Crest • Whitestrips • Other

rated 3.8(297 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kaicg on 12/31/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a review for the 3D White advanced line. I found I received better results with the level 4 than level 5, both of which I've tried. This is mostly due to the fact the level 5 is supposed to be left on for 2 hours!! versus the level four which is a much more reasonable 30 minutes. My bottom teeth are too sensitive so I only focus on my top row.

My teeth weren't super yellow, just some staining from being a coffee and wine drinker. Very happy with the level 4 results, my teeth are much whiter and I've gotten many compliments. The level four comes with 20 strips and I was able to use 2 per day with no extra sensitivity. I asked my dentist and he said the whitestrips are for yearly use at the very maximum, so as long as I was not frequently using a new box or doing like 4 a day I was fine.

My tips would be not to brush immediately before (wait at least 30 minutes). For example, I would wake up, use the strips and then brush. Get a tooth paste for sensitivity (I used sensodyne) and start using it a couple days before starting the strips. If you want to try two strips a day, separate them by 12 hours. If you're having a problem with it sticking on, then make sure the tooth is mostly dry before sticking and make sure that you're pressing it fully onto the tooth, into the corners, etc

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 7/23/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a review for the Whitestrips 3D Vivid White - there is 12 (1 upper 1 lower) in this box, a little bit less $$ than the other boxes.

Bottom line: THIS WORKS! I loveeeeeee this stuff so much. I really care about my smile and teeth and these are fantastic. I don't use them daily, rather, I take a month to use these in conjuction with taking care of my teeth and I love it. I also brush my teeth 15 minutes before applying.

The only con I'd have to say (its a big one) is that the bottom strip never stays on long enough for me. I probably am moving my tongue too much or something but the back of my teeth always peel off - I also have a metal retainer which obviously makes it much harder. Because of this... I use some of the bottom teeth strips on my top teeth. And because of THAT, I can see a clear difference in my bottom and top teeth. My teeth are now super white!

Also, I absolutely feel some sensitivity especially if I over-wear these or if I wear them two days in a row.

They seem pretty pricey but realistically they are such a bargain for tooth whitening. I always get good results with White Strips - I feel like the effects last 3 months, but with good care of your teeth could last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 5/22/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

There are many different formulations for the whitestrips and it can vary how long you are supposed to wear them for and the percentage of Carbamide Peroxide contained. That said, I have gotten better results with intermittent usage (I do not use them constantly but I do wear them for 5-8 days in a row and then stop). Better results than Zoom 2 which made me sensitive as hell and only got me 1 shade whiter.

I get about 2 shades whiter with the "professional effects" strips and about 1 shade white (but no sensitivity) with the "Sensitive" formula which is weaker and you wear it for fewer minutes at a go.

All in all, I recommend doing some research on all of the crest products - and then picking the whitestrips that will be best for you. A great alternative to pricy in-office procedures and good for extrinsic staining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 5/22/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For starters my uncle is a dentist and I asked him about his professional opinion before I tried these white strips. Lots of people think that crest white strips are dangerous for your tetth and shouldn't be used but my uncle said they are perfectly safe as long as you use them as directed and not constantly. Use them only when you need them and don't get addicted to constantly trying to make your teeth whiter cause your tooth enamel can only get so white before the stripes have nothing else to whiten and start eating away at your enamel. With that being said I'll get on with my person review. I have sensitive teeth. The first time I used these was about a year and a half ago. I put both strips on my lower and bottom and was only able to have them on for about 5-7 mins before I got those sensitive pain sensations in my teeth. Took them off and didn't think I would ever use them again. Ended up visiting my uncle a few months after that and he suggested for me to use a sensodyn toothpast (toothpast for sensitivity) for about 2 weeks, twice a day before I used them again and see if that helped. I used Sensodyn for exactly 2 weeks, day and night and I decided to give it a go. It helped a HUGE deal. I was actually able to leave them on for the full amount of time suggested which is 30 mins. I didn't have any pain or sensitivity this time. When it was time to remove them I did see a difference in the whiteness of my teeth. A lot less of those yellowish/brown stains. My teeth were almost glowing. So beautiful! The application was simple, you just peel the strips off the plastic paper and fit them to your teeth. Try to avoid letting the strips touch your gums cause your gums can be a bit sensitive to the ingredients. You can talk, drink water and do your normal routine while you use them. Just don't eat or drink soda or anything like that. Now they are a bit expensive, I got the 10 pack and it was about 30 dollars but they can be as expensive as 75 dollars if you get a bigger pack. However let's be honest, that's not nearly as expensive as it would be if you had it done professionally by your dentist. I would definitely recommend this for people that want whiter teeth but don't want to splash out the couple hundred for the dentist to do it. I always have a few of these in my bathroom if I have a special event to go to and need my smile to be extra pretty. Love these. Just use them wisely and you shouldnt have a problem.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OvErDoSeDoNbEaUtii on 7/21/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by OvErDoSeDoNbEaUtii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

iv tried so many teeth whitening products and I always go back to crest white strips, I get the best results with these strips, I'll do it everyday for 30 min's, for 2 weeks.... the whitening trays don't form to your teeth as well, so I like strips better, I see a difference with white strips, my teeth aren't yellow, I do whiten them often so there white. But I still see a difference with crest white strips. I LOVE THEM and recommend them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 3/24/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do a few things to whiten my teeth regularly so I'm not too sure this product made any difference. This review is for the 5minutes once a day Crest Whitestrips. I like that I only needed to use them for 5minutes as opposed to 30minutes which was a bit much for me. I also use pure activated charcoal powder to whiten my teeth which works very well because I started getting compliments on how white my teeth are after I added the charcoal powder to my regimen. I just brush normally with toothpaste then followup with a dab of charcoal powder on my brush & that's it. It's tasteless & amazing plus all natural & super cheap too. I had purchased the whitening strips before I knew about the charcoal powder so I won't be buying anymore crest strips now that I finished this box.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveking on 11/30/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by loveking

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This dramatically whitened my teeth.

Application was easy and it quickly and dramatically changed my confidence.
It is not readily available on the shelf in Australia.

The only 'bad' thing I have to say about this product that, it did make my teeth a little sensitive and I did experience piercing pain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mstef on 9/25/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Mstef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the Crest whitening strips classic. I have never used any other type from crest, so I don't know how these compare to others but for the price (which is much cheaper now that crest has 3D & whatever else!) these work wonderfully! I've used these a few times over the last several years. The directions say to use twice daily, for 30 minutes each time. I use them once a day for about an hour, sometimes longer. My teeth aren't very sensitive so this doesn't bother me. I wouldn't suggest this for someone with sensitive teeth. My teeth were never very yellow, but these made them SO white! Everyone compliments me on my pearly whites when I use these. I never even use the whole box at one time because they work so well. I probably use the strips consecutively for five days and I get fantastic results. My teeth stay white for a long time, I'd say it hold true to what the box claims, results last nearly a year. I don't have a problem with the strips staying on my teeth either. Love love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 argstar96 on 8/6/2011 9:01:00 PM more reviews by argstar96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use the crest 3D whitestrips which I purchased for about 25 dollars. There were a total of 20 strips-10 for top teeth and 10 for bottom teeth. I was incredibly impressed with how well these whitened my teeth! I used to pay a lot to go to the dentist and have my teeth whitened. I decided to stop doing that and picked these up at target one day. Unfortunately, my teeth are naturally pretty yellow, thanks to genetics. I use them once a day for 20 days and leave them on my teeth for 30 minutes. After 3 days, I noticed a really big difference in my teeth! After I finished up the pack, my teeth were beautifully white! I didn't get celebrity pearly whites with these but they definitely made them white and bright! The whiteness lasts about 5 to 6 months so I use them about twice a year. These are a must have for me!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 4/10/2011 7:45:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yes, they whiten and yes the difference is noticeable.
But an hour a day is asking a little much from me for the results I'm getting. And the seal is terrible- they slide all over your mouth if you talk when they're in, giving a temporary speech impediment. The strips are too large and overlap my gums, irritating them. I also have more sensitivity with these versus the higher concentration advanced seal versions. Why, I don't know.
Take it from me and get a version with the advanced seal. It's worth it to me to spend a little more for the advanced seal, less time and get faster results in the process.
Too much effort, too little reward.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Crest products

More Other products