La Mer • Creme de la mer moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(1679 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 adampaulmakeup on 12/18/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by adampaulmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have both the original moisturizing cream and the gel creme. I have really oily skin and the gel is perfect for day, i find the oil absorbing lotion a bit TOO matte if that makes sense. I use the cleansing gel, Clinique clarifying lotion #4 (couldnt live without) then these moisturisers, with Clinique smart serum underneath. If you apply these moisturisers correctly, you'll really see an unbeleivable difference. Theyve changed my skin. Theyre rebalancing it, ny fine lines around ny eyes have faded, its smooth, even toned and perfectly hydrated. Not to mention they have completely diminished my redness. Genuinely wouldnt bother with any other moisturiser from now. Really are miracles in jars, hands down. I know im probably too young for anti ageing, but i work in cosmetics and trust me, prevention is better than cure, and creme de la mer certainly does the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yukiewawa on 12/9/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by yukiewawa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this cream on and off, but not until recently I saw how it repaired my skin and gradually it became healthier day by day. Two months ago I went to a much colder place for a week and it caused my face to be flaky and dry no matter what I used. I put loads of moisturizers and oils but it was still very tight and uncomfortable throughout the day, even after I came back home. Then my sister reminded me to use La Mer and wow it really help my skin. Now it's back to normal and from now on I decided to use continuously for at least a week every month so that my skin can benefit from it but not cost too much fortune.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chicinc on 11/27/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by chicinc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best moisturiser I've used. I have no bumps on my skin. My skin looks healthy and rejuvenated. I received compliment that I look much younger than my little brother and sister. So happy with the purchase. But what I don't understand is that people who list the ingredients found out that it is bad and not dated. I have tried so many up to date products eg. Lancome Visionnaire, Clinique Turnaround( recommended the best by Paula Begoun) Kiehl's & etc. But none came close to recovering my acne prone with scar skin as Creme De LaMer. Already bought the 60ml. Soo Happy to find my HG product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lk5001 on 11/12/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Lk5001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. Last time I ran out I decided to try out some other moisturisers due to the price of this but have returned to this and will never use anything else again. My skin feels so soft, looks younger and glows. As soon as I used anything else my skin was prone to spots, dull and felt dry. I use it once a day and a small 30ml pot lasts me nearly 6 months. Their eye balm intense is also a must have for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 organicsliving694 on 10/9/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by organicsliving694

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible broke my whole forehead out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aenflex on 10/9/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by aenflex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a chemist or dermatologist, I'll freely admit I don't know a great deal about this sort of thing.
I was 'lucky' enough to be given a sample of this at the counter. It's not something I would ever desire to purchase, (the price is ludicrous), but I asked and was given a teeny little jar.
Here's what I do know: Mineral oil is an occlusive petroleum derivative. It absolutely does not penetrate the dermis. Rather, it sits on top of the skin, creating a barrier. Mineral oil is high in concentration in this creme. I suppose in a brutal, windy, dry winter this product may be ideal for protecting the skin, but not without real moisturization first. Honestly, I don't know that any of the 'good' ingredients in the product can even get to the skin through the mineral oil barrier?

It did nothing for me. At least not on my face. It sat on top of my skin and seemed to offer no benefits that I could discern. Smells wonderful to me, but that was it. I actually ended up using it as lip balm/dry patch balm. My skin prefers real moisturizers, like roséhip seed oil, argan oil, coconut oil, etc. For antioxidants and peptides - essential oils like carrot seed, clove, German chamomile, etc can be added to carrier oils or butters.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sbender on 9/22/2014 10:28:00 AM more reviews by sbender

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I had this cream six years ago. It was a purchase based on "great" reviews. Unfortunately, this cream was anything but excellent -- too thick for my combination skin, scented, bad packaging, and of course overpriced. The consistency is like the blue Nivea cream -- very thick. Plus, it didn't help my skin at all -- it made it worse with clogged pores, and pimples. I stopped using it and instead used it for my my dry hands and feet. What a waste of money! Now the price is 20% higher than six years ago when I bought it. Do yourself a favor, and try it first before you purchase it. You can find samples at eBay, or just go to the La Mer counter if you have a chance. Overall, skip this overrated and overpriced product!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Umayuo on 9/19/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Umayuo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging love it , always nice ribbons and boxes samples always come in nice glass bottles or tubes. Price , pricey but aren't all good ski cares pricey. I bought it because I want hydration. I don't have major problems with my skin, apart from some hormonal acne occasionally. But my face can get fairly dry in winter. The result is ok, but I don't notice miracle plumpness or shine or erase of any acne scars or aging to be honest. I went through two bottles last winter just so that I can see if it actually can hydrate my skin better. No it doesn't, it hydrates me as much as lancomes hydra zen or langeines creams. It leaves a filmy sensation I dislike . So I won't buy it again this winter. Just to be lazy here, Tried samples of the eye creme and the body creme both I think are not hydrating enough. You are better off using natura or la prairie . The only thing I like out of the whole range is the lip balm because it taste sweet and really moisturing and leaves a minty smell! Have already gone through three pots of them, they kept my lips nicely hydrated and no obvious lines

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 timmycat on 9/16/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by timmycat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used to like this cream but since finding out that it has mineral oil I stopped using it. Its also very overpriced for the result that isn't that miraculous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mirrten on 9/6/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Mirrten

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great moisturizer. I have been using this product for over 10 years. I think La Mer has played a role in the fact that I get a lot of compliments on my skin and have minimal wrinkles for my age. The La Mer website is excellent and the video is very helpful for learning how to apply the product. I like the experience of warming the cream between my fingertips and gently patting into my forehead, cheeks, etc.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Moisturizers products