Molton Brown • Lipsaver • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AnnaG17 on 4/2/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by AnnaG17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I mostly use it before lipstick and it makes lipstick just glide on. Dry lips completely gone since I started using daily. I also really like the packaging, much more hygienic than pot of lip balm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jinglingjambo on 8/21/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This does nothing for me.
I received this free at a charity event and after finding it thick and waxy, I've been using it as a night treatment. I go to bed with this lipsaver on and wake up and it's still there! Doesn't absorb or make any difference to lips. I wouldn't say I have super dry lips but they are flakey enough to ensure that I am rarely able to wear lipstick.
Still trying to find my HG lipbalm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mianga on 4/11/2012 9:44:00 AM more reviews by mianga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty waxy product that I would characterize more as a protectant than a balm, as it doesn't absorb into the lips very well. The consistency is, as many note, similar to vaseline, but I think it most closely resembles Aquaphor (or Carmex), which is slightly thicker than vaseline. Basically Aquaphor with a nice honey scent.

I like this product because I like Aquaphor and Carmex, but this is really not worth the price. IF you want a pretty thick, salve-like ointment for your lips I would recommend Rosebud Salve or, even better, if you were considering paying Molton Brown prices anyway, Elizabeth Arden's 8 hour skin protectant (and just use it on your lips). These both absorb better into the lips, last longer than the MB lipsaver, and are more effective as treatments (great overnight!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shellson on 9/19/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Shellson

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Waxy Vaseline in a cheap looking tube. It moisturizes lips but so does Vaseline . . .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 7/28/2009 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the travel size of this, and it keeps my lips moisturised for a looooong time! I like it so much that I went to buy the full-sized version. My lips are soft, supple and well cared for. I like it better than Vaseline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 7/18/2009 4:28:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found this on clearance at C.O. Biegelow for 75% off. The regular price was $18.00, I believe. This is a lot like Vaseline, but super-charged. I use this at bed time and I wake up for soft, smooth lips.
This is my HG, I even went back a few days later to pick up a few more and they were sold-out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Evanescence_rox on 2/8/2009 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Evanescence_rox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG for me. I put it on my lips before going to bed and when I wake up it feels newly applied. It completely stays there which is a major + for me considering absolutely everything else I use fails. It's not number 1 in terms of actually sinking into my lips and moisturizing but it stays on long enough to make up for that. My lips are usually dry and peel but since using lip saver I haven't had any problems like that. I'm on my third tube and intend on using this for a very long time :)
EDIT: No longer using this. Didn't like how it wasn't actually moisturising my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tickle on 12/30/2008 4:36:00 AM more reviews by Tickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I would have to agree with some of the other reviews, this lip balm is a bit of a disappointment. It is like a thick version of Vaseline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beauty0Marked on 10/13/2008 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Beauty0Marked

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

In many ways I find this similar to plain old Vaseline in that it kind of just sits and slides around on top of my lips. So in reality it's not that moisturising as the moisture is kind of superficial. Itís very expensive for what it is and definitely not worth the money. The tube packaging is small and quite cute but nothing special. I certainly wonít be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 temmi on 7/24/2007 2:35:00 AM more reviews by temmi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This balm is amazing. Its like lotion for my lips.it totally sinks in and moisturizes them.You just really need to rub it in and rub your lips together for a while.it makes my lips so moist, that sometimes it looks like i'm wearing a lip plumper.i've been using this for 6 yrs and i've not found anything better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Molton Brown products

More Lip Treatments products