Prescriptives • Lash Builder Mascara Basecoat • Mascara

rated 3.2(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 musas on 10/7/2010 5:52:00 AM more reviews by musas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this basecoat, it gives my lashes an added boost and stays on all day. much much better than the sheisedo one. i cant for the life of me understand why prescriptives of all brands went out of business!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cmhwi on 12/11/2009 6:06:00 PM more reviews by cmhwi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a sample w/purchase. It came with their mascara. I used both and it left a very nice, defined day-time look. The more I used this, the more I like it. With their False Eyelash mascara, it really gives a plush, defined look. Too bad Px is going out of business!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaden08 on 7/1/2009 4:43:00 PM more reviews by jaden08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmmm, it's okay at best when used in conjunction with the prescriptives false eyelashes mascara. I was looking in my makeup trunk, yes i have a makeup trunk, for my shisedo mascara base and couldn't find it and went out bc i wasn't near bloomingdales to get another shisedo base and got this at macy's since it's closer to my house. Needless to say this product is by no means a must have, however it is is better than mac's prep and prime lash but not even close to shisedo's. It is a white formula and it did an okay job but as soon as i found my shisedo base that was somehow in my son's hamper, i decided i wouldn't return it but keep this for emergency purposes only bc it's not terrible and when it's done, that will be it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eurodivas on 12/7/2008 4:34:00 PM more reviews by eurodivas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly this is not a product that is really needed if your have a good mascara. I am always looking for bigger and more dramatic lashes so I am always an easy sale when it comes to such stuff. I bought the lash envy mascara from Prescriptives and ended up coming home with this also. The Lash Envy mascara is so great that you do not need this. While I could see a bit of thickening it was not so dramatic that this is worth spending money on. Also, the tiny little fibers which I guess are suppose to thicken the lasches feel into my eyes as the day went on. More annoying and irritating that anything else.

I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leniperin on 11/20/2008 12:51:00 AM more reviews by leniperin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

My eyelashes are naturally long and curly, so my concern has always been volumizing. However, I was at the Prescriptives counter and the lady convinced me to get this stuff in order to keep my lashes looking good. At first, I wasn't too impressed with this stuff. Some days it would make my mascara work really well and other times, not so much. However, I've recently discovered that if you put it on your lashes at night and let it soak in while you sleep, your mascara goes on really nice when you're doing your make up in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emmerdale941 on 9/22/2008 12:38:00 PM more reviews by emmerdale941

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ehh, its okay. Personally, I prefer using what I've been using for years on my lashes...baby powder. I sprinkle a pinch in the palm of my hand, take my finger and lightly swipe it on my lashes. Then I sweep on my mascara. It thickens without clumping and keeps my mascara from flaking during the day. Just to make sure I wasn't imagining things, I used the prescriptives lash primer on one set of lashes, baby powder on the other...in the end, the prescriptives lash primer didn't give any notible lengthening or thickening effect, while the baby powder treated eyelashes were. My advice would be to save your money and skip out on this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 3/22/2008 2:03:00 PM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

it doesnt clump. It is conditioning and it holds my curls. it works! Cons: it can be quite wet, wait a little bit before putting on the mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amygirl3540 on 2/18/2008 10:38:00 PM more reviews by amygirl3540

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This basecoat wasn't so bad. Nothing really special, though, either. I would say it's better than the Prescriptives mascara, though. I think Origins basecoat might be better. Lancome is probably the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolajean on 10/2/2007 5:55:00 PM more reviews by lolajean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product actually made my lashes look shorter and caused my mascara to clump no matter how little I applied. I used it under several mascaras including my beloved Lash Envy and it was the same thing every time. I get a much better result without this primer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* neekolet on 9/16/2007 9:43:00 PM more reviews by neekolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using this for a while and i realized i haven't written a review for it yet! anyway, i love this! i have very thin not so full eyelashes and when i apply this, they make my eyelashes look so much better. i don't like the mascara i bought with it but i layer it with my other mascaras like bad gal. such a huge difference! separates, thickens, and keeps the curl!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prescriptives products

More Mascara products