Bath and Body Works Warm Vanilla Sugar body splash

3.7

260 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this scent! It can be used all year round, not being particularly festive or anything. I started wearing this scent in 7th grade and I still love it two years later. I would buy this again and again! I love that I can spray on more than one spritz at a time, as it's so subtle. People may think this smells like cupcake but for me it isn't sickly sweet, more milky/creamy and soothing. I love to give this scent as a gift and would definitely repurchase it!



on 4/18/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been well accustomed to WVS for years - reminiscing on the days when Bath and Body Works was my first fragrance playground. Smelling it so many years later, it not only gives me a taste of nostalgia.. but I've also learned to appreciate it in a new way. Not surprisingly, I am addicted to sweet, gourmand, vanilla laden fragrances. I recently received BBW's Exotic Coconut in the mail - and fell in love with the light and sweet coconut scent. It almost smelled like WVS to me, naturally I had to go dig it out of my retired fragrance bathroom cupboard. Except now - WVS was not the sugar bomb that I was so attracted to. Instead, WVS is a cuddly, warm, yet light fragrance. It's milky and sweet but not overly so. I detect a sweet hint of coconut, musk and vanilla with a hint of sugar. It took me a while to re-appreciate this - everyone and their mother was wearing this at one point. It's like a hug from an old friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2014 6:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am totally a fan of Bath & Body Works in general. When I found the body splash in Warm Vanilla Sugar, it was like falling in love.

Warm Vanilla Sugar has a sweet, girly scent. I find with two- three spritzes of this fragrance in the morning before I leave my home, it stays on well pretty much all day. Of course, not comparable to perfume, where this is not meant to last quite as long/be as strong. The scent of Vanilla is what I noticed right away, which is exactly what you want to notice, hence the product name.

Overall, I would (and have) repurchased different products from the Warm Vanilla Sugar line at Bath & Body Works, and I would (and again, have) reccomended it to friends and family.


on 1/5/2014 2:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. Honestly I love super sweet fragrances and this just makes me feel all warm and cozy! :)


on 1/4/2014 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm not a fan of this sickly sweet scent. This mist and the lotion both are much too sweet for my taste. It just smells like sugar, I can't even pick out the vanilla. I really thought I would enjoy it when I tested it in the store, but I was very wrong. It's a horrible scent overall and I will never purchase this again and I don't recommend it to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2013 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. If I'm not wearing perfume, I'm wearing something by bath & body works. Typically this. It's not most basic vanilla scent. It smells like cupcakes, could be worn alone or mixed with another fragrance . Either one is great. I always get a lot of compliments, I've been wearing this since the 6th grade and will always keep a bottle around. Love love love it.


on 12/18/2013 11:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mist together with the body lotion. I love food scent and vanilla is my favorite so I thought I would really enjoy this fragrance. But unfortunately,for me, the scent is too heavy. The sweetness were giving me headache. I like the lotion better,maybe because the scent gotten softer under my clothes and I just couldn't top it off with the mist,it'll be too much! So I used the mist as a room spray and it worked well. I realized I love the sweet food scent in candles,oil,etc. Just not on my body lol. I will not repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love this sooo much i get so many compliments. Its not the usual vanilla scent its just soo good i love it


on 6/23/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

For some reason, this reminds me of something old people would spray in their washrooms. It just smells overly sweet to me. I usually love BBW products, but this is not one I am a fan of.


on 6/18/2013 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the scent of vanilla! I prefer gourmand scents over any other type of scents. This body splash is perfect for fall/winter for me. It makes me feel warm and cozy and isn't overly strong so I can wear it during the day. I have the body wash, spray, and lotion in this scent. When all 3 are used, the scent does last longer.




Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top