Almay • Moisturizing eye makeup remover liquid • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.3(101 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 hugapug99 on 2/1/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by hugapug99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an oil-based eye makeup remover so it's oily, duh. It effectively removed my eyeliner and waterproof mascara. No complaints, but no wow factor either. Worth the $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 10/18/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It does what it says. I finished the bottle so as to not waste any money, but it's very oily. I never experienced any stinging of my eyes, though. It is just very greasy/oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veelui on 8/11/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by veelui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very oily, i should have read reviews first but when i bought it, i didnt know about this site yet. such a waste to throw it away so i use it to clean my brushes, and help lift sticky residue of other surfaces

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Love8Brain on 7/2/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Love8Brain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

CVS paid me to take this during their clearance sale. I read reviews and thought ... wait I thought Almay was so legendary for being non stinging to the eyes? What are the crazy girls on MUA on about? And I took my cotton on and blammo ... OMG my EYEBALLZ! Ouchie. Nooooo the burning! the stinging. the bitterness.

So. I use it to remove lip stains and to take price stickers off things when there is residue involved. I am sure Almay didn't intend that, but they can bite me after the horrible burning eyeball event of 2013.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 4/18/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since this stuff is so oily, it should remove eye makeup easily, but it takes a lot of rubbing and scrubbing to get all my mascara off. Not impressed at all with this. Ponds cold creams works better, and is cheaper. Also, I hate the lid. You have to push down and twist to get it off, like rx bottles, and the bottle has a huge mouth. It's too easy to knock over and spill. This was $6.49 for 4 oz at CVS, but it's on sale this week and with the coupon you can get two for $2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 englande on 3/25/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by englande

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This remover did just what it was supposed to do: removed my makeup. It didn't burn or sting my eyes. It didn't dry out the skin around my eyes. Although, it was VERY oily. I found that it took a lot of cleaning and wiping to get it all off. I finally figured out that I could dip a q-tip in it and use it that way. I don't completely clean off all my eye make up. I only use this to clear off makeup that has run in the shower or after a long day. When I used it on a cotton ball, it got in my eyes and it stuck to my contacts. I HATE THAT. Even when I didn't wear contacts, it still got in my eyes (doesn't hurt), but made my vision a little cloudy. It is messy if you're not careful with it. A little goes a long way and it removes waterproof make up very easily. I've probably had this one bottle for about 2 years now. I finally used all of it just last week. And the price was about $7. That's too much for a bottle of oil even if it does last a while. I think I'll start making my own for much less $$$: 1.5 tbsp of tear free baby shampoo & 1/8 tsp of baby oil. Shake before each use. Much cheaper!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MSMKUP on 3/17/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by MSMKUP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I do not really care for this product. It is overly oily and leaves residue everywhere! I don't mind eye makeup removers with oils in it because that is what removes waterproof makeup. I find with this product I need to literally scrub at my eye which Is not healthy at all. I gave it two stars over all because it does not break me out. I would not recommend and would rather spend a little more for the neutrogena or Clinique ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Torishi on 2/26/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Torishi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It does work! That's the only plus, though...

Burns burns burns my eyes! I'd be better off using extra virgin olive oil, honestly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 danammelvin on 10/28/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by danammelvin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

burned the crap out of my eyes. i would give this zero stars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cattitude on 9/24/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by cattitude

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I used up all my Clinique eye makeup remover but I was broke at the time, so I went to the drugstore and bought this one. Almay products were half price and this eye makeup remover claimed to be gentle and moisturizing. Bad decision!

The first time I used it, I felt like there was an oil slick on my eyes. My vision was blurry for a couple minutes afterwards. This stuff feels like straight mineral oil. Disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Makeup Remover products