Acne.org Treatment

4.4

576 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide Also Contains: Water, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Hydroxide


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The regimine has saved my skin 3 times now over the past 5 years. (If only the teenage me would have stuck with it..)

I started using it again after I had a horrible breakout and I've been on it now for 2 months. I think the biggest thing about what makes this work is that you can tweak it to your skin's sensitivity and also add different things based on your needs. (Can I also just give a shoutout to Dan's jojoba oil for saving my flake face?)

The results are so quick and work so well, it's really worth it to give it a try.

A quick note though- I would recommend starting the BP once per day at night and then increasing to twice a day after a month if your skin can take it/needs it. It'll really help some of the sensitive acne sufferers out there.



on 2/12/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This regimen works.... at first. I used the acne .org regimen years ago. I purchased the big bottle of bp and used in in conjuction with cetaphil cleanser and cetaphil lotion. My large pimples cleared in a week, that's how quickly I saw results. I even posted on their boards showing pictures of how great my skin looked. I was over the moon with the results.
However after about a month of using it my face became overly dry and I was mortified when I saw myself in a mirror at work. All underneath my neck and up my jawline was a horrible red rash.
I ran to the acne.org boards for advise and learned I should use less product even tho I was only using a very very small amount and to increase my moisturizer. I did what others suggested but it didn't help. At that point I even stopped using it everyday and switched to every other night and then once every third night but the rash only cleared when I stopped using it completely.
Once I got off this regimen I realised how dried up and old my face looked and I had only used it for less than two months. Once I started using more natural products my ph level of my skin finally balanced out. So yes this product does clear up acne but for me the rash and dry old looking skin are certainly not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love it!! My skin looks and feels great!! I'm a big skeptic and always read reviews before I buy anything and after reading all the the positive reviews I decided to give acne.org a shot and I couldn't be happier! try it!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the cheapest way to buy benzyl peroxide 2.5%, which has been shown over time to be the most effective acne treatment available. I use this daily on my chin and forehead (where I breakout) and it has significantly reduced the frequency and severity of my acne. I have an 8oz tube, it's lasted for two years and counting...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2014 6:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is a holy grail for me. I developed adult acne (totally unfair) in my mid 20's after severe/traumatic emergency surgery on my liver. I made all the necessary lifestyle adjustments to try to help my skin, which helped but didn't eliminate my acne. This product helps me 90%. I still breakout from bad food and hormones but this BP makes it more manageable. My skin adjusted super quickly, so i really don't dry out too much from it. The matching acne.org moisturizer is the perfect compliment to it. I've repurchased 5 times in 3 years. So long as I have acne I will never go without this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2014 12:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product changed my life. I was around forty when my life long easy going skin just went bananas.
(I had only had a tiny bout of acne in my late twenties from wearing a heavy foundation that I certainly didn't need, I never really was a foundation wearer...)
I'm digressing because I just COULD NOT figure out what was going on with my skin this time around. I was using a high end mineral powder!...ahem
I was using high end department store cleansers and treatments! ...ahem
I bought a clarisonic Mia!...(okay, that I still use)
Why oh why wouldn't my skin clear up??
I was desperate to find answers and was googling acne and kept coming to this site: acne.org..
Finally I clicked, and read...and read.. And remembered my 'too much makeup' breakout from my twenties....
How'd I stop it? I got a gentle cleanser and some benzoyl peroxide at the drugstore like a teenager, even though I was in my late twenties, and got clear.
Dans regimen?? The exact same concept...except his products are absolutely perfect!! His cleanser is phenomenal and this treatment is a miracle!
It is a gel consistency that you can apply even during the day and no one will notice! So to clear your acne you basically keep this on all day, wash gently at night at night and you can apply more heavily if desired... And voila!
I promise you will get clear.
The treatment is a 2.5 percent benzoyl peroxide, that's all the strength you need. If you start out slowly using this you won't get too dry and red or peel the way you maybe would with a 5 percent product.
The cost is completely reasonable...just like drugstore prices and if you order the kit you get free shipping.
If you are a teen struggling with acne I urge to go to his site and read up and try his products.
If you are a woman who is starting to break out like a teen, I urge you to go to his site, read his advice, and give the products a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2014 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have a very oily, acne-prone face. After trying everything in the world for acne, including birth control, accutane (2x), oral antibiotics, topicals, proactive, you name it...nothing seemed to have lasting effects. Until I did more research and overhauled my entire mentality on skincare. Less is more, and irritation is your enemy #1. Now, all I do is remove my make up, wash with cetaphil, apply this stuff (sometimes I skip it if my face tends to be a bit dryer), apply the AHA cream to cheeks to fade acne spots, and top it off with a gentle moisturizer after the treatments soak in. After a month of strictly following the routine and throwing out all my scrubs, abrasives, things with detergents, alcohol, or anything that dried my face...my face really is quite clear and very manageable! At first I used the clarisonic together with the routine, and while it kept my skin baby soft, I now feel that my skin is actually clearer when I don't use it, due to me removing another thing that would irritate my face otherwise. Not gonna lie, I still get the occasional cyst, and still blackheads in T-zone due to oil production (hence the 4 stars, not 5), but this product is so gentle that my face is no longer red or inflamed, and this is really the key to keeping acne down. It's been almost a year since the routine, and so far so good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2014 11:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't have enough good thing to say about this product.

So to start I've had moderate acne, some cystic pimples around my jaw line and MIlia ALL over my cheeks. Like everyone on here I've tried lots of different products.
I've switched foundations endless times, tried different cleansers and toners, even went on meds that effected my mood and didn't really make a difference so I went off them.

It's been almost two weeks since I've been using this product and my acne is pretty much gone. There are a couple pimples but I can see how the redness is gone in the morning and how smooth my foundation looks when I apply it! Best feeling.

If your going to be this remember to be gentle with you face while washing, one of the most important things and DON"T PICK. The redness didn't stop fading till I stopped picking.

I love this product and so thrilled it worked for me, hope it works for you too!

UPDATE - I broke out a bit during week three and increased my amount of BP which solved everything. MY SKIN IS CLEAR and I'm soooooo happy. My skin has dried a bit so I've recently ordered the joboba oil and hopefully it will help.

THIS PRODUCT IS A LIFE CHANGER.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2014 12:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I started the regimen from Acne.org, like WAY back in the day, Dan was not making his own products yet. So the best thing I had available to use was Nutrogena On The Spot. This was expensive. I was sooo glad then Dan started offering his own products. This BP did not disappoint. The regimen was the only thing that kept my acne at bay before I was cured. The regimen calls for a large amount of BP to be applied and this made it easier for the BP to be absorbed. Well worth the money. Would still be using it if acne was still a problem for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2014 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was very excited about this product after seeing rave reviews about it but it unfortunately just didn't work for me.

I used the product for about 4 months and followed the instructions exactly. Because I have sensitive skin, I increased the amount of benzoyl peroxide "treatment" slower (recommended) than the average rate. The dry, flaky, red skin never improved and it caused the worst, longest breakout, especially on my cheeks. I am still dealing with a lot of scars and hyperpigmentation because of it.

I spoke to customer service after about 3 months and the representative told me to just continue and it'll get better. I regret continuing for as long as I did because as soon as I stopped my acne improved greatly. Like all products, this one is not for everyone!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
532 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Story on ACNE by Sharon Oh

Review: ACNE.ORG + Thank You by Sharon Oh

How I got rid of my acne "scars" by Sharon Oh



Top Rated Acne.org Products

image

Treatment

576 reviews
image

Cleanser

184 reviews
Back to Top