally worth the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaelyn6453 on 6/22/2007 6:47:00 PM more reviews by kaelyn6453

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Such a pretty natural pink color on my tan skin...great for everyday use this summer, and so convenient to carry in my purse. A great buy because it's not as sticky as the regular lip glazes are, even though I love lip glazes. Check it out....it's totally worth it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 1/21/2007 1:12:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love this color, the semi-glossy finish, and the cute bits of glitter in the product. Grapefruit is the perfect shade of light cherub pink, it looks great with a cool, warm, or nude look. And because it isn't a gloss you don't have to worry about it rubbing off so easily, and it also makes the lips classier IMO rather than the ubiquitous teenage super glossed lips look. I just got this so haven't had to sharpen yet, can't comment on the product's integrity. For its color, finish, and texture though I can't imagine it affecting my rating!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mesmith322 on 9/9/2006 12:02:00 AM more reviews by mesmith322

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the color of the grapefruit stick. The color is similiar to Lancome's Raspberry Ice Juicy Tube but has a little more pigment (and of course it's not as glossy). I really like the glittery look it has which I don't find too strong at all. There are a couple of things that I really don't like about this product though. I have to sharpen it often to keep the woody part of the stick from scraping along my lips. If I sharpen it too much, it breaks when I use it. It seems to be more of a hassle than most lip glosses and I'm just not too sure it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CaliBello on 5/23/2006 11:48:00 PM more reviews by CaliBello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Lip Glaze Sticks they add shine without stickiness and except for the Apricot color they are all well pigmented.

Grapefruit would be a very wearable pink if there wasn't so much glitter overpowering the pigment. Many of you love shimmer so check this one out. It's not for me though. If it's not for you either, check out Starfruit.

I keep nicking the top of the pencil when I replace the cap I hate that!! But the price is great and it comes with a sharpener.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Stila products

More Lip Gloss products