Almay • Moisturizing eye makeup remover liquid • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.3(102 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 9/7/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Most makeup removers are oily, but this one seems to be on the lighter side while equally removing the makeup away. I felt no such stinging or anything as some people are saying. I hold the cotton all to my eye for a few seconds and swipe. How clean you eye is depends on how much are you can cover in one swipe. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hugapug99 on 2/1/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by hugapug99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an oil-based eye makeup remover so it's oily, duh. It effectively removed my eyeliner and waterproof mascara. No complaints, but no wow factor either. Worth the $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 10/18/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It does what it says. I finished the bottle so as to not waste any money, but it's very oily. I never experienced any stinging of my eyes, though. It is just very greasy/oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veelui on 8/11/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by veelui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very oily, i should have read reviews first but when i bought it, i didnt know about this site yet. such a waste to throw it away so i use it to clean my brushes, and help lift sticky residue of other surfaces

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Love8Brain on 7/2/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Love8Brain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

CVS paid me to take this during their clearance sale. I read reviews and thought ... wait I thought Almay was so legendary for being non stinging to the eyes? What are the crazy girls on MUA on about? And I took my cotton on and blammo ... OMG my EYEBALLZ! Ouchie. Nooooo the burning! the stinging. the bitterness.

So. I use it to remove lip stains and to take price stickers off things when there is residue involved. I am sure Almay didn't intend that, but they can bite me after the horrible burning eyeball event of 2013.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 4/18/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since this stuff is so oily, it should remove eye makeup easily, but it takes a lot of rubbing and scrubbing to get all my mascara off. Not impressed at all with this. Ponds cold creams works better, and is cheaper. Also, I hate the lid. You have to push down and twist to get it off, like rx bottles, and the bottle has a huge mouth. It's too easy to knock over and spill. This was $6.49 for 4 oz at CVS, but it's on sale this week and with the coupon you can get two for $2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 englande on 3/25/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by englande

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This remover did just what it was supposed to do: removed my makeup. It didn't burn or sting my eyes. It didn't dry out the skin around my eyes. Although, it was VERY oily. I found that it took a lot of cleaning and wiping to get it all off. I finally figured out that I could dip a q-tip in it and use it that way. I don't completely clean off all my eye make up. I only use this to clear off makeup that has run in the shower or after a long day. When I used it on a cotton ball, it got in my eyes and it stuck to my contacts. I HATE THAT. Even when I didn't wear contacts, it still got in my eyes (doesn't hurt), but made my vision a little cloudy. It is messy if you're not careful with it. A little goes a long way and it removes waterproof make up very easily. I've probably had this one bottle for about 2 years now. I finally used all of it just last week. And the price was about $7. That's too much for a bottle of oil even if it does last a while. I think I'll start making my own for much less $$$: 1.5 tbsp of tear free baby shampoo & 1/8 tsp of baby oil. Shake before each use. Much cheaper!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MSMKUP on 3/17/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by MSMKUP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I do not really care for this product. It is overly oily and leaves residue everywhere! I don't mind eye makeup removers with oils in it because that is what removes waterproof makeup. I find with this product I need to literally scrub at my eye which Is not healthy at all. I gave it two stars over all because it does not break me out. I would not recommend and would rather spend a little more for the neutrogena or Clinique ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Torishi on 2/26/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Torishi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It does work! That's the only plus, though...

Burns burns burns my eyes! I'd be better off using extra virgin olive oil, honestly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 danammelvin on 10/28/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by danammelvin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

burned the crap out of my eyes. i would give this zero stars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Makeup Remover products