Bobbi Brown • No Smudge Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 10/17/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't smudge and easy to remove. Gives length and nice volume. Nothing dramatic but looks great. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocoacloud on 7/27/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've tried a lot of mascaras that claim to be waterproof and smudge-free - including fad Asian ones such as Heroine Makeup and Majolica Majorca. They all start off fine, but eventually I'll have smudges beneath my eyes and it ain't pretty.

I don't really believe in a mascara that is 100% smudge/melt-free, but this one is close. It's really just a nice, very natural looking mascara that makes your lashes look fuller. If you're looking for something to make your lashes look skyscraper length, that is the blackest of black and transforms your lashes into falsies... then maybe look elsewhere. But if you want something simple, elegant and reliable that will last throughout the day, then try this. I live in a very humid city, and i have oily lids, and Bobbi Brown's mascara holds up really well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MegsSister on 6/7/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by MegsSister

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mostly it doesn't smudge, but 4 of 5 times, I had clumping problems out of the tube. For someone with not a superabundance of lashes, the last thing I wanted was for a bunch to glob together. Disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 5/30/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

An excellent everyday mascara for both length and volume. The results are somewhat less dramatic than "Smokey Eye" Mascara but this one doesn't smudge or flake. "SE" had some minor transfer issues, primarily because it lengthens so well. I am liking both of these products from Bobbi. I do not recommend "Exteme Party" mascara. There was nothing extreme about it except the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lauraaaxox on 2/6/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Lauraaaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Firstly, for someone who leads quite a busy lifestyle you simply cannot value this mascara enough. Working in a hospital I simply don't have enough time during the day to continue to re-apply any amount of Mascara. Bobbi has done herself proud with this phenomenal product. Being honest, I have fallen asleep with this mascara on and woken up fresh faced with perfect eye make-up.

Whilst I can understand other reviews that state that there is no lengthening to the eyelash, this product is simply about the longevity of wear. I am also a wearer of glasses so something I often worry about when buying a mascara is that my eyelashes will rub against the glass, so therefor this product is perfect for a person like me with similar concerns.

The brush allows for an even spread of the eyelashes allowing for profound coverage.

At just under £20 (32$) this product is a must have for any make-up bag. Without a doubt I would buy this product over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherDiva on 2/1/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by HeatherDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Does what it says on the tin. This may not be the most exciting mascara I've ever used, but it's a very dependable everyday mascara for my smudge-prone eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 arcss on 12/30/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by arcss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It smudges, maybe because i don' t use powder on my face that makes me look like i'm 100

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Doodlebug95758 on 12/20/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Doodlebug95758

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: holds the curl in my lashes; definitely waterproof; very dark black color

Cons: doesn't thicken or lengthen

I love so many of BB's products, but this is an expensive dud. I can't tell any difference when I have it on and when I don't, yet somehow it's tough to get completely off, even with dual phase remover.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anirathableu on 9/8/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by anirathableu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Grail. I always have huge trouble with mascara smudging on me and this is the first one that really doesn't. Plus the look is beautiful and very natural. LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigergirly on 2/10/2013 5:09:00 AM more reviews by tigergirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Odd, I used this for years and it was extremely dependable with no smudging. It was iron-clad! I stopped using it, since it suddenly started leaving noticeable smudges. So much so I'd have to check regularly during an office day. I used to swim and run in the summer with this stuff! I wonder if something changed in the formula? Other reviewers seem to have smudging now too. For a product that is named against that, very disappointing. I'm sad that an old faithful is no longer performing! The same thing happened with the gel liner a few years ago. No change in lifestyle, climate, habits, etc. Oh well!
UPDATE: Yay, the newest formulation (silver tube) works just like it used to for me! I gave it another chance after it was recently reworked due to so many disappointing waterproof mascara experiences. So glad I did. This is totally smudge and budge proof in the most challenging conditions, but comes off easily with remover. It thickens, lengthens and I don't lose lashes like other formulas. I will continue buying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Mascara products