Bath and Body Works Magnolia Blossom

4.3

26 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I personally don't love Magnolia Blossom. I do like floral scents, but it's a little too much for me. It's nice during the springtime, but wearing a little too much or smelling it too frequently annoys me & gives me a headache. It smells like magnolia flowers (of course), honeysuckle, & maybe a little rose. It's now $70+ for those of you interested in purchasing it online.



on 3/4/2012 12:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So sad the edt is discontinued. I received a sample in swap and discovered a rather lovely watery scent that, while not 100% Magnolia, is still something of that pale crisp flower, like a watercolor compared to the real thing. Nicely tart, candy-edged flowers in a spring/summer combo.It's quite lovely, sheer, refreshing. Darn.


on 12/24/2011 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought the shimmer lotion in this like...9 or 10 years ago and I still have some it still smells just as good and it sparkles like no other, I have never been able to find anything else thats this good. I wish they would bring it back!


on 2/16/2011 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really wish they would bring this back. It was the most amazing fragrance. But I finally found a dup!! It's Sexy Little Things Noir Love Me from Victoria's Secret. I normally wouldn't let out a secret like that, but the more sales the more likely they won't discontinue!!!


on 10/14/2010 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe one of the most sophisticated, unique and stunning scents from BBW was discontinued. I love Magnolia Blossom - lotion, body spray, body wash. I stocked up awhile ago but now I'm on my last lotion and body spray :(. The smell is like magnolias blooming but it's not too intense. I get compliments all of the time when I wear it. Can anyone recommend a good dupe?

And now I see it on Amazon and eBay for $18-24 per lotion. Bring it back BBW!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite scent of theirs. It just smells so pretty. I didn't care for it at first, but then it grew on me. Of course once I decided that I really liked it, they discontinued it. Luckily, I got a few things from ebay and during their semi-annual sale when they brought it back out.


on 5/10/2009 9:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the body splash and this is one of those very feminine floral scents that I love wearing. And that's saying a lot cause I usually don't wear floral scents.


on 10/6/2008 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down the best B&BW fragrance that I have ever smelled. I bought this up when I found out that it was discontinued. They always do that to the good ones. Anyway, I have enough to last me years! HG scent. When people ask me what I have on I used to say "Oh, just something my mom got for me when she was in Charleston" becasue io magnolia trees growing in the South, ya know. But I just tell them now becasue they can't get it anyway.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this scent! It has a bit of a sour scent to it but it smells good for some reason. Can't describe why. I have the body spray and it lasts long.


on 4/5/2008 9:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the body splash.
This is my second favorite splash from BBW, it's a nice floral feminine scent. It can be strong if you apply too much there is a bit of a powdery scent but it's quite light. Lasting power is pretty decent. When I first tried this I didn't care for it much but still I decided to buy it because I want to try floral scents from BBW but after a few hours of use this scent grew on me. I hope they won't discontinue. I will definitely repurchase!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews

Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

image

Forever Sunshine

106 reviews
Back to Top