MAC • Prism • Blush

rated 4.1(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mranellucci on 2/4/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by mranellucci

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this muted blush, which I use as a contour blush since my skin is so light. To me, Prism is a great way to achieve chiseled cheeks without the muddy/orangey look of bronzer. Apply with the flat side of a blush brush for contour or give it a swirl on the apples of your cheeks if you're a darker lady. Pairs up well with my Too Faced "Perfect Flush Blush" applied on the apples.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whereismymind59 on 4/10/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great neutral blush colour. It goes great with dramatic eyes and lips when your dont want your cheeks to compete, but you dont want them forgotten either. I wouldnt use this straight up as a contour, its too pink for that in my opinion. I do however use it as blush, but more on the 'back' of my cheeks...not on the apples. Its gives great definition and the right amount of colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmbehn on 3/17/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by mmbehn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am very fair. NW20 in Prolongwear concealer. I was sold this at the counter for a contouring color! And I love it. I spent 2 hours at Sephora looking for a not-orange contour and after 20 seconds at MAC the MUA showed me this and I loved it. Cool ashy neutral almost pink. It has made me less afraid of contouring.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EWest on 1/18/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by EWest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! A muted blush that works for every day or night time and lasts forever! Looks dull in the package but is awesome on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissChatelaine on 12/4/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by MissChatelaine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a wonderful, natural shade on my NW15 (quite neutral, actually) skin. I wanted a "nude" type of blush, and the MAC SA rec'd this. I reach for this often as a solid, anchor cheek color. It's a healthy, realistic color that I think would work well on most medium-to-fair skintones. Give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roxyd562 on 9/11/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by roxyd562

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Dont be scared it looks a little scarry in the pan. i love this i hate pink blushes on myself im way to pale to pull it off. on my fair skin this looks more of browny coral and i love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chipstah on 9/3/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Chipstah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

maybe I should've tried this at the store instead of going by youtube reviews. Hardly shows up on my NC40 skin and it seems like the colour doesn't want to get out of the pan at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suripopje on 8/13/2012 5:47:00 AM more reviews by suripopje

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This one might look a bit 50 shades of boring in the pan but in my opninion this truly is one of MAC's hidden gems. A definite recommendation this one. Why you wonder? It just delivers.
This is a neutral, in the sense that it is neither a warm/cooltoned colour and in the sense that it is an inconspicuous colour if you will. I think this might suite just about anybody except for the most dark skintones since I do have to pack it on quite a bit (I'm ANYWHERE between a nc/nw 45 to 50, depending on the season). On my complexion this shows up as a true flush of brownish pink. It is so natural looking that it's not noticeable as a "blushcolour" yet it does everything you want a blush to do. It adds life and dimensions and colour to the face. Plus, no shimmer so very safe for work.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nyousha1376 on 7/29/2012 4:09:00 AM more reviews by nyousha1376

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this blush, I mean there's not a tiniest thing wrong with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xAutumnBabyx on 7/29/2012 4:07:00 AM more reviews by xAutumnBabyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous blush. Its perfect for contouring if you have very fair skin, but it also can work as a blush if applied lightly. I personally love using this as a blush- I love how it looks very natural, and ethereal. I tend to like dramatic eyeshadow, with winged liner and lashes- and this blush doesn't look overpowering at all. I apply this with my MAC 168 brush, and I always get the perfect amount. As for the pigmentation, I find it to be alright- it takes a few swipes to show, but that's not a problem for me. I do admit that Prism is slightly hard to blend, compared to my Sheertone formula blushes, but I still adore it :)

*UPDATE*

Still lovely, but I find that it can look a bit dry since so much needs to be piled on for it to show up. Try spritzing your blush brush with some Fix + before using the blush, and it will apply more nicely. I find that some of the Sheertones can look dry- after taking photo's of this one day I was shocked to see how dry it looked on camera- the Fix + method fixed it up right away :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products