L'Occitane • Green Tea with Jasmine • Fragrances

rated 3.7(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kellergirl on 7/29/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells wonderful! I bought a 3.4 oz. bottle on ebay for $15, shipping included. It smells just like a jasmine flower, so delicate and sweet! After a few hours, I still smell the jasmine. On me, it's more jasmine than green tea. I get a slight hint of green tea, but it doesn't overpower the jasmine, which is great. And hubby loves it on me as well! And it lasts ALL day on me! Will certainly repurchase this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ixxy on 6/7/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by ixxy

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tried this in store about a year ago and I loved it. It smelled exactly like a nice cup of jasmine tea, a very pleasant, smooth tea scent with a slight floral accent. Simple, but lovely. Unfortunately, I didn't buy it then. However, when I saw it on sale recently, I bought it without hesitation. Unfortunately, this smells entirely different than I remember it. It hardly smells like tea at all. Instead, it is a "green", bitter scent, completely unpleasant. There's some tea lingering in the background somewhere but the jasmine is completely not there. If I didn't order this directly from the L'Occitane site, I would be convinced I got a fake. Terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/3/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This perfume is very light, great for the daytime. The price is reasonable, like all of the L'Occitane perfumes. The green tea scent is not too garden-y and the jasmine enhances the green tea element without overpowering it. The biggest complaint I have about this perfume is that it does not last. You need to respritz it throughout the day. Hence the four stars and not five.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 7/18/2011 2:49:00 AM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I only had a sample of this, but want a full bottle. I found the regular Green Tea fragrance a bit bland, but the Green Tea with Jasmine smells so wonderful, almost exactly like the jasmine green tea I drink, clean, sharp and floral. It's light enough that it doesn't overwhelm (tea scents should not sit heavy). The L'Occitane green tea scents are generally pretty good about not having a strong citrus note in them (I find that the citrus ruins and overwhelms the tea). The jasmine green tea one is strong on the jasmine, and I can barely tell if there is any citrus note in it (bitter orange is the only citrus listed of Fragrantica).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 queenofthenile on 1/10/2011 9:28:00 AM more reviews by queenofthenile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I should start by mentioning that the main reason I like this perfume is because I bought it while touring Paris, a trip that was pefect and extremely enjoyable. So naturally I'm going to adore a fragrance that reminds me of that visit.

This was an impulse buy and very different from the scents I normally gravitate towards. The fact that this smells exactly like the green tea with jasmine I drink each morning is what made this otherwise out-of-character scent appealing. The thing is, I enjoy sniffing it but I don't enjoy wearing it. There are some fragrances that are beautiful in the bottle but don't belong on your skin. So at the moment I use this as a room spray whenever I want a bit of light, summery freshness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LMdurk90 on 11/10/2010 9:08:00 PM more reviews by LMdurk90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

As an avid drinker of actual green tea with jasmine, I find this fragrance lovely and comforting. It isn't very strong (a good thing, for me) but I can still smell it on myself twelve hours after spritzing. I've been wearing it just about every day since purchase. I just wish my boyfriend liked it better- he says it's okay but he isn't the biggest fan of tea so of course he doesn't swoon for the scent of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SwedishGirl26 on 4/30/2010 6:14:00 PM more reviews by SwedishGirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This smells exactly like the expensive Jasmin green tea. I'm not a tea drinker usually. But I LOVE expensive jasmine green tea. And this smells just like that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myolderbrother on 4/3/2010 3:22:00 AM more reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The green in the green tea is not accentuated, however, a tea note is present. This was very much the experience of having a cup of tea with rain pouring on the window panes and roof in a clean green climate (like Portland). It is cozy and the scent creates a wonderful feeling of familiarity and comfortableness, exactly like drinking a cup of tea in this illustrated environment! This scent is not, however, a wearable scent. In a candle, this would be just perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scratchtopaz on 2/27/2010 1:23:00 PM more reviews by scratchtopaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this scent, until(!) an old dude that I work with said I smelled like a Barber Shop! Having never been in a barber shop, I'm not sure what that means exactly, but I'm thinking it's not really a compliment. It seemed light and clean to me, but maybe it's more antiseptic than fresh. I woudn't buy it again, but still use it from time to time as a room freshener.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alphabetpony on 1/3/2010 4:52:00 PM more reviews by alphabetpony

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Both me and my sister liked the fresh scent, it's not sweet at all. However, my mother, who is very sensitive to smells, always comments that the smell of Jasmin is artifical. I think you get a cheep scent for a quit expensive price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Fragrances products