Bath and Body Works • Magnolia Blossom • Fragrances

rated 4.3(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 8/7/2014 4:34:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I personally don't love Magnolia Blossom. I do like floral scents, but it's a little too much for me. It's nice during the springtime, but wearing a little too much or smelling it too frequently annoys me & gives me a headache. It smells like magnolia flowers (of course), honeysuckle, & maybe a little rose. It's now $70+ for those of you interested in purchasing it online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 3/4/2012 12:09:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So sad the edt is discontinued. I received a sample in swap and discovered a rather lovely watery scent that, while not 100% Magnolia, is still something of that pale crisp flower, like a watercolor compared to the real thing. Nicely tart, candy-edged flowers in a spring/summer combo.It's quite lovely, sheer, refreshing. Darn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnfire90 on 12/24/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by dawnfire90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the shimmer lotion in this like...9 or 10 years ago and I still have some it still smells just as good and it sparkles like no other, I have never been able to find anything else thats this good. I wish they would bring it back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmogurl on 2/16/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by cosmogurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I really wish they would bring this back. It was the most amazing fragrance. But I finally found a dup!! It's Sexy Little Things Noir Love Me from Victoria's Secret. I normally wouldn't let out a secret like that, but the more sales the more likely they won't discontinue!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hautePJones on 10/14/2010 5:11:00 PM more reviews by hautePJones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe one of the most sophisticated, unique and stunning scents from BBW was discontinued. I love Magnolia Blossom - lotion, body spray, body wash. I stocked up awhile ago but now I'm on my last lotion and body spray :(. The smell is like magnolias blooming but it's not too intense. I get compliments all of the time when I wear it. Can anyone recommend a good dupe?

And now I see it on Amazon and eBay for $18-24 per lotion. Bring it back BBW!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surburbanurgency on 7/21/2009 3:36:00 AM more reviews by surburbanurgency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite scent of theirs. It just smells so pretty. I didn't care for it at first, but then it grew on me. Of course once I decided that I really liked it, they discontinued it. Luckily, I got a few things from ebay and during their semi-annual sale when they brought it back out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 garnet23girl on 5/10/2009 9:27:00 AM more reviews by garnet23girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the body splash and this is one of those very feminine floral scents that I love wearing. And that's saying a lot cause I usually don't wear floral scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 10/6/2008 7:29:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down the best B&BW fragrance that I have ever smelled. I bought this up when I found out that it was discontinued. They always do that to the good ones. Anyway, I have enough to last me years! HG scent. When people ask me what I have on I used to say "Oh, just something my mom got for me when she was in Charleston" becasue io magnolia trees growing in the South, ya know. But I just tell them now becasue they can't get it anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 americangirlkit on 7/4/2008 7:49:00 PM more reviews by americangirlkit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this scent! It has a bit of a sour scent to it but it smells good for some reason. Can't describe why. I have the body spray and it lasts long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaluna on 4/5/2008 9:57:00 AM more reviews by jaluna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the body splash.
This is my second favorite splash from BBW, it's a nice floral feminine scent. It can be strong if you apply too much there is a bit of a powdery scent but it's quite light. Lasting power is pretty decent. When I first tried this I didn't care for it much but still I decided to buy it because I want to try floral scents from BBW but after a few hours of use this scent grew on me. I hope they won't discontinue. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products