Becca • Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.4(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 2/15/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got a good sized sample of this at Sephora from a Boscia rep who swore it would match me. Well, it does, almost. But the problem is, it covered absolutely nothing. Not redness or any part of my slightly uneven skin tone. My skin is actually really good right now...but this stuff was useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 12/8/2012 6:36:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product works well for summer, when you want to wear almost nothing. It is very moisturizing. It is very high price for wearing almost nothing though .....

Packaging has a pump, which is really nice. Tends to dispense a "goop" with each pump that you need to pick out (dried TM collects into the pump)

For the price - this should be a bullet proof container

Won't re purchase as I have found the MUFE Full Coverage Concealer mixed with pure Aloe Vera Gel to be my HG product; moisturizing, uber sheer to buildable coverage, small and easy to carry, and the most important - NO transfer !! The stuff is water proof.

So no more Becca TM .....too expensive and have found better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MumAgain on 5/13/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by MumAgain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful tinted moisturiser. A bit too sheer for my needs now but will always back to this when my skin is clearer. Feels lightweight and very moisturizing in a non greasy way. Love the SPF too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JanM on 3/10/2012 9:18:00 AM more reviews by JanM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Tinted moisturisers are my base of choice and the LSC by BECCA is a thrice repurchased product.

I have used other brands of tinted moisturiser - Stila, Liz Earle, Laura Mercier, Pixi, Thebalm, MAC, Korres, and they all have their place in my stash. BECCA LSC is the lightest consistency - it is like chiffon compared with cotton when compared with any of the aforementioned, so if one is looking for a one-stop-shop to apply and go, forget it unless you are about 8yrs old, for this does not cover my blackheads, open pores or thread veins.

However what it does do is even out, not loads but enough to prevent me trowling on the concealer and looking more like a powdered old trout than necessary. It is also beautifully cooling on my perimenopausal cheeks and dries to a flattering eggshell satin finish.

It has a decent SPF25 and it does last so that at the end of a 10hr day there is still some left on the wash cloth.

I applaud BECCA for its miriad shades - porcelain is light enough and neutral enough for me.

Why only 4 lippies - sometimes I just want to apply and go and would love a product with a tad more coverage, so with less than perfect skin I reach for this less often, but I will repurchase when I run out.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arachne on 3/8/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Arachne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It evens my skin tone and leaves me looking as if I have nothing on. Freckles can be tricky if makeup is too heavy. This product is easy to blend. I pump 2-3x and spread with my fingers. The finish is gorgeous and natural. I do wish it afforded a little more coverage, so for that I take off a lippie. It doesn't oxidize as the day progresses, but it does seem to disappear byt the time I get home. Doesn't settle into fine lines. I love the packaging! It has a light pleasant fragrance. Best of all....no breakouts! I wear Nude and it's a perfect match for my NC 30 skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 11/7/2011 9:34:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG TM! So glad I found this. Provides ideal "weekend" or "first date" type coverage, meaning very natural and sheer, but enough pigmentation to even out my skin. I have decent skin with broken capillaries, fine lines, and the random blemish, so this TM is perfect on my NC30/C4 light tan Asian complexion. I purchased the "Olive" shade. It truly feels like I am wearing nothing, providing light coverage that feels like skin. I set with MUFE HD powder and get shiny about 4 hours later; normal for my oily T-zone. I wouldn't wear this to feel polished on an interview, but for daily use and hanging out, this evens my skin out perfectly and feels super comfortable all day. Would recommend for guys and gals who don't like the feel of foundation and prefer sheer coverage. Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marg11 on 9/7/2011 12:33:00 PM more reviews by marg11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Becca for 3 years after trying, it seems like, every other high end SPF tinted moisturizer. This is the only one that actually moisturizes my skin and feels so comfortable going on. It's not heavy coverage and I was not looking for that in a tinted moisturizer. I gave some to my sister after she was having trouble with breakouts and her skin is so much calmer now. Won't ever use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tomlul on 6/7/2011 7:35:00 AM more reviews by tomlul

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very disappointed again.
The coverage is really too light, I would say almost inexistant...
The texture is lovely though, it's fresh and I feel my skin well hydrated with it.
I don't like the smell of it, it's really a strange one, not natural at all.
Overall, I'm not convinced by this product. I think there are so many other much better products available out there ! Not worth investing in this one unfortunately....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 momohachi on 5/8/2011 11:07:00 AM more reviews by momohachi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst product I ever tried. It is indeed very light on the skin but it made me break out just after using it once! I tried using it again, only using this product to see if this made me break out, and it confirmed my suspicions. I am very disappointed with this product for it is very pricey and doesn't do anything to your skin but ruin it!!

I want to rate it as ZERO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abaker5 on 12/28/2009 11:00:00 PM more reviews by abaker5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product given I love TM's and love the other Becca products, but it just didnt do it for me. I found it greasy, it made me break out (while Stila and Benefit TM's with oil/sunscreen do not) and it slid off my face by lunch time in spite of using their loose powder. While the colour range is exceptional, I just found the lack of diffusers/shimmer meant it just didnt do much for my skin. The Stila Illuminating TM is so much better, it just somehow "mists" away redness and imperfections. Pump pack also annoying, inevitably spitting out too much or too little. Dont let this turn you away from the Becca concealer though, the best I've ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Becca products

More Tinted Moisturizer products