Bath and Body Works Warm Vanilla Sugar body splash

3.7

260 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this scent! It can be used all year round, not being particularly festive or anything. I started wearing this scent in 7th grade and I still love it two years later. I would buy this again and again! I love that I can spray on more than one spritz at a time, as it's so subtle. People may think this smells like cupcake but for me it isn't sickly sweet, more milky/creamy and soothing. I love to give this scent as a gift and would definitely repurchase it!



on 4/18/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been well accustomed to WVS for years - reminiscing on the days when Bath and Body Works was my first fragrance playground. Smelling it so many years later, it not only gives me a taste of nostalgia.. but I've also learned to appreciate it in a new way. Not surprisingly, I am addicted to sweet, gourmand, vanilla laden fragrances. I recently received BBW's Exotic Coconut in the mail - and fell in love with the light and sweet coconut scent. It almost smelled like WVS to me, naturally I had to go dig it out of my retired fragrance bathroom cupboard. Except now - WVS was not the sugar bomb that I was so attracted to. Instead, WVS is a cuddly, warm, yet light fragrance. It's milky and sweet but not overly so. I detect a sweet hint of coconut, musk and vanilla with a hint of sugar. It took me a while to re-appreciate this - everyone and their mother was wearing this at one point. It's like a hug from an old friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2014 6:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am totally a fan of Bath & Body Works in general. When I found the body splash in Warm Vanilla Sugar, it was like falling in love.

Warm Vanilla Sugar has a sweet, girly scent. I find with two- three spritzes of this fragrance in the morning before I leave my home, it stays on well pretty much all day. Of course, not comparable to perfume, where this is not meant to last quite as long/be as strong. The scent of Vanilla is what I noticed right away, which is exactly what you want to notice, hence the product name.

Overall, I would (and have) repurchased different products from the Warm Vanilla Sugar line at Bath & Body Works, and I would (and again, have) reccomended it to friends and family.


on 1/5/2014 2:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. Honestly I love super sweet fragrances and this just makes me feel all warm and cozy! :)


on 1/4/2014 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm not a fan of this sickly sweet scent. This mist and the lotion both are much too sweet for my taste. It just smells like sugar, I can't even pick out the vanilla. I really thought I would enjoy it when I tested it in the store, but I was very wrong. It's a horrible scent overall and I will never purchase this again and I don't recommend it to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2013 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. If I'm not wearing perfume, I'm wearing something by bath & body works. Typically this. It's not most basic vanilla scent. It smells like cupcakes, could be worn alone or mixed with another fragrance . Either one is great. I always get a lot of compliments, I've been wearing this since the 6th grade and will always keep a bottle around. Love love love it.


on 12/18/2013 11:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mist together with the body lotion. I love food scent and vanilla is my favorite so I thought I would really enjoy this fragrance. But unfortunately,for me, the scent is too heavy. The sweetness were giving me headache. I like the lotion better,maybe because the scent gotten softer under my clothes and I just couldn't top it off with the mist,it'll be too much! So I used the mist as a room spray and it worked well. I realized I love the sweet food scent in candles,oil,etc. Just not on my body lol. I will not repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love this sooo much i get so many compliments. Its not the usual vanilla scent its just soo good i love it


on 6/23/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

For some reason, this reminds me of something old people would spray in their washrooms. It just smells overly sweet to me. I usually love BBW products, but this is not one I am a fan of.


on 6/18/2013 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the scent of vanilla! I prefer gourmand scents over any other type of scents. This body splash is perfect for fall/winter for me. It makes me feel warm and cozy and isn't overly strong so I can wear it during the day. I have the body wash, spray, and lotion in this scent. When all 3 are used, the scent does last longer.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
Charlie
45 Reviews
Funny!
42 Reviews
Iris Nobile
59 Reviews


Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top