Bumble & Bumble • Thickening Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(244 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 fsmeath on 1/30/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i expected this to give my roots some lift and add some texture but it does neither. it doesn't really add much thickness so much as it makes the hair feel stiff and coated and fuzzy. it feels sticky, and the overpowering scent lingers for hours. come to think of it, there's no reason for me to believe that this isn't just some foul-smelling hairspray in a pump bottle. another dud by bumble & bumble.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JulesLondon on 1/29/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by JulesLondon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm starting to think Bumble & Bumble is a big experiment about whether you can sell anything, even if it's totally useless, if you put a big price tag on it. This stuff did nothing to thicken/volumise my hair at all. It didn't change a thing about it. Nothing at all!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 1/19/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Does exactly what it says on the proverbial tin: this product will thicken your hair. That said, as directed, for best results, should be used in conjunction with either B&B Prep or Tonic. If used alone, expect a drier finish. Despite this qualifier: this is still a frontrunner in the ongoing thickening race!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 1/6/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Decent thickening spray. I usually spray this on my roots only for texture and volume. The reason I would not repurchase is a) holy cow, the alcohol really reaks! This stuff has a bad smell, very unpleasant and I have long hair so as I go about my day and it my hair swings around me I can smell the alcohol/spray for hours .. .very annoying. b) I can get better results minus the price and smell with lots of other products which are cheaper/better (eg: Spray n Play, AG, etc) c) very, very drying and makes hair tangle easily - might not be such an issue if you have shorter hair. Overall, decent for volume and texture but not worth the price. It literally smelled and felt like I was spraying on rubbing alcohol or vodka. Will use it up but never buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cuteiswhatiaimfor on 12/30/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Cuteiswhatiaimfor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a travel size and I'm dying to repurchase! I decided I wanted to go blonde and had a full head of highlights done about 4 or 5 times in the space of 4 months!! As you can imagine my hair was in bits and I was still brassy so I went back to brown. Since then my hair just kept breaking off and was in a terrible state! Half of my hair fell out and I was pretty upset! So when I got this it made so much difference to my hair! I used this on my wet hair just before blow drying and it worked wonders! It felt fuller and gave it body for when I styled my hair!! Totally recommend this product to anyone and I can't wait to repurchase a full sized bottle as my travel size is almost done! It lasted me a long time and therefore think the price of this product is justified!! Beaut product and does what it says on the bottle!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bclancy on 12/27/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Bclancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

HG status product! Although I do love to use this in my roots(along with B & B Texture) for volume, I discovered by accident it works even better as a curl spray. I just spray it throughout damp hair, blowdry the roots w/ head upside down for a few mins, and let the rest air dry. It gives me the prettiest soft ringlets. This is a great product, very versatile. I love you, Bumble and Bumble!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hautecoco3 on 12/14/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by hautecoco3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I can't speak to the thickening effects of this spray as my hair is pretty thick to begin with, but I do have to say that I love this product as a hairspray. I spray this product on after curling my hair, and I absolutely LOVE the hold that it gives, without weighing down my hair, or making it feel stiff and crunchy. I also find that it is one of the few hair spray products that actually lasts and holds the curl all day and into the next.

I definitely would repurchase and would recommend this spray above L'Oreal's Elnett spray that seems to get rave reviews and offers no hold, at least for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 10/18/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my second bottle of this. The first bottle I purchased several years ago, and I suppose I didn't follow the instructions very well because I never got it to work for me. But I picked it up on a whim during my last visit to Sephora, and I've used it every time I've styled my hair since, with excellent results. I spray it on my damp hair, let it mostly air dry, then I brush my bangs to the side and flip my head upside down and dry my hair. Once it's dry, I'll dry my bangs in one direction, and then another, until they lie where I want them to. This adds a lot of volume and texture to my very straight, very fine hair. Will definitely purchase another when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 30rockette on 10/14/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by 30rockette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this for probably a little more than six months. I don't use it super often, and it only takes a little bit to do the job, so I'm sure it'll last me a really long time. I generally use it when I'm going out for a night on the town. My hair is fine, blonde, and straight, and using this stuff before I blow dry definitely makes a difference in volume because it lifts my roots. If I decide to curl my hair, it also does a pretty good job of setting the curls without the gross crunchy hairspray feel, which is great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 completelynumby on 9/6/2013 4:30:00 AM more reviews by completelynumby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I actually like this product, because it does what I want!

A few sprays of this stuff gives my roots a lift, and adds a certain thickness to my hair.

Only downside is its price. But there's a generous amount of product (250 ml) and for me, it's lasted for a while.

Definitely will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products