Dove • Summer Glow • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 korrok on 7/1/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by korrok

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have very pale skin (about NW10-15) and bought this to make my legs a little less shocking when I wear shorts! I picked up the light-medium and have to say I am not overly impressed. Following the instructions, the tan came out pretty patchy and I thought this would even out after a few applications - unfortunately not. It also looked a touch orangey on me, but not too bad - I expect on a warm skintone this would not be as pronounced. My other big negative is that it took ages to dry - a good 20 minutes before clothes can be put on!

Overall though it's a fairly cheap product, it smells okay and makes skin feel moisturized, so it may be worth a try if you want to dabble in fake tanning for the first time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fabulousblonde on 7/1/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Fabulousblonde

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this gradual tan. I have tried a lot and I found this one by far the best. It looks so so natural. Just apply it evenly and rub it in well and it will not be at all patchy. Just don't miss any spots wherever you are applying which is not at all hard to do. It is very easy to get it looking even. It provides a really nice sun kissed colour. Nicely but not overly tanned. The more you apply, the deeper it gets. I have gotten loads of complements about my smooth tanned skin when I was wearing it! People thought I had been on holidays. Also it makes skin extra soft. It is quite cheap also. I have sensitive skin but this did not irritate at all unlike other gradual tans. The only con is the smell which I am not too keen on but it is not too bad. Overall I think this is one of the best gradual tans out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alisasmir on 6/20/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by alisasmir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Grey    

I do love this but I'm having some issues with it coming off! Let me start with the pros:
- natural color
- quick results
- doesn't go on your clothes or sheets (maybe slightly)
- not patchy
- a great moistriser
I really love this product for these factors, I think it's great for fake tan begginers like me!
Now for the cons :
I've had some issues with it coming off. I was building it up day by day, for quite some time. Then one day I went to the shower and when I came out I've noticed a white patch on my hand, so I had to go back to the shower and scrub it all off! Then the same thing started happening to the rest of my body, it comes off patchy and you have to scrub it all off. Maybe I don't get something or I do something wrong? But this is really bothering me. Otherwise, an amazing product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicnac806 on 6/2/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Nicnac806

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am a typical Celt...... Pale skin, auburn hair and green eyes.... Getting any sort of colour on my body is nigh on impossible, I have tried several fake tan products with varying results .... In varying prices and qualities.... However this is my new favourite......, as long as you exfoliate and use a thick moisturizer on ur knees / elbows / hairline / feet .... This goes on well dries in quickly, the smell isn't unpleasant , comes out a nice colour , isn't streaky....I love it.... Though despite how pale I am naturally I buy medium to dark it gives the best results for me....have had many compliments and people commenting they thought I had just been away abroad!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sphynxink on 5/4/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by sphynxink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After years of using tanning products, most recently St Moriz, I was tired of my skin being so dry and flaky. I love the deep colour St Moriz gives my skin however it becomes very scaly after a few days, in which I have to literally scrub my skin to shreds to take it off and apply a new layer of tan. My sister bought me this product (I have used gradual moisturising products before, when they first came out) and it is absolutely brilliant. It took me two applications to get a lovely, even golden colour (subtle, but noticeable, like i've caught the sun!) however even after the first application my skin had a hint of colour, and my skin feels smooth and soft. I bought the darker version of the product. Would recommend to self tan beginners or those sick of the scales other cheap fake tans give us.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 izzylynch on 4/23/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by izzylynch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

An amazing product with amazing results always. I got the one for fair to medium skin and although it takes a few applications to built it creates a really natural sun kissed look. I'm thinking of trying the medium to dark one to get a darker colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zinaki on 4/23/2013 7:24:00 AM more reviews by zinaki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

cant comment about results as i never used it long enough to see results!
the bad smell turned me off so bad could not continue using!
it wasn't the self tanner type of smell (used to it) but it smelled like dirt!
honestly the first 2 times i used it i could not tell why i smelled like dirt as it was summer and i had put other products on also, when finally one day i couldn't find my hand lotion i put it on and finally realized where the dirt smell came from.
If buying from iherb for the first time feel free to use my discount code EHU742 for a $5 discount up to $40 worth of purchases and $10 discount for over $40.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ritzybritzy on 4/23/2013 5:44:00 AM more reviews by ritzybritzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a beginner when it comes to tanning and I found this product easy to use. I have very pale skin so I bought the light/medium and it gave me a very subtle golden glow. I loved it so much I bought the darker version a while later as I wanted a darker tan. To me it feels somewhat oily for about and hour and a half but once it absorbs fully my skin feels amazing. I love this product and I'll definitely continue to buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neevebabyx on 3/30/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm super fair (MAC NC15) and i use the dove summer glow in medium to dark because i love having a tan thats pretty dark. after about 3 applications i had a really nice brown, even, natural looking tan. its really easy to apply too, just like a body moisturiser. im currently using this over my spray tan as it was beginning to fade and this tanning lotion is making it last alot longer and keeping the color :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tianamae on 1/3/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by tianamae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect tanner for fair skin!
I use the normal-dark even though I am very pale, and I only have to apply it once or twice to get my desired colour. Is a natural bronze (not orange) colour which is perfectly natural looking. Never had a problem with this, no streaks or patches. I usually use it overnight and wake up with a nice golden, even tan. It smells good at first but over time turns into the biscuity false tan smell but it isn't strong, it is bareable. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Lotions/ Creams products