Bobbi Brown • Overnight Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sandrap0209 on 1/12/2013 4:35:00 AM more reviews by sandrap0209

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this Moisturizer once because I consider Bobbi Brown a very good cosmetic brand and i love the products, but all the BB skincare products ive tried are not that good, i think are expensive and the quality is not the best. About this cream absorbs quikly, but doesnet have any other benefit, definetly i didnt buy it again,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vatel7 on 8/26/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by vatel7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susanwylie67 on 4/1/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by susanwylie67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had been using Mario Bedescu's protein night cream, and loved it...saw it compared to La Mer, which I have never had the bucks to try, but I've been on a BB kick, and was looking for something very hydrating but maybe not quite as heavy as the MB. This product filled the bill. It is very hydrating, but not greasy at all. It soaks in over night, and I awaken to supple refreshed skin. I almost feel I don't need to touch it, it feels so perfectly balanced. Awesome product, beautiful jar.sitting on my vanity, but.not great for travel, as it's heavy glass, so one lippie off for that. Bobbi, how about some travel sizes:)?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaleficentFoxx on 8/31/2010 11:06:00 AM more reviews by MaleficentFoxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: 4/1/11
Okay, so after writing my original review of this I went out and purchased 3 jars of this as I absolutely fell in love with this cream. It's super hydrating and smells amazing. I apply this at night after using my cleanser and toner and it absorbs quickly without leaving my face feeling greasy. (unless my skin is feeling unusually dry then I really slather it on) and I wake up to the softest glowing skin. I would recommend this to anyone. And a jar lasts me a little over 3 months. You need very little product.

ORIGINAL REVIEW:
So I've never used this before, but I must say after using a sample I had made for me at Neiman Marcus, I'm very happy that I decided to try it. Bobbi has updated her Hydrating line and this cream was no exception. Some of the ingredients have changed but on my combination skin I just love it! After I wash my face with the Lathering Tube Soap and apply her Intensive skin supplement I apply this and wake up to nice smooth skin. I'll definitely be buying a full size jar soon! Even tho it is summer, I don't find this to be too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ralcan01 on 3/8/2010 10:08:00 PM more reviews by ralcan01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i find this overnight cream good for hydration.. nothing for fine lines. i used this past winter and my skin feels awesome. i didn't get the dry winter itchy skin feeling going on..i don't like that it doesn't come in pump form though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosec00 on 2/26/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by cosec00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry sensitive skin that is prone to eczema. To keep the eczema at bay I need a good rich moisturizer that doesn't irritate my skin. My dry skin is as expected worse in the winter, but I still need a rich moisturizer in the summer to stave off the flakys.

This is my HG moisturizer---very rich, absorbs quickly, doesn't irritate, clog my pores, no greasy feeling after I apply, doesn't feel heavy or waxy. I love love love this product. The only other moisturizer I like as much as this is Loccitane Imortelle night cream. The only drawbacks to these products is the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yunnyunn on 1/12/2010 8:01:00 PM more reviews by yunnyunn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ever since I start using this night cream, I always wake up hydrated. Since I only started using this about a month ago, I don't how this is going to be like during summer, but I really like this during winter, when my cheek is usually extremely dry. Other than hydrating the skin, I'm not sure if there's any other functions like anti-wrinkle or eliminating pigmentation. For that price though, it's pretty expensive for it to have only one function. On the bright side though, this is rated 4 on the Skin Deep website, which in my opinion is not bad at all. Also, since I only need a tiny bit for my whole face, this will for sure last me through the whole winter. I'll consider whether to buy again next year, 'cause I know for sure this is going to be too moist during summer time. BTW, it took me a few days to get used to the scent, which after that I enjoy it every night when wearing it. The scent disappear fairly quickly anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 longbeach on 1/9/2010 10:16:00 PM more reviews by longbeach

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a huge BB fan but I am underwhelmed by this one. I live in a dry climate and would rather use BB's Hydrating Face cream at night, I don't see the benefits of the Overnight cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hawk612 on 8/24/2009 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Hawk612

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so part way through my first jar... I really love this product... yes I know it is expensive. But after I wash my face at night, I use BB serum and put this on top and off to bed I go to let it do it's magic. Yes, I know there is no magical cure for old sun damage. But, BB day and night moisturiser along with her serum is making the sun damage less noticable and my skin feel better.

UPDATE: 8/2010... They have changed the product and gave it a new name. I purchased a jar, I think I like it better. They have changed all there Hydrating line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katcomer on 6/29/2009 10:08:00 AM more reviews by katcomer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cream! It is very natural smelling and feels great on my face. I find a lot of night creams are gimmicky and it gets confusing to find just a simple overnight cream with no added extras (I'm 23, not looking for wrinkle protection..yet). This makes my face so smooth and soft and absolutely no negative side effects.

I was using Shiseido cream before which just sits on top of your face and doesn't melt in like this does. Very happy with this cream, RIS so it was free for me but I will continue to buy!

PS the jar is quite heavy, not sure what its made out of but it def could be lighter!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Moisturizers products