Alberto Vo5 • Silky Experiences Smoothing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.9(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kuur on 12/20/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by kuur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Right now I am 14 years old. When I was a child my mother always bought VO5 shampoo and conditioner for me. I usually used the clarifying shampoo on a regular basis along with the free me freshia. These products gave me kind of bad results as a child, so As soon as I was interested in hair products, I started buying more expensive shampoos that I assumed would be better quality. They were better quality, and I never went back to VO5 for years because I rememberd the bad results I got from using them.
I recently saw these on sale for $1 each and after reading good reviews on the clarifying shampoo, I decided to give these a try again. Oh my goodness, these moisturizing shampoos and conditioners gave me the best results I have ever seen. This makes my hair silky soft and slightly helps with my frizzy hair. The moisturizing is very good too. This will have a permanent place in my shower:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jacqueline101 on 11/19/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by jacqueline101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Shea butter and warm vanilla scent. I got the shampoo and matching conditioner. I didn't think I'd like them but I do. My hair seems fuller at the ends since I started using it. The smell isn't too bad either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarkBuehrlesGirl56 on 11/30/2007 7:08:00 PM more reviews by MarkBuehrlesGirl56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I FINALLY used the Shampoo and Cond. together today, instead of my HG Head and Shoulders Shampoo and the Champagne Kiss Conditioner. I love the combination of the Champagne Kiss Shampoo and Conditioner..Both are beautifully scented and work very well with my hair. My hair was left smooth, full of life, and kinda left it straight. I currently have, this set along with the Passion Fruit Smoothie. The only problem I have with the Shampoos of VO5 is they're kinda thin and dont have strong lathering power so I kinda have to use alot but I wont knock a Lippie off cuz I love these. My hair isnt a Grease-ball so I dont care. I keep touching my Hair..I am really pleased with VO5..couple years back, I hated this stuff but now, my Hair likes it. No Build-up left over and I am pleased. I used Redken "Smooth-Down." Shampoo and Cond. and the next day my Hair was Build-up CRAZY..Thank god I didnt use the Butter-cream given in that kit also..Butter-cream..in ur Hair?? idk 'bout you but that just screams..GREASE BALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I Love VO5...yum, yum scented and just very Pleased..will buy more scents later :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 waffleshouse on 7/24/2007 5:18:00 AM more reviews by waffleshouse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So the biggest problem is that the conditioners they have suck. There shampoos work really well and smell great. I will use there shampoo's when I use deep conditioning because I hate when my normal conditioner and shampoo are at uneven levels.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jena511 on 2/13/2007 11:33:00 PM more reviews by Jena511

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Use this (along with the matching conditioner) if you want lank, dry, ugly hair. Or, you could just use dish soap...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zevie on 2/13/2007 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Zevie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Left a weird, oily coating on my normal to dry hair. Not a good product at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fes_fsa on 1/30/2007 6:38:00 PM more reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

okay. ever since i tried Suave's salon knock offs, i've been on a total cheap hair care kick. this is my very first Vo5 purchase EVER. i've always passed it on the shelves, turning my nose up at it because it looked runny and cheap. HUGE mistake. i bought this in the lavender scent, because they didn't have the much raved about champagne kiss scent. there weren't any companion smoothing conditioners to go with this product, so i used the Biolage knock off from Suave. WOW, my hair is so much silkier using this stuff than the companion Biolage KO shampoo. the scent is awe inspiring, a clean scent that is also sweet, but not overpowering. unfortunately, it doesn't last.i've only used it once and it isn't normal for me to review a product unless i have given it a 2 week chance, but i simply had to rave while my hair was still silky. i'll update if anything changes and/or i find the companion smoothing conditioner.Update 2-20-07: i had to stop using this product because my hair is damaged from too much silicone use. i have to fully repair my hair before i can use other products. i'd say about 2 months w/ Nexxus will do. since i can't give this a fair rating, i'll keep it at a neutral 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ja988 on 1/11/2007 6:27:00 PM more reviews by ja988

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! The smell is amazing and it leaves my hair bouncy when curly and full of volume and shine when straight. The cap breaks easily but I can deal with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoconutBreeze on 11/2/2006 2:45:00 PM more reviews by CoconutBreeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought this today along with the conditioner and I must say, I am loving it! I love the fresh smell and the price of course. I mean wow.. I bought this for only 99 cents. What a steal! The quality is great too. I have only used it once, but I think I will be buying this again. I like VO5 products. I have no complaints. The shampoo I am writing this review for, is the Lavender silky experience smoothing shampoo. Light purple shade in a very cute sleek bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bombshell1 on 10/13/2006 10:50:00 AM more reviews by bombshell1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am totally loving this! I tried the Alberto V05 Extra Body shampoo based on reviews and loved it, and decided to try this one too. This left my dry, colortreated hair really soft! I was totally impressed considering it is $.96 a bottle at Walmart! I also used it with the matching conditioner, which worked well too. My hair is soft, shiny, and totally detangled. And the scent is pretty too. I usually use Aussie products, which I like, but the only downfall about them is that they test on animals, which I am not thrilled about. The Alberto V05 shampoo worked just as good for 1/2 the price and Alberto never tests on animals. Think I have found my Aussie replacement!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alberto Vo5 products

More Shampoo products