Annabelle Smoothliner - Bronze

4.5

26 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2015 3:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For any of these gel pencil types you must check before buying to make sure it hasn't dried up into a brittle knub i.e shrinking before being opened.v this is something to check for whether it is a high end of drugstore version except the high end ones usually have a faster turnover rate so ppl don't realize it happens but yeah..nothing against the smoothliners themselves .. This is a freakin gorgeous colour that I use every single day I use black liner to soften it or to just make a shadow on lower lashes. Not really good for waterline if you want something that stays there. Perfect for every other purpose



on 2/17/2014 1:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the colour and the pigmentation is very rich. It's a rich dark reddish brown with red shimmer. It is really creamy and goes on smoothly but the only problem is is that it also comes off very easily. I have normal to oily skin and this stuff does not stay on for more than hour after applying it. Its pretty when you first apply it though. The packaging is nothing special and I thought it was pretty expensive for a drugstore liner that doesn't stay on (I think I paid close to $10). Would not repurchase because of poor wear time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2013 5:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This actually smudged on me =( in the waterline and on the lid. Oh well. The colors are pretty, pigmentation is great, very smooth, easy to apply, didn't dry out, easy to sharpen.

It did smudge though, and beware of the ones with shimmer they can irritate your eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2012 7:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have tried many drugstore eyeliner over the years, Maybelline, Cover Girl, Gosh, Wet n Wild, NYC, Milani, etc... None compare to the creamyness and pigmentation of this one and on top of that, it does not irritate my waterline (I'm looking at you Milani).
The color is a warm bronze with gold flecks and what I love the most is that it's dark enough to be used all around the eye and you don't have to go over a million times to darken it. This truly is a drugstore gem and I will always have this in my collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2011 10:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my go-to liner for everyday. I'm a busy mom and was looking for something simple and quick, but not as harsh as a black liner. This Bronze liner is perfect and really makes my dark green eyes pop. The sparkle is subtle but makes a great difference. I usually wear this on its own with some black mascara and I'm good to go. The only reason I gave it four stars is I find it does wear off during the day. I often do a quick reapply if I'm going out somewhere in the afternoon/evening. However I will still be repurchasing often!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2011 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this eyeliner! It's a beautiful bronze color, glides smoothly and blends easily. I will definitely repurchase this eyeliner again!


on 5/15/2010 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smoothliner formula is HG! it is so pigmented, smooth, and glides on your eyes like butter. Bronze is a beautiful shimmery warm brown.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just have to add to the great reviews of this product. It is cheap, long lasting, gorgeous, and makes eyes pop! The texture is buttery and glides on, kind of like UD 24/7 liners. The colour is a brown with tons of gold shimmer. My favourite for an everyday look.


on 3/10/2010 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I simply adore Annabelle smoothliners. They are definitely HG for me. This shade looks awesome with my green eyes. Glides right on and lasts all day.


on 1/10/2010 5:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love the color and stays a pretty long time. Very creamy, looks great with hazel eyes.




Top Rated Annabelle Products

image

Smoothliners

69 reviews
image

Eyebrow Pencil

39 reviews
Back to Top