Bath and Body Works Magnolia Blossom

4.3

26 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I personally don't love Magnolia Blossom. I do like floral scents, but it's a little too much for me. It's nice during the springtime, but wearing a little too much or smelling it too frequently annoys me & gives me a headache. It smells like magnolia flowers (of course), honeysuckle, & maybe a little rose. It's now $70+ for those of you interested in purchasing it online.



on 3/4/2012 12:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So sad the edt is discontinued. I received a sample in swap and discovered a rather lovely watery scent that, while not 100% Magnolia, is still something of that pale crisp flower, like a watercolor compared to the real thing. Nicely tart, candy-edged flowers in a spring/summer combo.It's quite lovely, sheer, refreshing. Darn.


on 12/24/2011 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought the shimmer lotion in this like...9 or 10 years ago and I still have some it still smells just as good and it sparkles like no other, I have never been able to find anything else thats this good. I wish they would bring it back!


on 2/16/2011 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really wish they would bring this back. It was the most amazing fragrance. But I finally found a dup!! It's Sexy Little Things Noir Love Me from Victoria's Secret. I normally wouldn't let out a secret like that, but the more sales the more likely they won't discontinue!!!


on 10/14/2010 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe one of the most sophisticated, unique and stunning scents from BBW was discontinued. I love Magnolia Blossom - lotion, body spray, body wash. I stocked up awhile ago but now I'm on my last lotion and body spray :(. The smell is like magnolias blooming but it's not too intense. I get compliments all of the time when I wear it. Can anyone recommend a good dupe?

And now I see it on Amazon and eBay for $18-24 per lotion. Bring it back BBW!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite scent of theirs. It just smells so pretty. I didn't care for it at first, but then it grew on me. Of course once I decided that I really liked it, they discontinued it. Luckily, I got a few things from ebay and during their semi-annual sale when they brought it back out.


on 5/10/2009 9:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the body splash and this is one of those very feminine floral scents that I love wearing. And that's saying a lot cause I usually don't wear floral scents.


on 10/6/2008 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down the best B&BW fragrance that I have ever smelled. I bought this up when I found out that it was discontinued. They always do that to the good ones. Anyway, I have enough to last me years! HG scent. When people ask me what I have on I used to say "Oh, just something my mom got for me when she was in Charleston" becasue io magnolia trees growing in the South, ya know. But I just tell them now becasue they can't get it anyway.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this scent! It has a bit of a sour scent to it but it smells good for some reason. Can't describe why. I have the body spray and it lasts long.


on 4/5/2008 9:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the body splash.
This is my second favorite splash from BBW, it's a nice floral feminine scent. It can be strong if you apply too much there is a bit of a powdery scent but it's quite light. Lasting power is pretty decent. When I first tried this I didn't care for it much but still I decided to buy it because I want to try floral scents from BBW but after a few hours of use this scent grew on me. I hope they won't discontinue. I will definitely repurchase!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top