MAC • pink meringue • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sandyroy01 on 8/30/2009 1:53:00 AM more reviews by sandyroy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i loooooooooooooooved this shade. i was able to find another tube last year at a makeup outlet and am kicking myself for only buying one tube. this is the most flattering shade of pink. it's not too pink or too shimmery. this is probably my most favorite gloss. and that's a bold statement. mac, if you're reading this, please bring back pink meringue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettyl0u on 7/24/2009 10:35:00 PM more reviews by bettyl0u

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I hardly ever wear anything on my lips - hate lipstick, hate most lipglosses and usually only wear chapstick. However, when I do wear lipgloss I almost always reach for Pink Meringue. It is the perfect MLBB, pale pinky color. Everyone says how sticky MAC lipglosses are, but I am VERY picky about what I put on my lips and it is not too sticky for me. I only wear one other product on my lips and that's MAC Viva Glam lipgloss for the days I need a more peachy color. Love it! Too bad PInk Meringue is LE because I'm on my second tube and have to try and trade for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 6/24/2009 9:19:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would love this lipglass, but it's just too sticky. My hair is constantly getting caught in it. It's my second lipglass, and I don't think I would buy any more because of the stickiness. However, if that doesn't bother you, it's a very pretty, light shade, and it smells so yummy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* B3AUTyxEX0TiC on 6/2/2009 10:08:00 PM more reviews by B3AUTyxEX0TiC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color of this lipglass is just beautiful. It's probably the most perfect shade for me. Not too pinkish, just the right amount of pink. Too bad this is limited because I wouldn't be so slow on mine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 channierose on 2/18/2008 more reviews by channierose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i too, hated nymphette like some other reviewers have said. but this pink/ gold gloss was perfect. not too much shimmer... not too much PINK! or GOLD! i can't tell you how much i love the formula of the lipglass, but i'm at that stage where the pigmentation and shininess of many of their colors is a little over the top for me. this gave me my all-day-lasting pouty pink lips without extra drama.



i purchased this when it came out with sweetie cake, and turned out to be a hg product. i've actually run out, and i don't run out of anything.



in short, if you're into dramatic shiny-ness, maybe don't go for this. if you're looking for something a little understated, or just a more standard gloss to accent another lipstick color, then totally grab this if you find it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuptart on 12/5/2007 2:56:00 PM more reviews by makeuptart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it it's a perfect lipgloss over any lipstick. I use it over "sparks can fly" and also "eager" just don't put too much on or it gets too gluggy. stays on all day when i put just a little bit over my lipgloss, it just blends the lipstick and gloss together beautifully. great limited edition gloss, just so fun!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 7/8/2006 11:29:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a little tough to find in the first place being LE, so I doubt I will ever be able to repurchase, unless I venture into the scary world of Ebay...But anyway, I really like this color! Too bad it is LE! A nice, light, shimmery pink without glitter chunks. Looks nice alone or over lipstick. I find Lipglass to be less sticky when worn over lipstick or lip pencil. Still, a nice neutral and alternative to C-Thru, Mad Cap, Garden, Mouthwatering, or any of the other light, shimmery neutrals I tend to favor.EDIT 3/21/07: Hey! In case anyone is interested, MAC is re-releasing this in their new Balloonacy Collection released online 3/20/07! I might go get a back-up, this really is a nice, neutral lipglass! Definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fortchick on 6/3/2006 11:18:00 AM more reviews by fortchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. This is my new favorite lipglass! I'm an NW20 with slightly pigmented lips and this shows up as a sheer pink on me. I don't know, it isn't anything special but it looks so great on me for some reason. I'll have to go back for a back up of this. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chimera59 on 5/22/2006 9:29:00 PM more reviews by chimera59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a mid-tone, frosty irridescent pink gloss with gold shimmer-so pretty. On the lips, it's quite sheer and very feminine and fresh-kind of a "little girl" pink and pretty sheer. Much lighter than it appears to be in the tube. I would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FishieLishy on 5/22/2006 1:32:00 PM more reviews by FishieLishy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty pink frost lipglass, with flecks of gold. However, for me, it is much prettier in the package than on my lips. On my lips, it is much lighter than in the tube. While still pretty, I wish it were a little more opaque. However, layered with a lipstick, like Creme de la Femme, it looks lovely. My suggestion is that if you already have a lot of other MAC lipglasses like Dreamy and Nymphette, you can probably skip this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products