Sonia Kashuk • Remove • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 4.4(245 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rawortley on 1/15/2015 2:56:00 PM more reviews by rawortley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I see alot of people comparing this to lancome biracial BUT I personally loved lancome eau fraiche douceur which is a micellar water cleanser ..which finding a cheaper version is nearly impossible where I live unless I go to eBay even though plenty of drugstore brands make them. So after a review I seen by the muse I bought this....I LOVE IT! What I love about micellar water cleansers is there not greasy, they don't irritate my eyes (most I've tried don't) and they are awesome at removing my 4 layers of mascara completely and this did ALL of those! BEST PART I USED LESS...LIKE ALOT LESS TO GET THE JOB DONE!! 4.75oz for 10 bucks compared to the 6.8oz for 40$ I think I paid...I'M BEYOND HAPPY. My only issue is the way it comes out..no pump or anything it's like a fingernail polish remover bottle...just a big whole...BUT still have my lancome bottle because I loved that packaging so much...perfect for dispensing just enough so that's not even really a problem for me. I'm so glad I ran across that review..who knows how much money I'd put into searching for a remover...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shelly128p on 1/5/2015 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Shelly128p

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy this eye makeup remover.
I think the packaging looks good, I don't mind the twist-top. I don't find it too big.

I really like the formula of this! It does not irritate my eyes and it actually works.
I think the price is good, when it's on sale (rare) I stock up.

However, while the shape of the bottle makes it look like a lot of product it is 4.75oz while neutrogena's is 5.5oz
This remover has less ingredients, but the neutrogena one has calming ingredients like aloe and cucumber and this one does not.
I never have an issue with irritation with this eye makeup remover, but unfortunately it doesn't have any lash fortifying ingredients.
Despite this, I really really enjoy this eye makeup remover and think it's comparable to higher end eye makeup remover. if I hold the cotton pad on my lashes for a few seconds it wipes away everything cleanly. It's easy to access and a third of the cost of lancome. I don't mind paying a few extra dollars to get this instead of neutrogena's which tends to leave a little oily feeling around my eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 westernmassgal on 11/23/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by westernmassgal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly don't understand the hype for this remover. It reminds me of neutrogena oil-free, which I also hated. Leaves oily residue on your eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkerfly42 on 9/13/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by pinkerfly42

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far this takes off one of my lighter waterproof mascaras very easily, we will see how to holds up against Maybelline's The Rocket waterproof mascara which is always a struggle for me to completely remove. It doesn't leave an oily residue, I was surprised by this. The price point is excellent for how much you get, a nice big bottle. The packaging isn't the best but I don't find it that big of a hassle, just be careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grlstalk on 8/28/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by grlstalk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

It takes off my waterproof makeup. I usually use either this or sephora eye makeup remover since I don't have a target near me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 randomrita on 8/13/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by randomrita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I think they redesigned the formula a few years back but I LOVE this eye makeup remover! I have had mine for a year now and I use it daily and I still have many uses left on it! It has a purple-ish tint and the top is black but the container is still a bottle. I personally would easily compare it to Lancome's Bi-Facil. Such a good product for the price. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 repercussionist on 11/22/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by repercussionist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Another not-so-great eye makeup remover. I don't know what's going on that I cannot find a decent one. Maybe my cotton balls and pads are to blame? Maybe I'm not being generous enough with the product?

Anyway, tried this after having no success with many products, including Cliniqie's Take the Day Off, but this also did nothing for me. Now I'm using Sephora's makeup remover, and I think it's working better than Clinique or Sonia Kashuk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladypamela1 on 11/2/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by ladypamela1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think they redesigned this eyemakeup remover. It just says eye makeup remover and comes in a bottle with a purple tint now. It works great and I have no complaints about the actual product. I just use a plain cotton ball and rest it on my eyelashes for about 15 seconds and it melts the mascara away. I do not need to rub it hard after I soak it that way. I only use this for when I do wear mascara otherwise I use coconut oil or Ponds. Don't like the enormous dispenser and I think for $10+ Kashuk should have redesigned that! I suppose I will be looking to transport it into something more convenient. Overall really good remover, will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 10/17/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was pretty disappointed with this remover, overall. The size of the bottle is generous, but the wide-open, gapping hole to dispense the product is ridiculous. It needs a different design so that you are not dumping huge wasteful quantities onto your cotton round. I do not have sensitive eyes in any way: I torture my eyes (sleeping in make-up, had lasik surgery), and they are always fine, but believe it or not, this stuff stings a bit. I used to use the green L'oreal eye make-up remover & before that Maybelline's product, and they never stung (and were cheaper, and available everywhere). These products worked equally as good without the sting. I do not wear any kind of waterproof or long-wear eye make-up, and this stuff definitely does not remove it all. (In fact, almost all of my current make-up is natural/organic). The proof: I have mild "racoon eyes" in the morning. Further proof: using a cotton round & baby oil removes more make-up AFTER I've used this. That's crazy. I have decided that baby oil is the way to go: cheap, effective, smells good, moistuizing. And the bottle has the perfect little spout dispenser. If you have skin that breaks out at the meer thought of mineral oil, this may not be for you, but it is definitely working for me.
*UPDATE*: I still use the baby oil on occasion, but I have to be so careful not to get it on my skin anywhere but near my eyes, or I break out. I'm in the process of trying the Maybelline Clean Express (non-waterproof) Make-up remover which is a gel in a pink bottle. I like it so far, and have a review completed, if interested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 9/29/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic makeup remover, It takes off everything, yet is so gentle it does not cause any irritation to my skin or eyes. I use it with cotton pads, and it's great on q-tips for fixing any little oops mistakes done when I am using eyeliner. Does not leave a greasy feeling and there is good amount in the bottle to last long time. Will definitely repurchase.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Eye Makeup Remover products