New York Color • Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil - all • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kjc5248 on 3/22/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by kjc5248

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best waterproof pencil i've ever used and the amount i've gone through over the years is insane. its very blendable and creamy but once it's set it STAYS. this is the only pencil that lasts more than 2 hours on my waterline. highly recommend this for those who like to line their waterline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherylal24 on 7/26/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by sherylal24

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Was using Urban Decay 24/7 liners but they smudged and smeared on my eyes and migrated in my eyes!! Enter NYC waterproof eyeliner in MInk!!! Great color, has some iridescence to it and glides on beautifully!! Great staying power, did not smear over my eyes or migrate inside my eyes at all!! Definitely worth trying for only 3 bucks at Walmart!! Much better than Urban Decay and much cheaper too!! I don't care about the packaging, as long as the product works, that's all that matters. This worked better than any high end eyeliner I ever bought!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ravonia13 on 7/11/2013 3:03:00 AM more reviews by ravonia13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 'Teal' and it's great! Super smooth and creamy, and it glides on like a dream. It blends really well and sets fairly quickly-- just a bit longer than it takes for UD liners to set for me. The glitter is super fine (not gritty!) and doesn't irritate my eyes, nor does it fall out. I haven't had any issues with fading or smudging, not even during the 110°F days of summer that can make me sweat through most of my makeup. In fact, this lasts all day until I'm ready to take it off! Though I should note that I've never worn this by itself; I always use a primer and eyeshadow beforehand, which I'm sure adds to the wear time.

I think this is a great, cheap alternative to some of the higher end pencil liners. 4/5 only because of the limited shade range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lara15dt on 7/7/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Lara15dt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

It's good! Nice price it glides on perfect and looks great it does smear a bit easy but nothing a cotton swab won't fix quick I would recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zeeni on 6/15/2013 5:39:00 AM more reviews by Zeeni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only waterproof eyeliner i use. I've gone through about 4 of them already. Great for school!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nongtomyum on 5/4/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Nongtomyum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's so shit for me!!! It smudges around my eyes, especially water line. It makes me look like Panda Bear. I bought it from CvS and in the same day, i went back to CVS and refund it and get ma money back!!!! I think Physician Formula eyeliner pencil is the Best for me now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lavroxanna on 3/15/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by lavroxanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's too bad that they changed the packaging and the formula...I heard that this was a very good waterproof liner before, but I only got to try the newer version a couple of months ago and I couldn't understand what the hype was about. I have oily Asian monolid eyelids, so this smeared ALL OVER the place when I put it on. And tightlining? Forget it. I had racoon eyes about 2 minutes later just by blinking! I'm sad I never got to try the old formula. This is a creamy eyeliner but overall, I'm unhappy with its smudgeproof abilities and wear. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AONeal79 on 11/15/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by AONeal79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The packaging seems to have changed slightly, and unfortunately, the formulation seems to be different, too. It now glides on even more smoothly BUT does not stay put nearly as well as the old formula, which worked even on my very oily skin/lids. Very bummed - this used to be my HG eyeliner :(

If you can, see if you can buy the older formula with the word "WATERPROOF" surrounded by an oblong silver shape on the shaft of the pencil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wilddkat on 11/10/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by wilddkat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite eyeliner ever! I bought this in the summer the day before I was going to the beach, so I was just running into CVS and grabbed this because the product is waterproof. I tried it out and I was shocked at how creamy and pigmented it is, and it barely faded after a whole day of swimming and sweating! Ever since then I have worn it every day I love it even more than my Chanel eyeliner! I definitely recommend it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lablanche on 10/25/2012 7:43:00 AM more reviews by lablanche

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I had some CVS coupons and thought I'd give it a try. All my eyeliners seemed to go kaput at the same time, so I thought I'd try one, a nice, dark navy blue. I loved my Mac waterproof, but needed to find a cheaper alternative when it ran out.

I loved it! It went on easy without primer and stayed all day. So I went out and got the dark plum, loved the colour but it crumbled as soon as I tried it. I couldn't even sharpen it and I tried two different sharpeners. It was a beautiful colour but a bad, bad pencil. I exchanged it and the new pencil is just fine. The wood in the new one was a light golden tan, the defective one was a dark greyish-blue.

I would have given the product a 5 if the second pencil hadn't been defective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Eyeliner products