Za • Transpowder • Eyes

rated 3.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 misoluckie on 7/12/2010 10:25:00 AM more reviews by misoluckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in OR11, a tangerine color with very fine gold shimmer.
the texture is non-sticky, easy to blend, it turn into powder once applied on face which is what i like about it.

On my fair-golden skin the color doesn't show well. it just add some color to my face like it naturally glow from within. so peoples can't really tell if i wear a blush or not:-p

It is also very versatile you can apply it on eyes, cheek and lips. yeah! i love to apply it on my lips too give a peachy nude lips but it's too dry to wear alone so i always put it over lip-balm or under lipgloss.

Overall this is just an okay product at a bargain price. suitable for everyday natural make-up. despite the poor lasting power it's in a good packaging, thin strong plastic pan which is so easy to carry in my purse. i'm quite please with this product anyways i won't buy it again because there's still so much on the market to try:-)


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reverie on 5/6/2008 12:48:00 AM more reviews by reverie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not very pigmented and very difficult to blend. It was quite hard to pick up enough product with my fingers to apply, and the end result didn't look nice. I'm usually a sucker for cream formulations but this one just didn't do it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JulianaEs on 11/19/2006 10:13:00 PM more reviews by JulianaEs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I love this eyeshadow for its texture - so easy to apply. The available colours are great, too. The only problem is that it doesn't stay true on my eye lids long enough. After a few hours when my face become shiny/sweaty, the colours kinda smudge. So, have to take one lippie - not my HG eye shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buggeroff on 9/13/2005 1:17:00 AM more reviews by buggeroff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Got this in PK-42, as a gift. quite happy, can really use it for eyes & cheeks.
caveat: cos it's cream to powder, i hv to apply w my fingers (a brush can't pick up anything! )
but tt's fine by me cos i like using fingers. =)
just e right amt of shine too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HappyMD on 4/30/2005 12:31:00 PM more reviews by HappyMD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in WT99 and use it in the inner corners of my eyes to help give that wide-awake eyes look. Effective. I like the cream-to-powder consistency, but one swipe isn't enough for the pigment to show on my skin. I also wish it came with an applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monvai on 6/13/2004 2:46:00 PM more reviews by monvai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have the white one, pure white. I totally use this as a base for my eye colour, all the way up to my brow bone before putting on the more intense colour. Its perfect for THAT believe me. And the apple green serves well for a subtle, HINT of green. I like it a lot, but its really expensive! I only get it at discounts, or sales.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ayumized on 10/28/2003 more reviews by ayumized

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i had this is a blue shade for my eyes and a pinkish shade for my cheeks. i needa apply ALOT for the colour to show on my cheeks. maybe the color is too light? i dunno.. but sometimes its really hard to apply. not lasting. will go off after like 2 -3 hrs. not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pigpen on 3/2/2003 6:47:00 AM more reviews by pigpen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this in shimmery bright tangerine(should be OR??). I use it as cream blush when I want to look sunkissed and this works so well on me. It glides on creamy but then it leaves a powdery finish, like some other multi-used face colors do. Even though, I won't use it as an eye wash because it may crease terribly on my oily lids. Everything about this product, other than its color, is just so-so, so I may not repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xcocox on 12/10/2002 1:04:00 AM more reviews by xcocox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the whole theory revolves round- using ur fingers to apply. tried 3, in PK42, OR11 & BR23
[Packaging]

nothing amazing, just a flip-on compact so that u can dip your fingers in.
[Quality]

I can't get the colour to show up nicely on me! I gave up using it on the eyes and only concentrate using it as a blusher/bronzer. I guess it might be my sucky blending skills. But i realise this product don't hv much lasting powders either. but the shimmers in the cream formula looks really pretty
[Overall]

gave it a three cuz this might work for some but not on me(i just can't use cream blusher)and for the pretty colours

check out www.za-ny.com for more info & read all my other reviews!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Iris357 on 2/15/2002 10:33:00 AM more reviews by Iris357

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 2 colors : PK42 and BR22. Za Transpowder has a decent range of frosty, slightly sparkly colors to choose from. This is a smooth cream-powder that goes on easily and lasts quite well. Although a fairly versatile product which can be used for both eyes and cheeks, I'd recommend using this mainly for the eyes and only applying sparingly over the cheeks with a small brush ; I feel that the colors are too frosty to use if you want to achieve a natural-looking blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Za products

More Eyes products