Bobbi Brown • No Smudge Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 11/13/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This doesn't smudge but it sure does flake. I had a dusting of black flakes under my eyes and on top of my cheekbones the first time I used this. Thinking it might have been a fluke, or maybe my cream eyeliner or something, I tried it a few more times. But by the end of the day there's always a lot of flakes. Flakes are a complete deal breaker for me... I'd actually rather have a little smudging or transfer than flakes. Whenever I see mascara flakes on someone (or myself!) I just think it looks like they used old, dried up mascara. I can't stand it.

Other than that the formula is really good. I love the classic bristle brush and the lightweight formula. It's a rich black that doesn't look dusty or grey. I was expecting a very minimal formula without a lot of extras in terms of lengthening/volumizing but I actually think it's pretty buildable and definitely gives my lashes some intensity. Not a false lash effect or anything overly dramatic, but it does lengthen and thicken nicely. I'm not one that enjoys a natural lash look... I love a lot of lashes and a lot of drama. This pleasantly surprised me in how beautifully full and separated my lashes looked, and it holds a curl well. FYI: my lashes are dark blonde with light tips, straight, long, but not full.

I love waterproof mascaras for their ability to hold a curl but I never use them because I don't want to damage my lashes when I remove it. This comes off as easily as any of my other mascaras. I used my regular Cle de Peau makeup remover, holding a cotton pad over my lid gently for about 30 seconds and wiping carefully and it came right off. That's a huge plus right there. No weird fragrance and no irritation.

I really wish this didn't flake because I'd adore it. It delivers in every other respect and it gives such a pretty, softly lush effect. I'm regretfully returning this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 10/17/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't smudge and easy to remove. Gives length and nice volume. Nothing dramatic but looks great. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocoacloud on 7/27/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've tried a lot of mascaras that claim to be waterproof and smudge-free - including fad Asian ones such as Heroine Makeup and Majolica Majorca. They all start off fine, but eventually I'll have smudges beneath my eyes and it ain't pretty.

I don't really believe in a mascara that is 100% smudge/melt-free, but this one is close. It's really just a nice, very natural looking mascara that makes your lashes look fuller. If you're looking for something to make your lashes look skyscraper length, that is the blackest of black and transforms your lashes into falsies... then maybe look elsewhere. But if you want something simple, elegant and reliable that will last throughout the day, then try this. I live in a very humid city, and i have oily lids, and Bobbi Brown's mascara holds up really well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MegsSister on 6/7/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by MegsSister

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mostly it doesn't smudge, but 4 of 5 times, I had clumping problems out of the tube. For someone with not a superabundance of lashes, the last thing I wanted was for a bunch to glob together. Disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 5/30/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

An excellent everyday mascara for both length and volume. The results are somewhat less dramatic than "Smokey Eye" Mascara but this one doesn't smudge or flake. "SE" had some minor transfer issues, primarily because it lengthens so well. I am liking both of these products from Bobbi. I do not recommend "Exteme Party" mascara. There was nothing extreme about it except the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lauraaaxox on 2/6/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Lauraaaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Firstly, for someone who leads quite a busy lifestyle you simply cannot value this mascara enough. Working in a hospital I simply don't have enough time during the day to continue to re-apply any amount of Mascara. Bobbi has done herself proud with this phenomenal product. Being honest, I have fallen asleep with this mascara on and woken up fresh faced with perfect eye make-up.

Whilst I can understand other reviews that state that there is no lengthening to the eyelash, this product is simply about the longevity of wear. I am also a wearer of glasses so something I often worry about when buying a mascara is that my eyelashes will rub against the glass, so therefor this product is perfect for a person like me with similar concerns.

The brush allows for an even spread of the eyelashes allowing for profound coverage.

At just under £20 (32$) this product is a must have for any make-up bag. Without a doubt I would buy this product over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherDiva on 2/1/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by HeatherDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Does what it says on the tin. This may not be the most exciting mascara I've ever used, but it's a very dependable everyday mascara for my smudge-prone eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 arcss on 12/30/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by arcss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It smudges, maybe because i don' t use powder on my face that makes me look like i'm 100

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Doodlebug95758 on 12/20/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Doodlebug95758

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: holds the curl in my lashes; definitely waterproof; very dark black color

Cons: doesn't thicken or lengthen

I love so many of BB's products, but this is an expensive dud. I can't tell any difference when I have it on and when I don't, yet somehow it's tough to get completely off, even with dual phase remover.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anirathableu on 9/8/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by anirathableu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Grail. I always have huge trouble with mascara smudging on me and this is the first one that really doesn't. Plus the look is beautiful and very natural. LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Mascara products