Thierry Mugler Angel Garden of Stars Rose

3.8

40 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/28/2012 8:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this version of Angel so much better than the original. I love the patchouli and rose mix in this, it's done very well, and while it has some of the gourmand sweetness and spice to it, I feel like there's a lot less going on compared to the original. I still smell the chocolate and the caramel, but I don't really get berries and fruit or the cotton candy like in the original. This is probably why I like it more.


I got 4ml of this in a swap, the little glass bottle with the pink stopper is beautiful, and perfect for application as I think this stuff is too strong for a spray. While I like this I doubt I will rebuy anytime soon. The 4ml I have should last a very long time as I can only see myself wearing this occasionally.



on 12/17/2010 9:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I know that this one will split the vote. It is just too definite to do anything else. I love this but it is HUGE. Basically it is regular Angel with patchouli and roses. Wonderful massive sillage and staying power. However to wear this successfully you must have a large personality and be flamboyant and a bit theatrical. Shy violets and prim and proper misses need not apply. Fabulous on the right person. I wish I could buy again but it is difficult to get.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2010 2:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Huge rose with patchouli - I absolutely love the combination. Very long lasting and with potent sillage, it needs to be applied with caution. I think this one is the most spectacular Angel flanker from the Garden of Stars collection. It is my favorite fragrance for the days when I need to boost my self-confidence. Beautiful!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2010 10:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

i love, love, love the original angel and angel innocent. so, when i saw this beautiful bottle of 'the rose angel', i was eager to try it. sadly, i am beginning to understand all the people who have such strong dislike for angel because that is what angel must smell to them - awful, syrupy mess. this rose angel does not smell of roses (which is a good thing) and has a great staying power, which in this case is a bad thing. could not get rid of the nauseating smell and it gave me a horrible headache too.

still, you should give this a try because like angels this works with your body chemistry and if you are lucky, it could work wonders with yours, the way angel was intended to work. best of luck !


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I smelled the gorgeous bottle, I thought this smells like Angel but softer... so I sprayed it on my skin!! oooo-my!! This blended with my arm skin to create a fierce body odor smell! I've never smelled anything like this before and hopefully never again will.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2009 8:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First let me state that while I admire the original Angel, I cannot wear it. But this one is amazing - I do not so much smell in it rose as the impression of rose jam, similar in effect to Killian's Liasons Dangereuses (which I probably spelled wrong...). I love this part! There is a bright citrusy note also in the opening, almost like effusive valencia orange with no tartness. The patchouli in this is not the dirty earth of Angel, but the powdery dry patchouli of Coromandel, and there is a sweet tobacco note in the middle of this that reminds me of my beloved Escada Collection. While I typically do not enjoy lots of the ethyl maltol cotton candy, this is done in a way that accents the whole effect and smoothes the notes into one wonderful scent. My only wish is that this weren't quite so clingy - after a few hours it dries down into the persistent patchouli of the original Angel, and lasts for a good 8+ hours. For some, this might be a benefit, but for me it gets overwhelming quickly. Still, well worth it for those few glorious hours up front!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2009 4:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Another less spicy version of the original Angel that retains the character of the original. With a touch of rose and less spice in it, it is a more wearble version. Btw, the rose here is drier - like the dried preserved roses instead of roses in the garden. I like this better than Innocent as La Rose Angel is more similar to the original and makes it mroe special and standing out from other perfumes. Note than most of the time, the original Angel gives me a headache. Love this scent at the first sniff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2008 10:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When this first was sprayed on me I immediately thought, hmm that's nice, but within seconds the nice smell (what I assume is the "rose" part of it, even though it smelled nothing like roses), faded away to Angel, which I hate. It was like a sick joke by TM to trick me into smelling like Angel dry-down. Blech.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2008 6:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this version of Angel! It is indeed a lighter version of the original, I don't sense very much rose in it, just a nice sweet vanillaish patchouli (I do smell the patch, unlike some others, maybe it is my skin chemistry). I will repurchase (and just did!) over and over and want to try the others in the Garden of Stars.


on 5/12/2008 10:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay...I am in love with the packaging of this perfume. I think I would buy this continously just for the packaging and the fact that it's red/pink in colour!! haha. The smell is not that different than Angel itself but it does have a hint of rose in it which btw, I LOVEEEEE. I find the lasting power to be less than the Angel and the Angel Innocent but it still lasts long. In all, I prefer this to the other three versions that are available - Peony, Violet, and Lily (i think). Will purchase when finished for sure!!


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1828 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews


Top Rated Thierry Mugler Products

image

Alien Parfum

32 reviews
Back to Top