Almay • Oil-free eye makeup remover liquid • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.2(138 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 kh027 on 7/9/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by kh027

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've had this bottle for a while, I believe I got it during one of CVS's clearance sales. I should have known!

This burns my eyes, no matter how I try to use it. It doesn't remove mascara even regular washable mascara. Heck, sometimes this won't even remove eyeshadow!

I'm almost done with the bottle, but I can't take it anymore. Down the drain it goes. Horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Crackleball on 4/7/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Crackleball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ouch! This stuff leaves my eyes stinging and blurry for hours after use! I have to dump visine in them to soothe some of the irritation away and I'm still left blinking a ton and squinting. Horrible.

"Gentle"? Not even!

This stuff is going in the trash and I'm going to give the neutrogena a go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JennieT2002 on 3/14/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by JennieT2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This review is specifically for the "long wear and waterproof" version. Absolutely horrible. This product caused my eye area to burn for hours after use, my eyes would not stop watering all night long! My eyes were sore and tender for days afterward, this product was returned, which I never do. Will never try another Almay eye product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pamela617 on 1/21/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Pamela617

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the it doesn't remove eye makeup it stings your eyes and it always goes in because your having to try and force the eye makeup off its terrible don't waste your money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Christi88 on 1/20/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Christi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worse product ever!!! Don not buy wont take makeup off even after the 4th swipe smells bad leaves eyelids sticky its just bad all over !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 englishbliss on 12/22/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by englishbliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Works very well on my sensitive eyes. It's gentle and effective. It's almost as effective as Lancome's eye makeup remover, but at a fraction of the price. A good, reliable product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maryls on 8/19/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by maryls

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this thinking it was a good value but was sorely disappointed. It takes
a long time to remove my eyemakeup with this! And it still leaves a residue, like
little dark shadows. I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 weirdhologurl on 8/18/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by weirdhologurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was trying to find a cheaper alternative to my MAC pro eye makeup remover and decided to give this a try. This is literally the worst thing you could put near your eyes.
Irritation doesn't begin to describe the amount of stinging & pain I felt when I used this, and of course 1 swipe alone doesn't work. A waste of $6, plus the cost of visine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Seeingblue on 8/4/2013 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Seeingblue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used Neutrogenas makeup remover for years but decided to try this since I had a coupon. This stuff is terrible, it removes my eye makeup (even waterproof mascara) but it takes me twice as long! It irritates my eyes and to top it off, it leaves my eyelids sticky! I have to go back in with a damp cotton pad to remove the residue. Definitely wont repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 VioletOrchid on 7/29/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by VioletOrchid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

What on earth happened? I swear I used to use this stuff years ago and it was a decent product, with the "cushiony" feel of an oily-type makeup remover. Now? It's thin and watery - and another poster's "alcohol" feeling is not far off - and it stings like mad. Just awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Makeup Remover products