Bobbi Brown Overnight Cream

4.2

38 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

NGREDIENTS: WATER\AQUA\EAU [] SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL [] CETYL ESTERS [] BUTYLENE GLYCOL [] PETROLATUM [] BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER) [] BRASSICA CAMPESTRIS (RAPESEED) SEED OIL [] PEG-40 STEARATE [] GLYCERYL STEARATE [] CETYL ALCOHOL [] OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL [] MORUS BOMBYCIS (MULBERRY) ROOT EXTRACT [] PRUNUS ARMENIACA (APRICOT) KERNEL OIL [] CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT [] SILYBUM MARIANUM (LADY'S THISTLE) EXTRACT [] PYRUS MALUS (APPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT [] BETULA ALBA (BIRCH) EXTRACT [] STEARYL ALCOHOL [] SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT EXTRACT [] PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL [] ACETYL GLUCOSAMINE [] PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL [] CAFFEINE [] STEARETH-2 [] MICROCOCCUS LYSATE [] TOCOPHERYL ACETATE [] LECITHIN [] ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-3 [] ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER [] SUCROSE [] GLYCERIN [] CERAMIDE 2 [] LINOLEIC ACID [] ORYZANOL [] METHYLDIHYDROJASMONATE [] RETINYL PALMITATE [] CHOLESTEROL [] SODIUM HYALURONATE [] C1-8 ALKYL TETRAHYDROXYCYCLOHEXANOATE [] DIMETHICONE [] LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) [] CAPRYLYL GLYCOL [] MALTODEXTRIN [] SODIUM CARBOMER [] CARBOMER [] HEXYLENE GLYCOL [] BHT [] LINALOOL [] PHENOXYETHANOL [] SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE [] POTASSIUM SORBATE


on 1/12/2013 4:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this Moisturizer once because I consider Bobbi Brown a very good cosmetic brand and i love the products, but all the BB skincare products ive tried are not that good, i think are expensive and the quality is not the best. About this cream absorbs quikly, but doesnet have any other benefit, definetly i didnt buy it again,



on 8/26/2012 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had been using Mario Bedescu's protein night cream, and loved it...saw it compared to La Mer, which I have never had the bucks to try, but I've been on a BB kick, and was looking for something very hydrating but maybe not quite as heavy as the MB. This product filled the bill. It is very hydrating, but not greasy at all. It soaks in over night, and I awaken to supple refreshed skin. I almost feel I don't need to touch it, it feels so perfectly balanced. Awesome product, beautiful jar.sitting on my vanity, but.not great for travel, as it's heavy glass, so one lippie off for that. Bobbi, how about some travel sizes:)?


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

EDIT: 4/1/11
Okay, so after writing my original review of this I went out and purchased 3 jars of this as I absolutely fell in love with this cream. It's super hydrating and smells amazing. I apply this at night after using my cleanser and toner and it absorbs quickly without leaving my face feeling greasy. (unless my skin is feeling unusually dry then I really slather it on) and I wake up to the softest glowing skin. I would recommend this to anyone. And a jar lasts me a little over 3 months. You need very little product.

ORIGINAL REVIEW:
So I've never used this before, but I must say after using a sample I had made for me at Neiman Marcus, I'm very happy that I decided to try it. Bobbi has updated her Hydrating line and this cream was no exception. Some of the ingredients have changed but on my combination skin I just love it! After I wash my face with the Lathering Tube Soap and apply her Intensive skin supplement I apply this and wake up to nice smooth skin. I'll definitely be buying a full size jar soon! Even tho it is summer, I don't find this to be too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2010 10:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i find this overnight cream good for hydration.. nothing for fine lines. i used this past winter and my skin feels awesome. i didn't get the dry winter itchy skin feeling going on..i don't like that it doesn't come in pump form though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2010 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very dry sensitive skin that is prone to eczema. To keep the eczema at bay I need a good rich moisturizer that doesn't irritate my skin. My dry skin is as expected worse in the winter, but I still need a rich moisturizer in the summer to stave off the flakys.

This is my HG moisturizer---very rich, absorbs quickly, doesn't irritate, clog my pores, no greasy feeling after I apply, doesn't feel heavy or waxy. I love love love this product. The only other moisturizer I like as much as this is Loccitane Imortelle night cream. The only drawbacks to these products is the price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2010 8:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ever since I start using this night cream, I always wake up hydrated. Since I only started using this about a month ago, I don't how this is going to be like during summer, but I really like this during winter, when my cheek is usually extremely dry. Other than hydrating the skin, I'm not sure if there's any other functions like anti-wrinkle or eliminating pigmentation. For that price though, it's pretty expensive for it to have only one function. On the bright side though, this is rated 4 on the Skin Deep website, which in my opinion is not bad at all. Also, since I only need a tiny bit for my whole face, this will for sure last me through the whole winter. I'll consider whether to buy again next year, 'cause I know for sure this is going to be too moist during summer time. BTW, it took me a few days to get used to the scent, which after that I enjoy it every night when wearing it. The scent disappear fairly quickly anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2010 10:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a huge BB fan but I am underwhelmed by this one. I live in a dry climate and would rather use BB's Hydrating Face cream at night, I don't see the benefits of the Overnight cream.


on 8/24/2009 8:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay, so part way through my first jar... I really love this product... yes I know it is expensive. But after I wash my face at night, I use BB serum and put this on top and off to bed I go to let it do it's magic. Yes, I know there is no magical cure for old sun damage. But, BB day and night moisturiser along with her serum is making the sun damage less noticable and my skin feel better.

UPDATE: 8/2010... They have changed the product and gave it a new name. I purchased a jar, I think I like it better. They have changed all there Hydrating line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2009 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this cream! It is very natural smelling and feels great on my face. I find a lot of night creams are gimmicky and it gets confusing to find just a simple overnight cream with no added extras (I'm 23, not looking for wrinkle protection..yet). This makes my face so smooth and soft and absolutely no negative side effects.

I was using Shiseido cream before which just sits on top of your face and doesn't melt in like this does. Very happy with this cream, RIS so it was free for me but I will continue to buy!

PS the jar is quite heavy, not sure what its made out of but it def could be lighter!


Back to Top