Stila • Baked Eyeshadow Trio - Bronze Glow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 whatisaspacebar on 5/28/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by whatisaspacebar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This came as a gift with an online purchase. I use it as eyeshadow, blending it with Mac's 'Plumage' and 'Black Tied'- really brings out the greenness of my eyes. It's easy to blend and build. Will purchase when I run out- but it's pretty expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cdove on 10/14/2011 2:37:00 PM more reviews by cdove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is a must have in my makeup bag. It is great for summer and creates the perfect smoky eye. I have gotten alot of use out of this product and it is great to use as an eyeshadow and also to use the darker colors as eyeliners

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chatterboxlee on 10/13/2010 6:07:00 AM more reviews by chatterboxlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color stays until you need to take it off. I once applied this on my hand- one side with UDPP primer and the other without any primer just to check the color. I totally forgot about it and prepared dinner and washed the dishes and the colors are still on my hand. That's amazing staying power. Packaging is not the best- the pan detaches easily from the plastic container but the shadows were intact (maybe because it's baked).

EDIT: From a rating of 4, I edited to 2. Last night I was preparing for a major party and I used this instead of my ELF palette (similar colors) because I feared the ELF shadows would crease on me since there's gonna be a lotta dancing. I applied this with UDPP like I always do with my shadows. It blended beautifully but five hours later, this creased on me like crazy. EMBARRASSING! I wiped the crease off, some shadows were still on my lids, and just topped my lids with pressed powder. REALLY DISAPPOINTING.

Creasing never happened to me on hot errand days when I'm wearing ELF shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eelnus on 8/20/2010 7:17:00 PM more reviews by eelnus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product stays on all day and has good pigments. It is a very nice bronze, brown color. The only reason I wouldn't buy this again is because it doesn't really give me a different look from other browns. It does have a bit more shimmer to it but not unique enough to buy when I have other browns that will give me the same overall look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionmerchandisingmajor on 8/14/2010 11:29:00 AM more reviews by fashionmerchandisingmajor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

When I am going for a natural look with a healthy glow these are the colors I reach for. I absolutely love this eye trio because it is very good for "everyday wear" not to mention you can apply these with a wet brush for a bolder look. A Sephora sales person convinced me to try Stila baked eyeshadows and I love them. I have had this eye trio for almost a year now and just started running out of the lightest color. The shimmer in the shadows doesn't bother me because I love the shimmery bright eyed look. But if you're not into shimmer this may not be the shadows for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilily on 8/7/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by emilily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't mind the packaging, though I know they've bought this product out in a plastic or metal container now. What gets me is the amount of glitter compared to the pigment of these colours. The liner is fine, but the lightest shadow, while looking nice on my hand, almost disappears into a veil of glitter when I apply it with a brush. I tried applying it with my finger instead and that worked slightly better, but I still feel like a bit of a glittery mess when I wear these eyeshadows.

On the other hand if you like glitter eyeshadows then the trio is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missarianne on 8/5/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by missarianne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this eyeshadow! It can be used for daytime and nighttime! It is very pigmented and it doesn't crease at all which I absolutely love! This is the only eyeshadow I use now because I just adore this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rcmulcrone on 7/28/2010 2:15:00 PM more reviews by rcmulcrone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I didn't "get" this product for a long time & just used the lightest color as an every day shadow and the darkest shade for a liner...then I started playing with the gold & one day happened to try it wet. Wow. This trio is perfect for a wet brush! & it' lasts very well & is almost like 3 smudge pot colors.

Now I don't bother with my e/s brush....though I just read someone had luck with her fingers/a sponge so that's something to try.

Also I had to reglue the e/s to the pan. The glue didn't work which could have been really bad if it fell to the ground.

Overall though I'll continue buying this...the shades are great together and now that I know how to make it stay & be true to pigment, I'm all in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skimcap on 6/7/2010 7:43:00 AM more reviews by skimcap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this almost everyday for work for a subtle shimmer and find that it doesn't crease at all even when most of Stila's other shadows crease on me after around 3 or 4 hours. The colours consist of a bone shimmer that is a more silvery version of Kitten, a peachy brown shade then a less shimmery dark almost rusty brown. The pot is massive (around the size of my palm) don't know if I will ever finish this to ever have to repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 somethingforsam on 5/30/2010 10:45:00 AM more reviews by somethingforsam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really hated this when I first got this, it was way too shimmery for my liking. But I recently pulled it out of my drawers and I use it daily. I find that it doesn't budge at all, it stays nicely on my lids all day! The colours are strongly pigmented alone but I'm usually in a rush so I don't have time to place each colour on my lid, highlight & crease. So instead I grab a larger eyeshadow brush and sweep it across all three colours. You get this beautiful light bronze that is subtle yet perfect for an everyday wear. It's brilliant for summer. I find there is never any creasing with Stila's eyeshadows, I never use a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products