Essie • California Coral • Polishes

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 marrrr on 8/19/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by marrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my ultimate go-to coral. 2 coats do the trick to get the color that appears in the bottle. Perfect for summer. Haven't tried it on my toes her, but I imagine it's great for a pedi. On my fingers it looks great, dries quick, and with the right top coat, it looks like a gel manicure! Super pretty safe color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 8/17/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this nail polish color. It's very summery, bright and pretty. Its dries, fast, it is easy to apply and looks amazing! I know many people who chooses this color as their "It" color for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tessia on 9/20/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Tessia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is just awesome, I just need to apply two layers to cover my nails perfectly and it doesn't dry too fast or too slow. It's a little expensive in my opinion but it looks awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChippieChan on 6/27/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by ChippieChan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm absolutely in love with this colour!! It's so fresh and just perfect! I do generally love Essie's colours, but this is my favorite. With a base coat, two layers of nail I really love this, and wouldn't give it less than 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kapapathanasiou2002 on 1/27/2012 8:41:00 AM more reviews by kapapathanasiou2002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love it on eather my nails or toenails(i dont like to have matching color)!I prefer one coat,cause it looks more pink and is perfect on my summer sun kissed skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brightsonrisa on 8/19/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by brightsonrisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Essie's California Coral is my go-to pedicure polish for the summer months, and something I usually reserve until mid-July. It's very flattering with a nice tan, particularly on toes. The color is rich, juicy, and not too orange (unlike many of the other corals I've come across) and applies opaque and evenly with two coats. It's fairly glossy in its own right, but a topcoat will help with the fact that it chips easily because the formula is somewhat thin. Essie is a bit pricey, given the hit-and-miss quality of their products, but I think this one is worth every penny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 numsy on 8/19/2011 12:57:00 AM more reviews by numsy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Looks really nice on the toes especially during summertime. A good, solid coral, makes your feet look tan and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 7/8/2011 3:02:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this polish a lot, but I got rid of it since it's an exact dupe to RBL Coral. I prefer the RBL because the brush is better and the formula applies better, but if you're looking for RBL Coral and don't want to pay the high price, get California Coral instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 6/23/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect coral on tanned toes. 2 coats is perfect. Didnt like on my hands thou. Feet color only for me, this is a true coral color on me and very summery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucky888lucky on 5/18/2011 4:56:00 AM more reviews by lucky888lucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Other    

Perfect shade of orange/pink . Looks great on my toes and perfect summer color. It applies opaque and is very glossy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products