Bath and Body Works • Warm Vanilla Sugar body splash • Fragrances

rated 3.7(261 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 EmRose6 on 4/18/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been well accustomed to WVS for years - reminiscing on the days when Bath and Body Works was my first fragrance playground. Smelling it so many years later, it not only gives me a taste of nostalgia.. but I've also learned to appreciate it in a new way. Not surprisingly, I am addicted to sweet, gourmand, vanilla laden fragrances. I recently received BBW's Exotic Coconut in the mail - and fell in love with the light and sweet coconut scent. It almost smelled like WVS to me, naturally I had to go dig it out of my retired fragrance bathroom cupboard. Except now - WVS was not the sugar bomb that I was so attracted to. Instead, WVS is a cuddly, warm, yet light fragrance. It's milky and sweet but not overly so. I detect a sweet hint of coconut, musk and vanilla with a hint of sugar. It took me a while to re-appreciate this - everyone and their mother was wearing this at one point. It's like a hug from an old friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madamshay on 1/6/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by madamshay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am totally a fan of Bath & Body Works in general. When I found the body splash in Warm Vanilla Sugar, it was like falling in love.

Warm Vanilla Sugar has a sweet, girly scent. I find with two- three spritzes of this fragrance in the morning before I leave my home, it stays on well pretty much all day. Of course, not comparable to perfume, where this is not meant to last quite as long/be as strong. The scent of Vanilla is what I noticed right away, which is exactly what you want to notice, hence the product name.

Overall, I would (and have) repurchased different products from the Warm Vanilla Sugar line at Bath & Body Works, and I would (and again, have) reccomended it to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swimmermay on 1/5/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by swimmermay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. Honestly I love super sweet fragrances and this just makes me feel all warm and cozy! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chrissypfeil on 1/4/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by chrissypfeil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a fan of this sickly sweet scent. This mist and the lotion both are much too sweet for my taste. It just smells like sugar, I can't even pick out the vanilla. I really thought I would enjoy it when I tested it in the store, but I was very wrong. It's a horrible scent overall and I will never purchase this again and I don't recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelseleena on 12/23/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. If I'm not wearing perfume, I'm wearing something by bath & body works. Typically this. It's not most basic vanilla scent. It smells like cupcakes, could be worn alone or mixed with another fragrance . Either one is great. I always get a lot of compliments, I've been wearing this since the 6th grade and will always keep a bottle around. Love love love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 12/18/2013 11:06:00 AM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mist together with the body lotion. I love food scent and vanilla is my favorite so I thought I would really enjoy this fragrance. But unfortunately,for me, the scent is too heavy. The sweetness were giving me headache. I like the lotion better,maybe because the scent gotten softer under my clothes and I just couldn't top it off with the mist,it'll be too much! So I used the mist as a room spray and it worked well. I realized I love the sweet food scent in candles,oil,etc. Just not on my body lol. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heyitskristina on 12/10/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this sooo much i get so many compliments. Its not the usual vanilla scent its just soo good i love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shauneexo on 6/23/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

For some reason, this reminds me of something old people would spray in their washrooms. It just smells overly sweet to me. I usually love BBW products, but this is not one I am a fan of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Br0wnEyes on 6/18/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Br0wnEyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the scent of vanilla! I prefer gourmand scents over any other type of scents. This body splash is perfect for fall/winter for me. It makes me feel warm and cozy and isn't overly strong so I can wear it during the day. I have the body wash, spray, and lotion in this scent. When all 3 are used, the scent does last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 8/30/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As a lover of gourmand scents, I really don't love Warm Vanilla Sugar the way I ought to. As another reviewer aptly put it, the scent is just too basic. There really isn't any body to this fragrance. It isn't a cake-y, frosting-y vanilla. It just smells faintly like vanilla extract and mostly like sugar. To be frank, this smells a lot like vanilla vodka to me. While I enjoy my Stoli, I do not want to smell like booze. I can appreciate this scent on others, but it just isn't worth the credit it gets. I can't take myself seriously wearing most B&BW scents and this is no exception. I would consider a hand lotion or something in this fragrance but that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products