La Roche Posay • Toleriane-Corrective Fluid Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 exceptionnelle57 on 3/31/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by exceptionnelle57

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

all my life i`ve been searching for the right foundation.I tried more than 20-25 different foundations and I always had to mix them because my skin has a bit of yellow, but is really light, and in my country most of the people have pink or darker undertones. I had nodules and cysts the last 6months (before that I never had problems with my skin and I am 20years old, except that its too dry).. So i tried the avene and vichy foundations, but they were too heavy and dry, maybe if u have oily skin they are better, but on my skin they look terrible........I tried the sticks too, but they suck, as I said my skin is dry and they look really cakey on it. So 2 montha ago I decided to try that foundation and I didnt expected nothing special but..... It`s amazing!!!!! Any make up stays at least 6hours on my really dry skin, but this one gets better and better with the hours lol..My skin is a bit lifeless haha without sebum , its dull, but after 3-4hours my skin looks amazing.. I used it while I had cysts and it didnt brake me out, I continue using it and now I use a hydrating ,brightening and smoothing primer,then I apply a bit of that magic,after that I use a combination of sephora's really light creamy concealer and the studio finish concealer of mac in dark shade on my blue and red spots, then I use a very little bit of powder to blend it all and its amazing....stays more than 10hours, looks better and better and I feel really comfortable with it.. I recommend it!!!!!!!! if you have dry skin without blackheads, sebum and now u have cysts because of stupid doctors, its the best choice.It covers, but doesnt look like a mask ( like vichy`s and aven` do) and doesnt dry more the skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sannavire on 9/6/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by sannavire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation! But you have to be very gentle with your fingers when you apply this. The only negative is that I have to mix two colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tindra78 on 9/5/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Tindra78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

(This is a first impression review, I have only had my new foundation for 3 days, but will update along the way! )

I have NC/NW 15 skin during winter. I have a lot of hyperpigmentation all over my face, along with extremely acneprone skin (I've been on Accutane 3 times).

I was looking for something with more coverage then my old favorite Vichy Normateint for oily skin... I can't use foundations all over my face cause they usually always have broken me out, but I use them to conceal certain areas, like around the mouth, on spots, on the nose and around it. The Vichy foundation is good but really light coverage. Still a trusted brand for us who really suffer with skin problems.... La Roche posay is also a trusted pharmacy brand.

Here are my pros and cons (will update):

Pros:

- high coverage!
- evens out enlarged pores and hides acne, hyperpigmentations etc.
- reliable brand for sensitive skin
- spf 25
- available at bigger pharmacys
- overcoming price

Cons:

- the shade 10 Ivory is just a little too dark for me. It's darker and more pink than the Vichy ivory, that is more white-yellow. Cause I have a lot of redness I hope that it still will cover it....

- I've realized that I can stand cyclopentasiloxane, but Dimethicone usually breaks me out, so I hope this won't cause me breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ladyyana on 7/6/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by ladyyana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This thing made me break out after only 3 days of usage! And break out heavily! I can't imagine what this contains having in mind it is meant for intolerant skin, but it broke me out and has clogged my pores so much that even after I stopped using it, painful cystic pimples keep appearing! I would definitely urge you to take a sample before buying, because it's not worth it in my opinion.
Otherwise, it seems to be rather long lasting, but it is a bit heavy and tends to sit on the skin and not really sink in fully. The coverage and overall appearance are good, but I can imagine it going "an oily mess" on oily/combination oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jensmartt41 on 5/17/2013 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Jensmartt41

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this foundation for nearly two years and have loved it but have recently decided to change as I think over time the needs of my skin have changed. It does have really good cover and you don't need to rush to blend it but sometimes it can be a bit streaky if you have had the product a while. Mine usually lasted 5 months which was great and the packaging is really handy. It lasts well throughout the day but I found that after a few hours (or straight away in heat) that I'd get oily patches. I'ts also great for sensitive skin and I'd but it again but it's time for a change!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MeretheDalen on 4/29/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by MeretheDalen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation broke me out like crazy, to the point where I had to stop using it about halfway down the tube. It felt heavy on my skin and came off on my clothes. It has a nice finish, and stays well throughout the day, but nothing is worth the kind of breakouts this caused.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morsonel on 4/28/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by morsonel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried this foundation I was looking for something to cover my severe acne and red scars. I was desperate, nothing that I already had could cover that mess so I decided to give this a try (although was a little expensive for me). I noticed that it made my face look cakey, my pores very visible and the make up started to run after few hours. So I decided to use it just as a concealer. But few months after I tried again with a primer and then put some powder over. It looked amazing. As a primer I used a very little amount of cream (for oily skin), then I applied a very very little amount of foundation and settled it with powder. Wow!!! So that was what worked for me. I was used with those foundations that sink deep into the skin so I used way too much product, on a rather dry skin (as it was freshly washed with harsh cleanser for acne prone skin) and this made my face look horrible. Now I use Pro Activ lotion as a primer or even 2 drops of jojoba oil. They both work amazing with this foundation.

I like the tube, very hygienic and allows you to dose it well. I use no.2 shade and it suits me very well (plus some blush so I don't look pail as this foundation covers everything).

A little goes a long way. I don't use it everyday (sometimes I have good skin days and I afford wearing a lighter foundation).

Will definitely buy again as it is the best foundation for my oily acne pron skin that doesn't cause pimples or cysts. If it didn't work for you, give it a try with my method: clean face-small amount of primer/moisturizer-SMALL amount of foundation- setting powder. Good Luck! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 madhat on 4/6/2013 4:56:00 PM more reviews by madhat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Having worshipped Unifiance fluide mat foundation of the same brand,I had no choice but bying fluid corrective foundation when the first one was withdrawn(why do companies withdraw their best products?).Yes,its coverage is pretty good.Yes it lasts long.But for my pale skin it looks dark yellowish(like potato skin)and stresses every flaw of it!Try it on your face before you buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bagpuss21 on 2/23/2013 7:23:00 AM more reviews by bagpuss21

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I started of with the vichy dermablend version of this and hated t as it went shiny even after setting with a powder. When i saw this La Roche Posay one in boots i decided to try it to see if it was any better ... IT IS. Its amazing coverage, doesnt go shiny at all, lasts very well too. I dont use this as my foundation, all over i think could look a little too much, i use this before my foundation as a concealer....red marks..GONE...dark under eyes...GONE....spots...GONE....just use this on the areas you need too...let it dry, then go over with your regular foundation....flawless skin all day. Its amazing !!

I got this in 10 ivory (its slightly yellow but thats great becouse it fades out any red) the next shade up is 11 light beige and is more pink....and i am about a nw20

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kikababy311 on 4/24/2012 6:15:00 PM more reviews by kikababy311

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like the packaging and how it is a squeeze tube, i feel like there is less contamination that way. At first I though I might love this foundation but I do not think so. It highlights every pore on my face. I actually really loved the color unlike some of the reviewers below, but I will say there isn't a huge color selection. I am NC20 and went with the lightest shade 10 and it was great for me, but I would rather look lighter than darker if I had to choose. Fragrance & paraben free which I totally appreciate, and also non pore clogging which is great. I just wish it didn't look so cakey on my skin and highlight imperfections. It is also hard to blend it almost stays on top of the skin. Back to the search sadly!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Liquid products