Almay • Oil-free eye makeup remover liquid • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.2(142 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 grapes123xo on 12/17/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Removes eye makeup really well (better than the rimmel one i was using) but it stings your eyes. I think its quite strong.. however it removed almost all my eye makeup and i was wearing pain pot, eyeshadows liquid eyeliner and a few coats of mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yingxiaodong on 12/17/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by yingxiaodong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It removes the daily makeup without any difficulties but it's pretty hard to get rid of the eyeliner/mascara. If you rub over your lashes, be careful, your lashes might fall out. And smells horrible like drugstore alcohol.

It definitely not worth the title of "#1 eye makeup remover brand in America", definitely bullshit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 itsava on 11/24/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by itsava

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I might as well be washing my eyes with water because this stuff does not work. i bought it because I had just ran out of my old nivea one and desperatly needed one plus it was on sale. I got it for around 6 bucks which is a great price and the packaging was cute so I got it, bad idea. I do not wear a lot of eye makeup. Gel eyeliner and mascara, thats pretty much it, today I was wearing a shimmery eyeshadow as well if it makes a difference. I used three cotton balls drenched in this and it only managed to remove my eyeshadow and a bit of my eyeliner (the wing) My mascara which is not waterproof stayed put and there is still a little eyeliner left that I gave up on. My old makeup remover which was also cheap removed it in like two swipes. I decided to give it another change and see if it would remove my concealer but it didnt do a very good job tho i know its an eye makeup remover. It did not irritate my eyes or leave an oily residue if you are wondering. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless the only thing you wear is eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 msretro on 11/17/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by msretro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I always cleanse my face as well as possible before I use eye makeup remover; however this particular brand made my eyes very irritated and raw underneath and left them watering for several hours. No matter how gently I tried to remove the traces of leftover mascara and eyeliner with a very soft cotton pad, this eye makeup remover just didn't seem to do its job. I am glad that I was not wearing any waterproof eye products! This formula also separates very quickly so you must shake it every moment or so while using it. My undereye area felt extremely dry afterwards and continued stinging, even in the morning after usage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kh027 on 7/9/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by kh027

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've had this bottle for a while, I believe I got it during one of CVS's clearance sales. I should have known!

This burns my eyes, no matter how I try to use it. It doesn't remove mascara even regular washable mascara. Heck, sometimes this won't even remove eyeshadow!

I'm almost done with the bottle, but I can't take it anymore. Down the drain it goes. Horrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Crackleball on 4/7/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Crackleball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ouch! This stuff leaves my eyes stinging and blurry for hours after use! I have to dump visine in them to soothe some of the irritation away and I'm still left blinking a ton and squinting. Horrible.

"Gentle"? Not even!

This stuff is going in the trash and I'm going to give the neutrogena a go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JennieT2002 on 3/14/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by JennieT2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This review is specifically for the "long wear and waterproof" version. Absolutely horrible. This product caused my eye area to burn for hours after use, my eyes would not stop watering all night long! My eyes were sore and tender for days afterward, this product was returned, which I never do. Will never try another Almay eye product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pamela617 on 1/21/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Pamela617

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the it doesn't remove eye makeup it stings your eyes and it always goes in because your having to try and force the eye makeup off its terrible don't waste your money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Christi88 on 1/20/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Christi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worse product ever!!! Don not buy wont take makeup off even after the 4th swipe smells bad leaves eyelids sticky its just bad all over !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 englishbliss on 12/22/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by englishbliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Works very well on my sensitive eyes. It's gentle and effective. It's almost as effective as Lancome's eye makeup remover, but at a fraction of the price. A good, reliable product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Makeup Remover products